如何運用調查問卷測試影像、訊息、包裝以及產品概念。

概念測試的調查問卷可將想法和替代方案轉為實際可用資料

概念-影響您知道嗎?調查問卷成效顯著,費用低廉,適用於測試廣告訊息、標誌、包裝模型以及產品概念等設計概念。

千真萬確! 產品發佈前可使用概念測試調查問卷幫助收集寶貴的創意評價。 調查問卷適用於測試產品標誌、文案、全新產品概念等行銷創意。

例如,您正在篩選產品包裝設計,您的任務是找出能真正推動業務增長的因素。

A 包裝載有產品標誌及圖片,而 B 包裝則只有產品標誌。 哪一款包裝更受消費者歡迎?

您可在調查期間運用概念測試問卷尋找最佳的包裝概念:

1. 定義成功標準。

制定調查目標。 即您希望作出何種決策? 此時,您可將目標設定為「找出最能引起消費者共鳴的包裝設計。」

2. 對調查結果提出假設。

您覺得調查會得出什麼結果,原因是什麼? 首先,記錄假設(預期效果)。 假設將為您提供問題思路。 此話何解?

例如,您的假設可以是「載有產品圖片及標誌的包裝設計要優勝於只有公司標誌的包裝,其原因是,消費者1)認識並信賴我們的品牌,但2)希望藉此驗證產品期望。」

獲得問題思路之後,提出假設能督促您思考產品成功背後的因素(如產品忠誠度、信賴度與透明度),從而引導您提出合適的問題。

以調查問卷來測試您的概念

別瞎猜。 使用 SurveyMonkey Audience 服務,清楚瞭解哪個概念可獲選。

與我們聯絡 

專業意見: 需要收窄最符合概念測試問卷標準的影像範圍嗎? 影像選擇調查問卷範本 可將 10 個可行選項縮減至為 3 或 4 個選項,從而節省您(以及受訪者)的時間。

3. 製作調查問卷。

為保證包裝概念測試成功,請回顧原有目標,並思考您要提出的問題。

  • 品牌吸引力: 「我想知道哪一款包裝設計最能引起消費者共鳴。」 若置於同一貨架上,消費者看到您的包裝上設有產品影像,而競爭對手的包裝上只有產品標誌,消費者則更有可能被您的產品所吸引。 吸引力用於衡量產品的親和力,是一種強烈的購買意向指標。 您可能需要在同行競爭,或在 登錄頁面上等各種環境測試包裝概念。
  • 品牌意向: 產品概念能否促使行為轉變? 詢問消費者產品設計提案能否促使消費者作出反映其內心渴求的行動(如暸解詳情、購買產品)。
  • 品牌再現: 消費者看過產品後還記得包裝上的內容嗎? 包裝文案是? 包裝封面影像是? 您可藉此衡量產品概念的賣點,並觀察哪一種設計的消費者印象最深。

提到品牌記憶,您還可以詢問消費者為何要以特定方式回答問題。 即為何採用了產品影像的設計,其吸引力會比只有標誌的設計更勝一籌。 消費者是否在看到產品包裝才決定從貨架上拿起產品呢? 設計會否加快消費者購買決策的速度?

4. 收集並分析測試結果。

傳送調查問卷: 好極! 現在該做什麼?

  • 計算調查問卷結果。 您可根據問卷受訪者類型,從總體市場或細分市場(如年齡,性別等)環節尋求可取之處。 細分市場往往能從平平無奇的資料中發現舉足輕重的影響因素。

此舉有助暸解各類目標人口統計群體對產品設計的反應,從而協助您就新產品包裝研發上作出最終決策。

例如,就總體評價而言,概念 A 似乎最具吸引力。 在進行調查資料細分時,您可能會發現概念 B 受 18-24 歲年齡層的消費者的歡迎程度要遠超其他年齡階層群體。 由此可見,可在年輕消費者經常光顧的商店中採用 B 概念。

調查問卷資料分析需要時間及仔細考慮。 調查問卷資料分析的小竅門:

  • 目標對比分析: 調查結果是否符合預期目標及成功標準? 您是否清楚哪款設計能更有效提升銷售額? 如果不清楚,請在調查問卷中刪除無助於獲得可行動資料的問題,並添加您希望加深暸解的設計概念問題。
  • 原有假設對比分析: 調查結果與假設之間有何差異? 客戶是否更喜歡有產品影像的版本? 如果不是,為什麼? 如果調查結果與假設不符,可在下次調查時提出全新概念,並重新檢視原有假設(以及調查問卷結果)以獲得產品包裝設計思路。

5. 不斷重複並提煉學習心得。

獲得初步結果後,問題可能會接踵而來。 初步結果顯示消費者更喜歡有產品影像的版本,但影像要使用什麼尺寸? 要不要在包裝兩側及封底添加產品快照? 標誌要不要突出一點? 敲定包裝設計前,請確保已提出所有問題並獲得相應答案。

通常而言,進行概念測試資料分析時需要考慮許多因素,包括逐一比對細分市場因素。 如何進行 付費廣告概念測試

如何進行概念測試問卷調查? SurveyMonkey Audience 能幫助您制定調查問卷、傳送及分析調查結果,或者為您尋找合適的調查人群,獲取所需結果。

How to Test Images, Messages, Packaging, and Product Concepts with Surveys

A concept testing survey turns ideas and alternatives into actionable data

concept-imageDid you know that surveys are an effective, cost-efficient way to test design concepts including ad messaging, logos, packaging mock-ups, and product concepts?

It’s true! A concept testing survey helps you gather valuable feedback about an idea before you launch it. You can test any marketing idea, from logos to messages to new product concepts, with a survey.

Let’s say, for example, you’re trying to decide between a couple of package designs for your product–and you want to figure out which one would really move the needle for your business.

Package A has your logo and a picture of the product—and Package B just has your logo. Which will perform better with consumers?

Here’s how you could use a concept test survey to do your research to find the best packaging concept:

1. Define success.

Write down the goal for your research. In other words, what decision do you want to make? In this case, your goal could be something like, “I want to know which package design resonates most with consumers.”

2. Make a hypothesis about your results.

What do you think the outcome will be…and why? Write down your hypothesis (predicted outcome) first. Your hypothesis helps guide your question-writing. What do we mean by this?

For example, your hypothesis could be, “The package design with both a picture of the product and the logo will outperform a package with just our company logo because consumers 1) recognize and trust our brand but 2) want to see what they’re getting.”

Now you have guidance for which questions you should be asking—the hypothesis forces you to consider the factors that drive your success (e.g., brand loyalty, trust, transparency) and guides you to ask the right questions.

Test your concepts with surveys

Don't guess. Know exactly which concept will win with SurveyMonkey Audience.

Contact Us 

3. Create the survey.

For a packaging concept test to be successful, go back to your original goal to think about the questions you want to ask.

  • Appeal: “I want to know which package design resonates most with consumers.” If customers see an image of your product on your package and your competitor’s package is just a logo, they may be more attracted to your product on a store shelf. Appeal measures affinity, which is a strong indicator of purchase intent. You may want to test your packaging concept in multiple contexts, like alongside competing products, or on a landing page.
  • Intent: Could the concept drive behavior change? Ask customers if the proposed design(s) would compel them to take a desired action (e.g., learn more, purchase).
  • Recall: Do customers remember anything about the package after they see it? What did the copy say? What was the image on the front? You can measure how memorable your concept is and see which design is stickiest.

Speaking of memory, remember you can also ask customers why they responded a certain way. In other words, why is the design with the product image more appealing than just the logo? Is it because customers want to see it before they pick the box up off the shelf? Does it help them make a purchase decision more quickly?

4. Decide who needs to take the survey.

Are you targeting a specific demographic (e.g. 18-24 year olds, moms, etc.)? Or maybe you want to reach your competitor’s customers? Sourcing respondents for your survey can be tricky. That’s why we built SurveyMonkey Audience, home to our community of more than 3.5 million people to help you reach the exact people to provide you the answers you need.

5. Collect and analyze your results.

You sent the survey: Great! Now what?

  • Calculate the results from your survey. Depending on who completed the survey, you may want to review insights in aggregate or by segment (e.g., age, gender, etc). In many cases, segmentation can drastically affect what you uncover from seemingly ordinary data.

This can help you understand how different target demographics respond to your packaging design—and can inform which decisions you ultimately make about developing new product packaging.

For example, when looking at your data in aggregate, it might appear that Concept A was the most appealing. But when you segment the data, you might discover that Concept B was significantly more popular with 18-24 year olds than older demographics. Therefore, you likely want to use Concept B packaging in stores frequented by young adults.

Survey data analysis takes time and careful consideration. Here’s a handy guide to analyzing survey data:

  • Evaluate against your goal: Did the results meet your stated goal and definition for success? Did you learn which package design is going to drive more sales? If not, consider removing questions from your survey that aren’t getting you actionable data—and add questions that cover concepts you want to know more about.
  • Compare to your original hypothesis: How did the results compare to your hypotheses? Did customers prefer the version with the product image? If not, why? If your results don’t match your hypothesis, the next time you come up with a new concept, revisit your original hypothesis (and your survey results) to guide your product packaging design.

6. Iterate and refine your learnings over time.

Once you have your initial results, you may have even more questions. Your initial results showed that customers prefer the version with the product image, but how big should the image be? Should you show additional product shots on the sides or back of the package? How prominent should the logo be? Before you make a final packaging decision, be sure you have asked and answered all of your questions.

Generally, you need to consider many factors, including weighting segments against one another, when performing concept testing data analysis. Here’s how we did it when we ran a concept test on paid advertisements.

Want help running your concept testing survey? SurveyMonkey Audience can create, send, and analyze your survey results for you—or just find you the right people to get you the results you need.