3 совета по повышению уровня обслуживания клиентов

Here's how to make your guest service skills even better

Рейтинги обслуживания клиентов часто применяются для сопоставительного анализа, который позволяет компаниям оценить, насколько хорошо обучен персонал, насколько довольны и лояльны клиенты и насколько хорошо персонал удовлетворяет потребности клиентов.

Что бы ни использовалось в Вашей компании: опрос по обслуживанию клиентов или такое средство измерения, как Net Promoter® Score (показатель лояльности, NPS), проведение сопоставительных измерений и отслеживание оценок удовлетворенности клиентов — это надежный способ оценки и повышения качества Ваших навыков обслуживания клиентов.

Чтобы повысить рейтинг удовлетворенности Ваших клиентов, оцените сложившуюся картину целиком; обслуживание клиентов — это комплексный подход и философия, которые должны начинаться на уровне руководства компании и распространяться на Ваши программы обучения и рабочее окружение.

Обдумывая возможности повышения уровня обслуживания клиентов, попробуйте сделать следующее:

  1. Измерьте уровень удовлетворенности Ваших клиентов с помощью опроса. Лишь когда Вы узнаете их настроение, Вы сможете принять надлежащие меры.
  2. Распространите отзывы среди Ваших коллег, чтобы они тоже были в курсе настроения клиентов.
  3. Организуйте для своих сотрудников дополнительное обучение так, чтобы они могли оказывать услуги, на которые рассчитывают Ваши клиенты.
  4. Снова измерьте уровень удовлетворенности Ваших клиентов, посмотрите, как изменились их отзывы и что можно сделать для повышения степени их удовлетворенности.

Предлагаем Вам еще несколько полезных советов по обслуживанию клиентов, которые помогут улучшить показатели удовлетворенности клиентов и изменить общий подход Вашей компании к обслуживанию:

Совет №1. Основное внимание уделяйте клиентам, а не проблемам

Часто, особенно когда компания сильно загружена, клиент исчезает из поля ее зрения и заменяется проблемой. Иными словами, клиент становится анонимным, а Ваша служба поддержки клиентов работает только над проблемой. К сожалению, когда это происходит, Ваши клиенты не получают поддержки, которой заслуживают; вместо этого они перетасовываются в очереди, получая ярлыки «устранено» или «доработать».

Чтобы сменить подход к поддержке клиентов с ориентированного на проблему на ориентированный на человека, научите своих сотрудников думать о каждом клиенте индивидуально. Вот краткий список вопросов, на которые Ваши сотрудники должны дать себе ответ:

  • Что такое история клиента?
  • Какова история взаимоотношений клиента с Вашей компанией?
  • Были ли ранее у клиента проблемы, которые привели к теперешнему разочарованию?
  • Какой результат клиент надеется получить, обратившись в Вашу компанию?

Когда Вы начнете индивидуально оказывать поддержку каждому клиенту и думать о нем, как о друге, которому Вы пытаетесь помочь, весь Ваш подход изменится, и клиент заметит это. Вместо того, чтобы просто быть проблемой, клиент будет чувствовать себя человеком с проблемой, в решении которой Ваша компания может помочь.

Совет №2. Поддержка клиентов должна происходить постоянно и в каждой точке взаимодействия

В нашей насыщенной связями цифровой жизни клиенты, чтобы решить проблему, редко полагаются исключительно на колл-центр компании. Вместо этого они, скорее всего, зайдут на Ваш сайт, посетят Ваши страницы в социальных сетях или на своих цифровых устройствах поищут советы о том, как решить проблему.

Следовательно, Ваш подход к обслуживанию клиентов должен быть единым во всех точках взаимодействия с клиентами. Схема Вашего веб-сайта, раздел часто задаваемых вопросов, онлайн-агенты (если они у Вас есть) и Ваши страницы в социальных сетях должны быть настроены так, чтобы реагировать на проблемы клиентов. Хитрость здесь в том, чтобы сделать все точки взаимодействия единообразными для Ваших клиентов; иначе говоря, идут ли они на Ваш веб-сайт, звонят Вам или отправляют твит, их проблемы должны решаться одним и тем же образом — клиент не должен чувствовать, будто в разных точках он имеет дело с разными компаниями.

Если у Вас есть сотрудники, обученные реагировать на электронные письма, отвечать на запросы в социальных сетях или на форумах, позаботьтесь, чтобы они прошли такое же качественное обучение работе с клиентами, что и Ваши представители, которые общаются с клиентами в магазине, посещают их или отвечают на телефонные звонки. Независимо от того, как Ваши клиенты связываются с Вами, Ваши сотрудники должны уметь с одинаково высоким качеством обслуживать их.

Совет №3. Недовольные клиенты так же важны для Вас, как и довольные

Ваши недовольные клиенты могут сказать, и скажут Вам о Вашей службе поддержки клиентов столь же много, как и довольные. Обязательно выслушивайте мнение недовольных клиентов и давайте всем своим клиентам удобную возможность обратиться к Вам, если у них есть жалобы. Как бы хорошо ни работала Ваша служба поддержки, это не имеет значения, если клиенты не могут найти Вас. Организуйте на своем веб-сайте доступное место для клиентов, в котором они могут обратиться к Вам со своими проблемами, и часто используйте опросы об удовлетворенности уровнем обслуживания и уточняющие опросы. Если недовольные клиенты имеют возможность связаться с Вами и быстро получить решение своей проблемы, вероятнее всего, они не будут такими недовольными.

И помните... Спрашивайте, опрашивайте, слушайте, отвечайте!

Повышение рейтинга Вашей службы поддержки клиентов — это непрерывный процесс. Создайте специальную должность для контроля удовлетворенности клиентов или поручите эту обязанность одному из своих сотрудников. Поручите им спрашивать, опрашивать, выслушивать клиентов и отвечать им на каждом этапе взаимодействия с клиентами
.

Ваши клиенты хотят получить приятные впечатления, когда имеют дело с Вашей компанией, и они, вероятно, готовы рассказать Вам, как можно улучшить этот процесс. Просто убедитесь, что Вы готовы спрашивать и выслушивать.

ИЛИ

Узнайте, как SurveyMonkey может удовлетворить Ваше любопытство

Products

SurveyMonkey is built to handle every use case and need. Explore our product to learn how SurveyMonkey can work for you.

Get data-driven insights from a global leader in online surveys.

Integrate with 100+ apps and plug-ins to get more done.

Build and customize online forms to collect info and payments.

Create better surveys and spot insights quickly with built-in AI.

Purpose-built solutions for all of your market research needs.

Templates

Measure customer satisfaction and loyalty for your business.

Learn what makes customers happy and turn them into advocates.

Get actionable insights to improve the user experience.

Collect contact information from prospects, invitees, and more.

Easily collect and track RSVPs for your next event.

Find out what attendees want so that you can improve your next event.

Uncover insights to boost engagement and drive better results.

Get feedback from your attendees so you can run better meetings.

Use peer feedback to help improve employee performance.

Create better courses and improve teaching methods.

Learn how students rate the course material and its presentation.

Find out what your customers think about your new product ideas.

Resources

Best practices for using surveys and survey data

Our blog about surveys, tips for business, and more.

Tutorials and how to guides for using SurveyMonkey.

How top brands drive growth with SurveyMonkey.

3 tips on how to improve guest service scores

Here's how to make your guest service skills even better

Customer service ratings are often the benchmark that companies use to gauge how well their staff is trained, how happy and loyal their customers are, and how well the staff is meeting the needs of customers.

Whether your company relies on a customer service survey, or a measurement tool such as the Net Promoter Score (NPS), taking benchmark measurements and keeping tabs on your customer satisfaction scores are reliable ways to evaluate and improve your customer service skills.

To improve your customer service satisfaction ratings, start thinking holistically; customer service is a comprehensive approach and philosophy that needs to start at the management level of a company and be applied across your training programs and the work environment.

When thinking about how to improve guest service scores, try the following:

  1. Measure your guests’ satisfaction with a survey. It’s only once you know how they feel that you can take the proper measures.
  2. Share the feedback with relevant colleagues so that you’re aligned on the guest experience.
  3. Provide additional training to your staff in a way that empowers them to provide the type of service your guests are after.
  4. Re-measure your guests’ satisfaction to see how their feedback has changed and to get a revised look at what you can do to improve their experience.

To help you even more, here are a few key customer service tips to improve your customer service satisfaction scores and help change how your company thinks about customer service in general:

Often–especially when companies are really busy–the customer is lost and is replaced by the issue. The customer, in other words, becomes anonymous, and your customer service reps focus on the problem. Unfortunately, when this occurs, your customers are not given the customer care they deserve; instead, they are shuffled through the queue, with the issue checked off as “resolved” or “follow-up.”

To shift your customer service approach from being an issue-centered approach to a human-centered approach, train your team to think about each customer individually. Here is a quick checklist to have your staff run through:

  • What is the customer’s story?
  • What is the customer’s history with your company?
  • Has the customer had previous issues that are leading to the customer’s current frustration?
  • What is the customer hoping to resolve by contacting your company?

When you start to personalize service for each customer and think of the customer as a friend whom you’re trying to help, your whole approach changes, and the customer will notice. Instead of just being an issue, the customer will feel like a person with a problem that your company can help resolve.

In our hyper-connected digital lives, rarely do customers rely solely on a company’s call center to help resolve an issue. Instead, they’re likely to go to your website, visit your social media pages, or use their digital devices to search for advice on how to solve the problem.

Your customer service approach, therefore, needs to be consistent across all of your customer touchpoints. Your website layout, FAQ section, online agents (if you have them), and your social media pages should be set up to respond to customer issues. The trick is to make each touchpoint a seamless experience for your customers, so whether they go to your website, pick up the phone, or send your company a tweet, their issues are addressed with the same approach–they shouldn’t feel like they are interacting with a different company across the various touchpoints.

If you have staff who is trained to respond to emails, reply to issues through social media, or respond to forum questions, ensure that they receive the same high-quality customer service training that your in-store/in-person reps and phone staff receives. Regardless of how your customers contact you, your teams should develop the skills to make sure they come away with the same, positive experience.

Your dissatisfied customers can–and will–teach you just as much about your customer service as your satisfied customers. Make sure you listen to your disgruntled customers–and provide a way for your customers to easily reach you if they have complaints. No matter how good your customer service skills, you can’t make a difference unless customers can find you. Have an accessible place on your website for customers to contact you with issues, and use customer satisfaction and follow-up surveys frequently. If unhappy customers have a way to contact you and get their problem solved quickly, chances are, they won’t be as dissatisfied.

Improving your customer service satisfaction scores is an ongoing process. Create a position to oversee customer satisfaction, or assign one of your current employees to this role. Task them with asking, surveying, listening, and responding to customers at every stage in the customer journey.

Your customers want to have an easy experience when they deal with your company, and they’re probably willing to tell you how you can improve your process. Just make sure you’re willing to ask–and listen.

OR

Customer satisfaction survey templates

Save time and get great ideas with one of our free customer satisfaction survey templates. Get the feedback you need today.

What's new at SurveyMonkey? Build better surveys with AI

From new templates to AI-powered tools, there’s a feature to help you more easily design and launch your surveys

NPS® survey question guide

Your guide to creating the right NPS questions and surveys for your business to get deeper customer insights and build loyalty.

10 tips to build stellar NPS surveys

Learn how to create effective Net Promoter Score (NPS) surveys that capture insightful feedback and improve your customer satisfaction and loyalty.