在調查問卷中使用略過邏輯

什麼是略過邏輯?

略過邏輯這項功能,可根據受訪者回答目前問題的方式來變更受訪者接下來看見的問題或頁面。略過邏輯 (也稱為「條件式分支」或「分支邏輯」) 可透過調查問卷建立自訂路徑,而且此路徑會根據受訪者的答案而有所不同。此略過模式會依據您為受訪者定義的規定而有所不同。

略過邏輯如何讓您下一個調查問卷功能更為強大

您擔心受訪者會看到與他們無關的問題嗎?您希望讓調查問卷盡可能地貼近受訪者的真實情境嗎?不論您是要推出新的廣告活動、評量員工滿意度,或是安排共乘,「跳過邏輯」都能夠節省您和受訪者的時間——避免受訪者因為看到不必要的問題而感到困惑,而您收集到的回覆也會更加準確。這要如何辦到呢?利用跳過邏輯的功能,您可以讓系統根據受訪者對某個問題的回答,決定他們接下來會看見的問題或頁面。這種工具能廣泛應用於各種使用案例,透過條件式的分支,讓受訪者享受更快速又順暢的填寫體驗,您也能因此獲得更多更好的見解

略過邏輯對任何類型的專案都很實用

  • 推出新產品。想知道您即將上市的洗衣精或蛋白皂會不會轟動市場嗎?您可以利用跳過邏輯或條件問句來評估哪些人最可能購買您的新商品,然後詢問他們對貴品牌的觀感如何。
  • 員工滿意度。想知道您為員工安排的營養師諮詢是否值得嗎?您可以利用跳過邏輯知道多少人運用了這項資源、諮詢的過程怎麼樣等等。
  • 任務管理。比方說,您可以詢問家長志工對不同工作的參與意願:他們比較想在戶外教學時幫忙帶隊,還是協助舉辦烘焙義賣活動呢?了解他們各自的偏好以後,再問他們可以配合的日期和時間、建議戶外教學去什麼地方、或計畫要做哪種烘焙料理。
  • 活動規劃。想知道下次工作坊需要準備幾台投影機和幾箱紙張嗎?您可以先詢問演講員需不需要這些用具,然後再進一步問他們會用多久、需要多少。您也可以先詢問參加者是否會來吃午餐,接著再問他們是否偏好素食餐點。

略過邏輯提升調查問卷體驗的三大理由

  1. 量身打造,符合需要。當受訪者看見不適用於他們的問題時,會不知道如何回答。舉例來說,假設阿喬沒有智慧型手機,那他要怎麼對「最近下載的 5 個應用程式」作評分呢?如果看到這題問題,他大概只能亂回答,或直接放棄整份調查問卷。務必記得,受訪者不喜歡看到與他們無關的問題。
  2. 簡短扼要,不多贅述。大家都喜歡簡短的調查問卷!調查問卷上的題目越少,完成率就越高,受訪者也更可能花多一點時間好好思考要怎麼回覆。舉例來說,假設您想知道人們對搭乘巴士和火車的滿意度,受訪者 A 只搭過巴士,而受訪者 B 只搭過火車。在這個情況下,如果您能夠為受訪者 A 過濾掉關於火車的問題,且為受訪者 B 過濾掉關於巴士的問題,讓他們只看到與自身經驗相關的題目,他們便較有可能會寫下經過深思熟慮的答案。尊重受訪者的時間,您獲得的資料品質和資料量也必然會提升。
  3. 隨機應變,順其自然。不必要的問題會影響對話的流暢度。問卷調查就像是一場對話,不適當的話題會使人很難專心。舉例來說,假設您本來要開啟關於品酒的話題,結果對方表示他不喝酒,這時您大概就會把話題轉移到可能與對方的生活經驗比較相關的事情上。如果您依然面不改色地持續講著與對方無關的事情,會讓雙方的互動越來越尷尬——進行問卷調查的時候也是如此。

讓 SurveyMonkey 滿足您的好奇心

Using Skip Logic in a Survey

Skip Logic illustration

What is skip logic?

Skip logic is a feature that changes what question or page a respondent sees next based on how they answer the current question. Also known as “conditional branching” or “branch logic,” skip logic creates a custom path through the survey that varies based on a respondent’s answers. This skip pattern will vary based on rules that you define for the respondent.

How skip logic can make your next survey even stronger

Worried that respondents will see questions that don’t apply to them? Want to make sure that your survey is tailored as closely to your respondents as possible? Whether you’re launching a new advertising campaign, assessing employee satisfaction, or arranging a carpool—skip logic saves you and your respondents time, and makes sure you get the right answers without confusing anyone with unnecessary questions. How does it work? With skip logic, you can change what question or page a respondent sees next based on how they answer the current question. No matter what the use case, adding conditional branching makes the survey process quicker and smoother for your respondents. One more way we help you make the best possible decisions.

Skip logic is useful for any type of project

  • New product launches. Want to know if your new laundry detergent or protein bar is going to be a big seller? Use skip logic to assess who would be most likely to buy your new product—and THEN ask them what they think about your brand.
  • Employee satisfaction. Curious if that nutritionist you bought appointments with for your employees is worth the dough? Use skip logic to find out who has actually gone—and then how the appointment went.
  • Task assignment. Figure out whether a parent volunteer would prefer to chaperone a class trip or run a bake sale to raise the cash. Once you know the answer here, use skip logic to get their preferences about dates and times, along whether they’d rather go to the zoo or the museum—or whether they plan on baking banana bread or brownies.
  • Event planning. Trying to figure out how many overhead projectors and giant pads of paper you’ll need for your next workshop? Ask presenters whether they’ll need them and THEN for how long or how many. Ask participants if they’re coming for lunch before you ask them about whether they’ll need a vegetarian meal.

Three reasons skip logic makes the survey experience better

  1. Tailor-made fit. If a question doesn’t apply to a respondent, he or she won’t know how to answer it. So if Joe doesn’t own a smartphone, asking him to rate the last 5 apps he’s downloaded on his smartphone is pretty irrelevant. Asking an irrelevant question like this will usually result in the respondent giving a random answer—or getting frustrated and closing the survey altogether. Bottom line, respondents don’t want to see questions that don’t apply to them.
  2. Short and sweet. Everyone loves a shorter survey! Giving people fewer questions to complete means higher completion rates and more thoughtful responses. If you want to know about satisfaction with buses and trains, and Mary only takes buses and Sue only takes trains, they are both more likely to finish the survey on public transit and give you the thoughtful feedback you’re looking for if they only have to answer questions about the kind of public transit they actually use. Respect your respondents’ time and your data quality and volume will benefit.
  3. Goes with the flow. Unnecessary questions interrupt the conversation. Surveys are like conversations, and non-applicable questions are distracting. If you were talking to a friend about wine tasting and she said that she didn’t drink, you’d probably change the subject to a different experience that would be more relevant to her. Persisting in discussing something that didn’t apply to her would be awkward in a conversation and it’s just as awkward in print.
  4. Why Do 15+ Million People Use SurveyMonkey?

    • Free
      Send an unlimited number of surveys and polls with our FREE plan.
    • Easy to Use
      Create and monitor your survey directly over the Internet — we've made it easy to get started, learn & use.
    • Intuitive Design
      There's no need to be a programmer or engineer — if you can check email or use Facebook, then you can use SurveyMonkey.
    • Real Time Results
      You can view your data as it comes in, keeping it to yourself or allowing others to see it.
    • Trustworthy & Experienced
      SurveyMonkey has helped over 15 million satisfied customers gather information online.
    • Expands with Your Needs
      SurveyMonkey PRO plans enhance your ability to gather & interpret information with advanced analytics and more.