李克特量表圖例

李克特量表問卷撰寫指南

您可能已經使用這個常用類型的評分表。這可能是百貨公司寄出的電子郵件調查問卷,詢問您對最近逛街的經驗是否感到滿意。或是,這可能是您在上次參加銷售會議所收到的明信片。

如果您嘗試衡量某人的態度或行為,李克特量表示最受歡迎 (且最可靠) 的方法之一。李克特量表會使用答案選擇來衡量受訪者的態度,選擇範圍從極端態度到相反的極端態度 (舉例來說,「一點都不可能」到「極有可能」)。不同於簡單的是非題,李克特量表可讓您發現意見在程度上的差別。這對於敏感性或挑戰性主題或題材而言特別實用。擁有多樣化的回覆也能協助您更輕鬆地找出待改善的領域 – 無論您是傳送問卷來了解所教授課程的成效等級,或是要蒐集客戶對於在您美妝專賣店購買之服務品質的意見。

以下是您可能覺得實用的一些最佳做法,可作為您開始作答問卷或調查問卷前的參考。

李克特量表最佳作法及提示

  • 使用標籤註明。編號量表 (舉例來說,從 1 到 5 標示的量表) 也經過證明,確實會讓調查問卷受訪者覺得難以作答,因為他們可能無法立即知道自己的觀點最後會偏向正向或負向。相反地,請改用字詞為您的量表加註標籤,例如,從「不佳」到「優秀」。
  • 採用單向說法。 可能的話,嘗試使用「單向」量表 – 範圍從「非常」到「完全不」,而不是從極端態度到相反的極端態度。例如,使用範圍從「非常勇敢」到「完全不勇敢」的量表,而不要使用範圍從「非常勇敢」到「非常害羞」的量表。為什麼?單向量表就是比較容易讓人們去思考,而且您可以確定一端的答案就是與另一端完全不同的答案,而這在方法論上也比較理想。
  • 使用奇數。 採用奇數值的量表 (例如 1 到 7、1 到 9、0 到 4) 會有中點。您應該給受訪者多少選項?研究顯示受訪者無法在大於七的量表上定義他們的觀點。這代表如果您提供超過 {0} 個回覆選擇,受訪者可能會開始隨機挑選答案,而這會讓您的資料失去意義。要使用的魔術數字為何? 我們的方法論顧問建議針對單向量表使用五個量表點,而針對雙向量表使用七個量表點。
  • 持續進行。 量表中的回覆選項彼此間應該保持同等間距。(整個量表中的量表點數間的距離應該都相同,這可讓量表看起來清楚明朗,不會模糊不清。) 使用字詞標籤,而不使用數字時可能會有點難以捉摸。 請查看我們的方法論部落格,以取得一些實用的提示。
  • 內容廣泛。 量表應該跨越回覆的整個連續體。例如,如果問題詢問您咖啡的熱度,且答案範圍從「非常熱」到「普通熱」,則認為咖啡一點都不熱的受訪者就不知道該選擇哪個答案。
  • 符合邏輯。 新增問題邏輯,為調查問卷受訪者節省一些時間!例如,您想詢問顧客對於餐廳的滿意度為何,而且如果他們不甚滿意,才會想要知道更多細節。若要這麼做,只要新增問題邏輯,那些不滿意的顧客就能跳到詢問改善建議的問題。
  • 疑問語法。 可能的話,儘量詢問問題,而不要使用同意的聲明。儘量避免使用同意/不同意的量表,因為這樣會導向認同偏差。這代表無論問題的內容為何,調查問卷受訪者都比較可能同意聲明,而比較不可能仔細閱讀問題。

無論您是要衡量滿意度、成效、可能性或頻率,請考慮使用李克特量表作為您下一次的調查問卷或問題。在 SurveyMonkey 中,我們建議使用複選 (單一答案) 問題類型來建立李克特量表。

為什麼超過 2,000 萬人使用 SurveyMonkey?

  • 免費
    利用我們的免費方案傳送不限數量的調查問卷和民意調查
  • 使用簡單
    直接從網際網路建立及監控您的調查問卷 — 可輕鬆上手、學習和使用。
  • 直觀式設計
    再也不需要程式設計師或工程師了— 如果您可以檢查電子郵件或使用 Facebook,就可以使用SurveyMonkey。
  • 立即效果
    您可以在資料傳入時檢視內容、留存己用或讓其他人檢視內容。
  • 值得信賴並且經驗豐富
    SurveyMonkey 已幫助 2,000 多萬名客戶成功地在線收集了資訊。
  • 隨您的需求加以擴充
    SurveyMonkey專業型方案可利用進階分析和其他功能,來加強您收集及解讀資訊的能力。

Likert Scale Illustration

The Likert Scale Explained

You’ve likely already come across this common type of rating scale. Maybe it was an email survey from a department store asking how satisfied you were with a recent visit. Or, it might have been that postcard handed to you at the last sales conference you attended.

If you’re trying to measure someone’s attitudes or behaviors, a Likert scale is one of the most popular (and reliable) ways to do so. A Likert scale measures attitudes and behaviors using answer choices that range from one extreme to another (for example, not at all likely to extremely likely). Unlike a simple “yes / no” question, a Likert scale allows you to uncover degrees of opinion. This can be particularly helpful for sensitive or challenging topics or subject matter. Having a range of responses will also help you to more easily identify areas of improvement—whether you’re sending out a questionnaire to understand the levels of effectiveness of the course you’re teaching, or gathering clients’ opinions on the quality of service at your beauty shop.

Here are some best practices that you’ll find handy before getting started on your questionnaire or survey.

Likert Scale Best Practices & Tips

  • Keep it labeled. Numbered scales, or scales that are marked from 1 to 5, for instance, have also proven to give survey respondents trouble, since they might not immediately know what end of the spectrum skews positively versus negatively. Instead, use words to label your scales, i.e. ‘poor’ ranging to ‘excellent’.
  • Keep it unipolar. Whenever possible, try to use a “unipolar” scale that ranges from “extremely” to “not at all,” rather than extremely one thing to extremely another. For example, it’s better to use a scale that ranges from “extremely brave” to “not at all brave,” rather than a scale that ranges from “extremely brave” to “extremely shy.” Why? Unipolar scales are just easier for people to think about, and you can be sure that one end is the exact opposite of the other, which makes it methodologically more sound as well.
  • Keep it odd. Scales with an odd number of values (e.g. 1-to-7, 1-to-9, 0-to-4) will have a midpoint. How many options should you give people? Studies have shown that respondents have difficulty defining their point of view on a scale greater than seven. This means that if you provide more than 7 response choices, people are likely to start picking an answer randomly, which can make your data meaningless. What’s the magic number to use? Our methodologists recommend five scale points for a unipolar scale, and seven scale points for a bipolar scale.
  • Keep it continuous. Response options in a scale should be equally spaced from each other. (The distance between scale points should be the same throughout the scale, which makes the scale clear and less ambiguous.) This can be tricky when using word labels instead of numbers. Check out our methodology blog for some helpful tips.
  • Keep it inclusive. Scales should span the entire continuum of responses. For example, if a question asks how hot your coffee was and the answers range from “extremely hot” to “moderately hot”, respondents who think the coffee wasn’t hot at all won’t know what answer to choose.
  • Keep it logical. Add question logic to save your survey takers some time! For example, let’s say you want to ask how much your patron enjoyed your restaurant, and then get more details only if they were unhappy with something. To do this, just add question logic so that only those who are unhappy skip to a question asking for improvement suggestions.
  • Keep it interrogative. Ask questions whenever possible instead of using agreement with statements. Avoid scales of agreement / disagreement whenever possible as they are subject to an acquiescence bias. This means that survey takers are more likely to agree with statements no matter what they say, and less likely to read the question carefully.

Whether you’re measuring satisfaction, effectiveness, likelihood, or frequency, consider using a Likert scale for your next survey or questionnaire! Here at SurveyMonkey, we recommend using a Multiple Choice (Single Answer) Question Type to create a Likert scale.

Why Do 15+ Million People Use SurveyMonkey?

  • Free
    Send an unlimited number of surveys and polls with our FREE plan.
  • Easy to Use
    Create and monitor your survey directly over the Internet — we've made it easy to get started, learn & use.
  • Intuitive Design
    There's no need to be a programmer or engineer — if you can check email or use Facebook, then you can use SurveyMonkey.
  • Real Time Results
    You can view your data as it comes in, keeping it to yourself or allowing others to see it.
  • Trustworthy & Experienced
    SurveyMonkey has helped over 15 million satisfied customers gather information online.
  • Expands with Your Needs
    SurveyMonkey PRO plans enhance your ability to gather & interpret information with advanced analytics and more.