產品

SurveyMonkey 能滿足各種使用案例和需求。歡迎探索我們的產品,瞭解 SurveyMonkey 能為您提供什麼協助。

從全球首屈一指的線上調查問卷中,獲取以資料為導向的深入分析。

可與超過 100 款應用程式和外掛程式整合,讓您事半功倍。

建立並自訂線上表單,以收集資訊和付款方式。

利用內建的 AI 打造更優質的調查問卷並快速獲得獨到見解。

依實際需求量身打造解決方案,滿足您所有的市場研究需求。

範本

測量客戶對貴公司的滿意度和忠誠度。

瞭解如何讓客戶滿意,使他們成為您忠實的擁護者。

取得可化為實際行動的深入解析,以改善使用者的體驗。

向潛在客戶、受邀人等對象收集聯絡資訊。

輕鬆收集並追蹤活動邀請回函。

瞭解參加者的需要,使下一場活動更成功。

發掘能提升員工參與度並改善績效的深入解析。

瞭解與會者的想法和意見,把下一場會議辦得更好。

運用同儕意見回饋來協助員工改善績效。

打造更好的課程並改善教學方法。

瞭解學生對課程資料和教學狀況的評價。

瞭解客戶對您的新產品構想有何看法。

相關資源

使用調查問卷和調查資料的最佳實務

有關問卷調查、給企業的訣竅及其他主題的內容,都在我們的部落格。

SurveyMonkey 的使用教學與指南。

頂尖品牌如何透過 SurveyMonkey 推動成長。

一個男人在微笑,一手握著智慧型手機,另一手指向手機,旁邊有對話框


「好設計,就是好生意。」 – IBM 前董事長 Thomas J. Watson

您曾在星巴克點過無糖糖漿飲料嗎?還是在心情鬱悶時不小心嗑掉太多根蛋糕棒棒糖?或者曾用星巴克 K-Cup 咖啡膠囊自己在家泡一杯法式深焙呢?如果有,您就是星巴克客戶意見回饋的受益人。

客戶是許多產品創意的泉源。有誰會比天天使用您的產品的人還了解您的產品能如何變得更好呢?想想看,您有多少次在使用一項產品時,因為發現產品操作方式不夠直覺或缺少某種功能而抱怨「他們為什麼不……」呢?

做問卷調查是讓客戶針對產品開發提出意見的極佳方法,因為能夠快速收集到消費者的洞見,所以也能輕鬆被納入產品的設計和工程衝刺階段。人們回答調查問卷時提供的意見,通常比參加焦點小組時的回應更誠實,因為在團體訪談中人們容易互相影響,或猶豫該不該分享自己的意見。

這篇指南能幫助您輕鬆、快速地用科學的方法收集產品意見,並將這些資訊轉化為可採取的行動,以創造出受大眾喜愛的商品。

SurveyMonkey 搭配微笑與皺眉表情符號,利用問題進行篩選

過去幾年當中,產品開發速度大幅加快。在以前,如果您有一個產品構想,大概會花六個月到一年的時間做研究、製作原型,如果效果好,再把它推向市場。在當今這個以應用程式驅動一切的世界,產品開發的速度越來越趨近於軟體運作的速度。而隨著打造產品「前型」(pretotyping;用最低成本測試產品概念) 的作為越來越普遍,公司總是預期產品團隊疾速發展並測試各式各樣的點子,使得產品構想被丟棄或迭代的速度越來越快。

在產品開發早期階段就收集產品意見回饋,有助於早日完成可以上市的產品,或更有效率地改良現有產品。要運用意見回饋來更新現有產品,您可以這麼做:假設您以兩週為一個衝刺期,可以先用第一期來收集並分析產品意見回饋,接著用一兩期的時間開發高階的概念或功能,最後再用一期來測試產品。如果您只需要一般意見,而且也沒打算測試多個不同的解決方案,那麼只用一個衝刺期來收集意見大概就夠了。

以下是新產品功能研究專案的時間表範例:

surveys-product-zh-TW

您做好的初步調查問卷,通常可以在些微調整或更新之後,重複使用或讓它定期自動發送,快速部署以獲得近乎即時的見解。

一份良好的調查問卷不可能涵蓋所有主題,您得決定哪些方面比較重要。一般來說,如果要獲得能夠轉化為行動的實用見解,調查問卷所涵蓋的領域最好控制在兩個以下。

以下幾項祕訣有助於限縮調查問卷的重點:

  • 列出幾項特定概念 (產品構想、新功能等等),請受訪者選出最喜歡的一個。您可以用文字說明、實物模型或半詳細的概述來呈現您的概念。
  • 從您的產品中選擇一兩個可以改良的具體面向,自問「怎麼做可以讓產品使用起來更直覺?」或嘗試回答關於業務上的問題,像是「為什麼客戶只用了幾個月就放棄了?」
  • 選擇一個特定的客戶問題,試著揭開它的神秘面紗。假設您是一家視訊會議公司,您可能會問「為什麼開遠距視訊會議較難專心?」當您發現「背景噪音」是一項影響因素後,您的團隊可能就會開發出靜音按鈕了。

有針對性的研究調查能迅速為您指出明確的方向。如果問卷上詢問的都是廣泛、開放性的問題,例如「您喜歡這個嗎?」,或「您不喜歡我們產品的哪些面向?」,這些問題無法為您收集到具體、可化為實際行動的回覆,只會讓您繼續原地踏步。

最重要的是,務必遵守產品研究問卷調查的黃金守則:只針對您有意要解決的問題收集意見回饋。

一個男人一臉困惑,身旁為 SurveyMonkey 網頁影像與五顆星

收集產品意見時,建議您優先考慮這兩類潛在受眾:客戶和市場。對於客戶,您的目標是向他們取得詳細的意見回饋,但要避免用太密集的調查或太多問題轟炸他們。至於市場調查,您必須找到理想的受訪者,收到的回覆才會有意義。上述這兩種情況都適用同樣的最佳實踐法則。

要快速寄出調查問卷,您可以用調查問卷範本做為開發客戶或市場調查的起點。試試用這份客戶滿意度調查問卷範本這份市場研究調查問卷範本來建立您的基本調查問卷,然後再進一步針對您的特定目標或公司的需求自行調整題目。

以下幾項秘訣和技巧有助於建立優質的調查問卷:

  • 決定好您想要徵求意見的對象,以便根據這群目標受眾來設計調查問卷。
  • 新增一些篩選式問題,以便之後分析時使用。
    • 做市場研究時,可以詢問一些篩選式問題,像是:
      • 人口統計學資訊
      • 受訪者的購買力 (他是購買決策者嗎?對決策是否有任何影響力?或只是一般使用者?)
      • 受訪者與您的市場的接觸程度
      • 是否使用您競爭對手的產品
  • 在調查問卷中要使用清晰的說明和廣為人知的市場名稱,不要使用只有業界人士才會知道的功能名稱或代號等行話,否則恐怕會使目標受眾感到不知所云。
  • 不管是有意識或無意識,您都很可能為了「證明某個理論」,而設計出有偏差的調查問卷。
  • 避免偏差的方法有很多,您可以在答案選項中納入「其它」並搭配意見欄、讓答案選項隨機排序、給受訪者機會用他們自己的話表達意見等等。要避免使用誘導式的問題,像是「您有多享受使用這個產品的體驗?」這麼問等於預設客戶覺得使用您的產品是種「享受」。您可以問「從 1 到 10 分,您會給這個產品幾分?」然後接著問「為什麼?」並搭配意見欄以獲得更詳細的回覆。
  • 在理想的情況下,最好把調查問卷上的問題控制在 10 題以內。
  • 雖然矩陣式問題可以讓受訪者依據他們的需求、願望和不滿排序,但這類題型需要花比較長的時間作答,所以一份調查問卷中不要有兩題以上的矩陣式題型。
兩個人看著手提電腦,旁邊有對話框與圓餅圖

當您準備好要將調查問卷寄給目標受眾時,下面幾項祕訣能讓該過程輕鬆又成功:

  • 細分您的目標受眾,這樣您才能使用 SurveyMonkey Audience 這類工具更精準地鎖定它們,有效獲取他們的深刻見解。例如,您可能會將目標受眾細分為現有客戶、有機會追加銷售的客戶、某個年齡層的男性或女性、全職雇員等等。對受眾做細分能幫助您從特定族群取得聚合化的數據,從中獲得具體的見解。
  • 使用 SurveyMonkey 樣本大小計算工具算出您需要多少受訪者才能獲得有統計顯著性的結果。
  • 透過電子郵件、社群媒體或像 SurveyMonkey Audience 這類市場研究受訪群工具,寄送您的調查問卷。

獲得結果之後,您會希望能立即找出最具影響力的發現。要達到這個目標,最佳方法是先整理原始資料,然後加以分析。

在開始分析資料之前,請盡可能確保資料乾淨整齊。以下七個方法可篩選掉回覆:

  1. 受訪者僅回覆了部分問題。不完整的回覆僅能提供部分見解,同時可能影響結果的準確性。
  2. 受訪者不符合意見反應的目標條件。請確保您所考慮的意見反應僅來自對您最重要的受訪者。
  3. 受訪者倉促完成問卷。若受訪者僅花數秒即完成問卷,則代表其可能是倉促回答問題,未能仔細閱讀問卷問題,未經深思熟慮就回答問題。
  4. 「直線填答者」,即選擇相同回應的受訪者 – 例如所有選擇題均選「A」。可以想見,直線填答者的意見幫助不大。
  5. 受訪者提供不切實際的回答。不切實際的回答屬於異常值,會影響資料的準確性。
  6. 受訪者的回覆不一致。不一致的回覆會令人質疑受訪者的意見乃至於整體資料集的有效性。
  7. 受訪者的意見反應荒謬不合理。此點無需贅述。

如需深入了解如何進行篩選及清理,以便解決上述資料問題類型,請在此處查看完整的文章。

資料整理完畢後,便可準備進行分析。以下幾項步驟可協助微調資料。

一張長條圖,旁邊為 SurveyMonkey 商標

篩選條件 - 篩選條件規則可讓您細分調查問卷結果,著重於資料的特定子集。例如,您可依問題及回答進行篩選,以特定方式檢視回答問題的受訪者;或依完成度篩選,僅檢視無遺漏的回覆。

為了讓篩選真正發揮效用,在設計調查問卷時,需考慮您希望如何篩選結果。例如,若您希望依工作角色來篩選回覆,則調查問卷需包含詢問受訪者角色的問題。請在此處獲取進更多詳細資料。

比較規則 - 比較規則可讓您從單一問題選擇兩個或更多回答選項,以並列方式同時加以檢視。例如,若調查問卷詢問年齡,您可建立比較規則來檢視每一年齡範圍的調查結果。這可協助您了解不同年齡族群如何回覆問卷問題。如欲深入了解如何使用比較規則,請在此處查看我們的客戶支援中心文章。

標記 - 建立標記來分類開放式文字回覆。您可建立規則式標記或以手動方式標記回覆。標記回覆後,便可於調查問卷的問題摘要分頁加以檢視,或者當您檢視個別回覆時亦可進行此類操作。請參閱「標記回覆」獲取更多詳細資訊。

情感分析 - 情感分析會自動分類文字回覆,揭露文字背後的情緒。除多重文字方塊之外,您可利用此功能來分析所有開放式文字。(請注意:自動情感分析僅適用於付費方案,並僅限英文回覆。) 若調查問卷包含一般性淨推薦分數問題,您也可將其用於分析情感。

在資料稍做微調之後,分析會更易進行,並可獲得更有意義的深入解析。開放式問題尤為如此,在開始分析之前,先淘汰無關回覆可為您節省時間,並提供獨一無二的寶貴見解。

五個人邊玩手機邊排隊,旁邊有對話框

分析完成後,您便可與他人分享您的發現,其中的挑戰在於,如何協助您的利害關係人 (包含產品工程師與行銷團隊) 快速將您擷取的寶貴見解轉化為行動。

好消息是,有了 SurveyMonkey,您可輕鬆分享可化為行動的深入見解。您可立即匯出包含豐富資料的圖表、圖形與交叉表。或者,若您想增添變化,則可透過分析整合來創造互動式控制面板。在簡報或電子郵件納入幾則慎選的客戶回應可強力傳達訊息。面對客戶的心聲,即使資深高階管理人員也無法輕易置之不理。

掌握初步問卷調查回覆之後,您準備聚焦於探索新產品構想。這是您的挑戰,我們會助您一臂之力。然而,當新產品構想準備就緒時,問卷調查將再度發揮其效用。

概念測試是資料導向行銷與市場研究的標準做法,同時也是產品團隊的絕佳工具。目標是將您的二至三個大構想縮減為單一最佳概念,以便決定處理順序,優先傳遞最具吸引力的產品或功能。

此產品測試範本可協助您著手開始。其結構已內建問卷調查邏輯,因此您僅需依概念產品的特定需求來自訂項目。

以下為部分提示,供您建立產品測試調查問卷:

  • 請選擇一系列屬性,透過矩陣式問題,讓受試者將產品依此排序,例如創新性、實用性、物超所值等等。
  • 隨機安排問題與答案順序。此點對於屬性問題尤為重要,避免造成受訪者偏誤。
  • 請記得納入篩選問題,以便之後用於分類回覆。
  • 若包含影像,請確保其清晰且具高解晰度,並可在行動裝置完整呈現。
  • 若您要評估多個產品構想並欲優先擇一,請考慮納入「強制回答」問題,要求受訪者選擇最喜愛的部分。

我們的概念測試終極指南將為您逐步解說流程。

影像呈現表格,其內容為 SurveyMonkey 調查問卷,旁邊有張圓形圖表

利用問卷調查獲得意見回應、追蹤成功情況,並驅動持續改進與創新,規劃產品開發工作後續追蹤。

例如,您可利用此簡單淨推薦分數 (Net Promoter Score,NPS) 問卷調查範本輕鬆快速查看情況,這可隨著時間提供基準。請務必針對使用及未使用新產品/功能/服務變更的兩大群體,比較其回覆。

追蹤成功情況可協助追蹤並評估您推動的產品變更隨時間所造成的影響,為您所付出的努力證明價值。SurveyMonkey 客戶 4C 為資料科學公司,其根據客戶意見實施變更,並利用問卷調查追蹤 NPS,見證了 20% 的業績提升。這樣的成果足以說明一切。

追蹤上述指標是在說服客戶投資專案時最有力的論點,同時可為您團隊的努力爭取認可。

問卷調查是彈性產品開發工具組必備的絕佳工具,因其開啟管道讓您直接聽取客戶與市場意見,同時輕鬆整合至現有工作流程與程序。

對於擷取大眾智慧來獲得新功能、產品或服務,問卷調查也是絕佳方式。若要展現以客為尊的態度,最佳方法就是抽出時間,針對使用的產品與服務,詢問其意見並依此採取行動。

NPS®、Net Promoter® 及 Net Promoter® Score 是 Satmetrix Systems, Inc.、Bain & Company 與 Fred Reichheld 的註冊商標。

SurveyMonkey Logo
Plans & Pricing


“Good design is good business.” – Thomas J. Watson, IBM

Have you ever ordered a drink with sugar-free syrup from Starbucks? Or instead drowned your troubles in an inadvisable number of cake pops? Maybe you’ve used Starbucks branded k-cups to make coffee at home. If so, you’ve benefited from Starbucks’ consumer feedback.

Customers can be an endless source of great product ideas. Who else has a better sense of how to improve a thing than the people who use it every day? Think about it: How often have you said “Why don’t they just—” when bemoaning an unintuitive feature or missing capability of a product you otherwise love?

Surveys are a great way to get user feedback as key input for product development. A quick way to collect consumer insights, surveys also fit easily into design and engineering sprints. People tend to be more honest on surveys than they are in focus groups, where they might hesitate to share their opinions or where they can be more easily influenced by the rest of the group.

This guide helps you quickly, easily and scientifically collect product feedback and transform it into information you can use to develop crowd-pleasing products.

SurveyMonkey screen with questions and smiling and frowning emojis around it

Over the last few years, product development has accelerated. Once upon a time, you’d come up with an idea, spend six months to a year working on it, prototype it and, if it worked well, go to market with it. In today’s app-driven world, increasingly, all product development moves at the speed of software. And with pretotyping a widespread practice, teams are expected to quickly develop and test ideas – and either scrap or iterate on them – faster than ever.

Getting product feedback while you’re in the early stages of development can help you get to a great market-ready product faster – or improve an existing product more efficiently. Here’s how you might use feedback for a product update, for example: If you work in two-week sprints, plan to use one sprint to collect and analyze product feedback; one or two sprints to develop high-level concepts or features; and another sprint to test them. If you’re looking for general feedback only and don’t want to test different solutions, a single sprint may be all you need.

Here’s a sample timeline for a new product feature research project:

Chart showing steps on how to set up a survey for product development

Once you’ve developed your initial surveys, you can often reuse or automate them, with minor reworking or updates–and field them fast for near instant insights.

You can’t (sanely) cover everything in a single survey, so you’ll need to prioritize. In general, if you want to get actionable insights, it’s best to focus on no more than a couple of specific areas of interest.

Here are some tips for defining the focus of your survey:

  • Test a few specific concepts (product ideas, new features, etc.) and ask respondents to choose a favorite. You could present concepts using simple descriptions, mockups, or semi-detailed overviews.
  • Choose one or two specific aspects of a product to improve, asking questions like “What would make this feature more intuitive?” Find answers to a particular business problem, like “Why are people dropping our service after only a few months?”
  • Choose a particular customer problem to demystify. If you ran a video conferencing company, for example, you might ask, “What is it about remote video conferencing that makes meetings feel less focused?” Your findings might include “background noise,” prompting your team to introduce a mute button.

Focused investigations can quickly give you a clear path forward. On the other hand, surveys that ask broad, open-ended questions like “Do you like this?” or even “What don’t you like about our product?” can give you unspecific and inactionable responses that leave you no better off than when you started.

Above all, follow the golden rule of product research surveys: Don’t ask for feedback that you aren’t prepared to address.

Man with confused face, with images of SurveyMonkey page and 5 stars next to him

There are two key customer or prospect audiences you’ll want to prioritize for product feedback: Customers and the market. With customers, your goal is to get detailed feedback without burning them out with lots of surveys–or a survey jam-packed with questions. If you’re doing market research, you’ll need to find relevant respondents in addition to getting their feedback. In both cases, the same basic best practices apply.

To get a survey out fast, you can use templates as starting points for developing your customer or market research. Try this customer satisfaction survey template and this market research survey template to build your basic surveys, and then customize each with questions that get to the heart of what’s most important to you and your business.

Here are a few handy tips and tricks to help you build a great survey:

  • Decide who you want to get feedback from so you can craft your survey for your specific audience(s).
  • Include filtering questions you can use in later analysis.
    • In customer surveys, ask about:
      • The product they’re using
      • Their use case(s)
      • Their job/role
      • How long they’ve used the product
      • Net Promoter Score (the respondent’s willingness to recommend – or not – your product)
    • For market research, ask filtering questions that give you:
      • Demographic information
      • Insight into respondents’ buying power (Are they a decision maker? A decision influencer? A user only?)
      • Previous exposure to your market
      • Use of competitors’ products
  • In all surveys, use clear descriptions and known market names. Don’t use product jargon (names for features, codenames, etc.) you assume your respondents will know.
  • Consciously or unconsciously, you’re likely to be biased and may be tempted to use surveys to “prove a theory.”
  • Avoid bias by including the option of “Other” with a comment box; randomize answer options; and give customers space to use their own words. Avoid leading questions like “How much did you enjoy this product?” (This assumes the customer enjoyed the product.) Instead ask, “On a scale of one to ten, how would you rate this product?” and then follow up with “Why?” and a comment box for a detailed response.
  • Ideally, keep your survey to 10 or fewer questions.
  • Although they can help customers prioritize or rank their needs/wishes/complaints, matrix-style questions take more time to complete. Keep it to one or two per survey.
Two people looking at laptop, with chat bubble and pie chart next to it

When you’re ready to send your survey to your target audience, these tips can make it easier and more successful:

  • Segment your audience so you can target them more specifically with tools like SurveyMonkey Audience and get insights for each segment. For example, your segments might include current customers; customers ready for an upsell; men or women of a certain age; people with full-time jobs, etc. Using segments will enable you to create an aggregate data set – with specific insights – for each group.
  • Use the SurveyMonkey sample size calculator to figure out how many people you need to survey to get statistically significant results.
  • Send your survey through email, social media, or a market research panel like SurveyMonkey Audience.

Once you have your results, you’ll want to surface the most impactful findings quickly. The best way to do so is to first clean your raw data and then analyze it.

Before you start analyzing your data, make sure it’s as clean and tidy as possible. Here are seven things to filter out of your pool of responses:

  1. Respondents who answer only a few questions. Incomplete responses give you partial insights and can skew your results.
  2. Respondents who don’t meet your target criteria for feedback. Make sure you’re considering feedback only from those respondents whose feedback is most important to you.
  3. Respondents who speed through your survey. If they take just a few seconds to complete your survey, respondents are probably speeding through the questions, which means they might not be reading survey questions carefully or answering them thoughtfully.
  4. “Straightliners,” or respondents who choose the same response – like all “As” for every multiple-choice question. As you might guess, straightliners’ feedback isn’t particularly helpful.
  5. Respondents who provide unrealistic answers. Unrealistic responses are outliers and will skew your data.
  6. Respondents who give inconsistent responses. Inconsistent responses call into question the validity of the respondent’s feedback and your overall data set.
  7. Respondents who offer nonsensical feedback. Enough said.

For more details on how to filter and clean to address these types of data issues, check out a longer article here.

When you’ve finished your data housekeeping, you’re ready to analyze. Here are a few ways you can refine your data.

Bar graph with SurveyMonkey logo next to it

Filters - Filter rules let you break down your survey results and focus on specific parts of your data. For example, you can filter by question and answer to view respondents who answered a question in a certain way, or filter by completeness to only see responses where nothing is missing.

For filtering to be really effective, you’ll want to think about how you might want to filter your results when you’re designing your survey. For example, if you want to filter responses by job roles, you’ll need to include in your survey a question about respondent’s roles. Get more detail here.

Compare rules - Compare rules let you choose two or more answer options from a single question and view them side-by-side. For example, if you include a question in your survey asking people their age, you can create a compare rule to view the survey results for each age range. This can help you understand how different age groups responded to questions in your survey. To learn more about using compare rules, check out our help center article here.

Tags - Create tags to categorize open-ended text responses. You can create rule-based tags, or tag responses manually. Once you add tags to your responses, they'll be visible in the survey's Question Summaries tab or when you view individual responses. See “Tagging responses” for more detail.

Sentiment analysis - Sentiment Analysis automatically categorizes your text responses to reveal the emotion behind what people are saying. You can use this feature to analyze all open-ended text except for Multiple Textboxes. (Note that automatic Sentiment Analysis is only available on a paid plan and works only with responses in English.) If you include a general Net Promoter Score question in your survey, you can use that to analyze sentiment too.

Once you’ve refined your data a bit, analyzing it will be easier–and yield more meaningful insights. With open-ended questions in particular, weeding out irrelevant responses before you start analyzing could save you time and offer uniquely valuable insights.

Five people in a line playing telephone with chat bubbles next to them

Once you’ve completed your analysis, you’re ready to share your findings with others. Your challenge here is to do so in a way that enables your stakeholders– including product, engineering and marketing teams–to act quickly on the valuable insights you’ve extracted.

Happily, sharing actionable insights is simple if you’re using SurveyMonkey. You can instantly export data-rich charts, graphs, and crosstabs, or, if you want to be fancy, use an analytics integration to create interactive dashboards. A few well-chosen customer quotes can also make a powerful point in a presentation or email. Even senior executives can’t easily disregard a point made from the mouth of a customer.

With your initial survey responses in hand, you’re ready to focus on exploring new product ideas. That’s your challenge—and we’re rooting for you. Once you have those new product ideas ready to go, though, surveys come back into play.

Concept testing is standard practice in data-driven marketing and market research – and it’s a great tool for product teams too. The goal is to narrow your two to three big ideas down to one winner, so you can prioritize–and deliver–the most desirable product or feature first.

This product testing template can get you started. It’s structured with survey logic already built in, so you just need to customize it with the specifics of your concept product.

Here are some tips for building your product testing survey:

  • Choose a series of attributes for your respondents to rank your product against, like innovativeness, usefulness, value for money, etc. in a matrix question.
  • Randomize the order of questions AND answer options. This is especially important for the attribute questions to keep from biasing your respondents.
  • Remember to include filtering questions so you can use them to sort your responses later.
  • If you’re including images, make sure they are clear and high-resolution and show up well on mobile devices.
  • Consider including a “forced choice” question asking respondents to pick a favorite if you’re evaluating multiple product ideas and want to prioritize one.

Our Ultimate guide to concept testing walks you through the process step by step.

Image of a tablet showing a SurveyMonkey survey with a circle graph next to it

Plan to follow up on your product development efforts by using surveys to get feedback, track success, and drive continuous improvement and innovation.

For example, you can use this simple NPS (Net Promoter Score) survey template for quick, painless check-ins that give you benchmarks over time. Make sure to compare the responses of people who are NOT using the new product/features/service changes with those who are.

Tracking success helps you track and evaluate the impact of the product changes you’re making over time and prove the value of your efforts. One SurveyMonkey customer, the data science company 4C, used surveys to track NPS when they implemented changes based on customer feedback–and saw a 20% boost. Hard to argue with results like that.

Tracking these metrics is the best way to make a case for investment in your projects and get recognition for your team’s hard work.

Surveys are a great tool to add to your agile product development toolset because they open a channel that lets you hear directly from your customers and the market, while integrating easily into your existing workflows and processes.

Surveys are also a great way to crowdsource new features, products, or services. And what better way is there to demonstrate that you care about your customers then to take the time to ask for customers’ feedback about the products and services they use–and then act on it.

See how SurveyMonkey can power your curiosity

NPS®, Net Promoter® & Net Promoter® Score are registered trademarks of Satmetrix Systems, Inc., Bain & Company and Fred Reichheld.