撰寫理想的調查問卷問題

從調查問卷取得可靠結果和可行洞見。

線上民意調查圖例

如果您撥時間撰寫理想的調查問卷問題,則可以輕鬆地取得能達到目標所需的可靠回覆。

您需要做的第一個選擇是確定要使用的問題類型。 我們提供開放式問題,請受訪者撰寫備註、評論或任何其他種類的自由回覆文字;也提供封閉式問題,其中有一組固定選項可供受訪者選擇。這些封閉式回覆選擇可以是簡單的是/否選項、複選題(如評分表) 和其他內容。

但可做的決定不只如此!您不僅要選擇詢問哪些題型,還必須決定如何提出問題。 以下是如何建立出色調查問卷問題的 3 個基本提示。仔細閱讀這些內容,您就能在短時間內,像專業人員一樣撰寫調查問卷問題。

立即建立調查問卷

如果您希望跳過一個步驟,請開始建立新調查問卷並使用專家認證的調查問卷範本。您也可以在此處預覽預先撰寫的調查問卷範本

撰寫理想調查問卷問題的提示:

‌‌1. 用他們的語言陳述問題:

一般而言,重要的是使用簡單且直接的語言。 和相同等級的人說話。 避免文法混亂 (如雙重否定) 和枯燥無味的詞彙 (如業界術語或過度使用技術概念)。 如果您即將引用受訪者可能不熟悉的概念,請不要試圖掩飾這一點。 請記住,這些人是撥空填寫您的調查問卷,而且他們要思考很多事情。 例如,提出下列問題:

您加入 CookieDirect 的可能性有多高?

只要提供少數額外的詳細資料,就能讓這個問題更加理想。例如:

CookieDirect 是一項烘焙商品提供服務,在每週一晚上 7 點會直接將新鮮烘焙的新型餅乾配送到府。 您加入 CookieDirect 的可能性有多高?

如果您不解釋這些問題,就必須承受受訪者感到挫折並結束調查問卷的風險,或更糟的是,受訪者會隨機回答問題。 前者會增加您取得資料的成本,而後者則會降低您的資料品質。

2. 保持簡潔:

每次一律只詢問一個想法。 如果您在同一個問題中詢問多個想法,則會讓受訪者難以回答,而且您也無法解讀他們的答案。 例如,提出下列問題:

演講者發表演說的邏輯和有趣程度為何?

如果受訪者對這個問題的答案是「普通」,那代表什麼意思?普通有邏輯和普通有趣? 非常有趣,但邏輯程度只是尚可而言?或者,反之亦然。當您希望為演講者提供意見反應時,這種對於如何解讀答案的混淆現象已經成為真正的問題。您是否會告訴她下次演講要更有邏輯或更有趣一點?只要撰寫兩個問題,而非一個問題,就能完全解決這種混淆現象。 例如:

演講者發表演說的邏輯程度為何?

演講者發表演說的有趣程度為何?

現在您擁有針對每個想法的單獨評分 – 這可讓您更快速且更輕鬆地為受訪者提供意見反應,而且可讓演講者更輕鬆地回應意見反應。 雙贏案例。

3. 平衡無偏差:

撰寫會引導受訪者偏向一個答案的調查問卷問題,此舉會違反調查問卷的目的,而且會對問題的答案產生偏差。 例如:

我們認為客戶服務代表真的很棒。您認為我們的客戶服務代表有多棒?

此問題可能會迫使受訪者以超過他們對客戶服務代表的實際贊同態度來回答問題。您要如何修正此問題?若要撰寫更有效的問題,請嘗試著重於更具體的品質 (「很棒」是非常模糊的概略用語),如此有助於削弱一概而論的情形。例如:

您認為我們的客戶服務代表的幫助有多大?

即使進行了這樣的改變,問題仍然有點導向正面的回覆。 最棒的作法是您避免在問題中加入自己的看法,因為這些看法會讓答案產生偏差。不過,並非永遠都能落實這樣的想法。 在那種情況下,請嘗試讓整體調查問卷保持平衡的觀感。以正面看法表述一些調查問卷問題,然後以負面看法闡述一些問題。例如:

平均而言,客戶服務代表的幫助有多大?

平均而言,和客戶服務代表說話時,您感受到的挫折感有多大?

讓調查問卷的語調保持平衡和公平,可確保您能讓人們展現「真正的」態度,而不是表現出他們認為您想聽到的內容。這可讓您制定正確決策,並在發現問題時做出改變。

其他資源:

撰寫理想調查問卷只是取得您所需洞見的一部分。 需設計及建立調查問卷的相關資訊,請檢閱內容以瞭解如何 建立調查問卷,以及如何規劃和 執行調查問卷

尋找更多調查問卷類型及調查問卷範本?

為什麼超過 2,000 萬人使用 SurveyMonkey?

  • 免費
    利用我們的免費方案傳送不限數量的調查問卷和民意調查
  • 使用簡單
    直接從網際網路建立及監控您的調查問卷 — 可輕鬆上手、學習和使用。
  • 直觀式設計
    再也不需要程式設計師或工程師了— 如果您可以檢查電子郵件或使用 Facebook,就可以使用SurveyMonkey。
  • 立即效果
    您可以在資料傳入時檢視內容、留存己用或讓其他人檢視內容。
  • 值得信賴並且經驗豐富
    SurveyMonkey 已幫助 2,000 多萬名客戶成功地在線收集了資訊。
  • 隨您的需求加以擴充
    SurveyMonkey專業型方案可利用進階分析和其他功能,來加強您收集及解讀資訊的能力。

Writing Good Survey Questions

Get reliable results and actionable insights from your surveys.

Online Polls Illustration

If you take the time to write good survey questions, you’ll be well on your way to getting the reliable responses you need to reach your goals.

The first choice you’ll have to make is what type of question to use. We offer both open-ended questions that ask respondents to write comments, essays, or any other kind of free-response text, as well as closed-ended questions that give respondents a fixed set of options to choose from. These closed-ended response choices can be simple yes/no options, multiple choice options, likert rating scales, and more.

But the decisions don’t end there! Not only do you have to pick what type of question to ask, you have to decide how to ask it. Below are 3 basic tips for how to create great survey questions. Read through these and you’ll be writing survey questions like a pro in no time.

Create Your Survey Now

If you want to skip a step, start a survey and use an expert-certified survey template. You can also preview our pre-written survey templates here.

Tips for Writing Good Survey Questions:

1. Speak Their Language:

Keeping language simple and direct in general is very important. Talk to people on their level. Avoid grammatical messiness like double negatives and off-putting vocabulary like industry jargon or overly technical concepts. If you are going to reference a concept that your respondents may be unfamiliar with, don’t just gloss over it. Remember, these people are interrupting their busy days to do your survey and they’ve got a lot on their minds. For example, take the question:

How likely would you be to enroll in CookieDirect?

This question could be made better by simply providing a few extra details. For example:

CookieDirect is a baked goods delivery service that sends a new type of fresh baked cookies straight to your door every Monday night at 7pm. How likely would you be to enroll in CookieDirect?

If you don’t explain what you’re talking about, you risk respondents getting frustrated and quitting your survey, or, even worse answering the question randomly. The former will raise the cost of getting your data, and the latter will lower your data quality.

2. Keep it Simple:

Always ask about just one idea at a time. If you ask about multiple ideas in the same question it makes it hard for your respondents to answer and impossible for you to interpret their answers. For example, take the question:

How organized and interesting was the speaker?

If a respondent answers “moderately” to this question, what does that mean? Moderately organized AND moderately interesting? Extremely interesting but only slightly organized? Or vice versa. This confusion on how to interpret the answer becomes a real problem when you want to give feedback to your speaker. Do you tell her to be more organized or more interesting next time? End all of this confusion simply by writing two questions instead of one. For example:

How organized was the speaker?

How interesting was the speaker?

Now you have separate ratings for each idea—this makes providing feedback quicker and easier for your respondents, and it makes that feedback easier for the speaker to respond to. A win-win scenario.

3. Balance Not Bias:

Writing survey questions that bias respondents toward one answer violates a survey’s objectivity and biases the answers you get to your questions. For example:

We think our customer service representatives are really awesome. How awesome do you think our customer service representatives are?

This question will likely pressure your respondents into answering more favorably than they actually feel about the customer service representatives. How do you fix it?

To write a more effective question, try to focus on more specific qualities (“awesomeness” is a pretty vague generalization), it will dilute the power of sweeping generalizations. For example:

How helpful do you think our customer service representatives are?

Even with this change, however, the question is still slightly biased toward positive responses. It’s best if you can avoid inserting your own opinions into the question altogether, as these opinions will bias the answers. This, however, is not always possible. In that case, try to keep the survey balanced as a whole. Frame some of your survey questions in a positive way and some in a negative way. For example:

On average, how helpful are our customer service representatives?

On average, how frustrated do you get when speaking to our customer service representatives?

Keeping the tone of your survey balanced and even-handed will ensure that you get people’s “true” attitudes instead of what they think you want to hear. This will help you make the right decisions, and alert you when you have a problem.

Additional Resources:

Writing a good survey is just one part of getting to the insights you need. For more information about survey design and creation, check out how to create surveys and how to plan for and conduct surveys. Also look for finer points about survey design in our survey methodology blog.

Looking for More Survey Types and Survey Examples?

Why Do 20+ Million People Use SurveyMonkey?

  • Free
    Send an unlimited number of surveys and polls with our FREE plan.
  • Easy to Use
    Create and monitor your survey directly over the Internet — we’ve made it easy to get started, learn & use.
  • Intuitive Design
    There’s no need to be a programmer or engineer — if you can check email or use Facebook, then you can use SurveyMonkey.
  • Real Time Results
    You can view your data as it comes in, keeping it to yourself or allowing others to see it.
  • Trustworthy & Experienced
    SurveyMonkey has helped over 20 million satisfied customers gather information online.
  • Expands with Your Needs
    SurveyMonkey PRO plans enhance your ability to gather & interpret information with advanced analytics and more.