SurveyMonkey Logo
SurveyMonkey Logo

調查問卷的人口統計問題

利用人口統計調查問卷深入瞭解您的目標受眾

您住在哪裡?從事什麼職業?今年幾歲?健康狀況如何?這些問題雖然有點私人,但這種人口統計問題可提供許多關於特定人群的資訊。您可以利用人口統計調查問卷深入認識您的客戶和市場區隔,並且更了解要怎麼滿足目標受眾的需求。無論您是要開發產品、提供健康服務、了解公眾意見,或甚至是銷售車輛,調查受訪者的人口統計結構都會對您的業務有幫助。

LogoGoldie
建立人口統計調查問卷
直接使用專家認證的範本,或自訂您專屬的人口統計問卷。SurveyMonkey 能幫助您輕輕鬆鬆地設計調查問卷、收集答案和分析結果。請注意,某些人口統計調查問卷範本目前只提供英文版本。
使用範本

如何使用人口統計調查問卷

SurveyMonkey 人口統計調查問卷能幫助各種產業的公家機關和私人企業蒐集其目標受眾的相關資訊,也能讓您根據收入、性別、所在地和其他因素將不同需求的目標受眾做區隔。人口統計研究對以下調查會有幫助:

人口統計及心理變數資料可協助您打造您的產品和服務項目、決定促銷活動和定價,以及根據需求及興趣來劃分客戶群。舉例來說,年輕又單身的男女和已婚有小孩的男女相比,不僅興趣不同,可支配的收入也比較多。如果您經營的是實體店面,則了解鄰居會對您的業績非常有幫助。如果您經營的是網路商店,其他如職業、教育背景和語言能力等人口統計資料對您而言則會更重要。

在針對特定人群進行研究以前,人口統計調查問卷能幫助您確認您要調查的受訪群確實就是具有某些特質的目標受眾。如果您不知道要如何觸及特定人口統計範疇的群眾,SurveyMonkey Audience 可幫助您找到適當的受訪者。人口統計和心理變數調查問卷問題還可以被整合到更廣泛的研究範圍,用來建立「控制組」人群和基準資料。人口統計資料在撰寫研究提案和申請經費時也相當重要。

您的患者是否屬於擁有某些共同健康問題的民族?哪些社會經濟因素可能會影響這位患者的健康和幸福?人口統計結合健康調查問卷能幫助您以社群和環境的角度深入了解您在治療的對象。如果您想要收集敏感的健康資訊,請確保您的調查問卷符合 HIPAA 的規定

利用性別、收入、種族、與學生關係等眾多的人口統計問題來了解貴校的社群構造。調查學區的教育需求,並確保學校的教育計畫和獎學金計畫能支持所有需要的學生。

您可以使用人口統計調查問卷深入了解社區的運作方式。社區中是否有年長的成員?是否有許多長者可能會經常需要救護車或居家服務?就讀國小的年幼成員大多居住在哪裡?那裡是否有安全的自行車道,或附近是否有公園?貴廟宇、教會或清真寺是否滿足鄰近社區的需求?您可以了解社區成員的社會規範和道德態度。將人口統計問題搭配匿名問卷使用,就能深入認識特定的鄰里街坊。

了解從您的非營利計畫受惠最多的族群。人口統計資訊能幫助您救濟受到天災影響的區域、將資源分配到物資缺乏的地區,或為健康情況惡劣的家庭執行救助計畫。許多非營利計畫都是設計來解決特定人口統計族群的需要,您瞭解您的目標族群嗎?該族群在變化嗎?在老化嗎?在搬遷嗎?定期發送人口統計調查問卷會有助於確定您的計畫是否符合服務對象不斷變化的需求。

人口統計調查問卷範本範例

把調查問卷當作深入瞭解客戶、員工或人民的工具。您可以使用調查問卷範本,或自己建立調查問卷。我們的調查問卷都是由專業的調查問卷方法論顧問所撰寫,您可以一字不改直接使用,或自訂更符合您需求的範本,您也可以拿題庫中經過認證的問題來打造您專屬的調查問卷。

以下介紹幾份由專家設計的人口統計調查問卷範本:

  • 美國人口統計學概略範本。這份範本透過 6 個問題詢問受訪者的性別、年齡、教育、工作、家庭收入和種族。
  • 美國人口統計學完整範本。除了上述概略範本的 6 個問題之外,這份範本也透過 12 個問題詢問受訪者的所在地、住宿情形、婚姻狀態、種族、企業或農場擁有權狀況及個人收入等問題。
  • 就業狀況範本。這份問卷只有 2 個簡短的問題,能幫助您快速瞭解受訪者的就業狀態、工作類型,以及工作所屬的產業。
  • 教育人口統計範本。這份問卷有 16 個問題,包括性別、收入、種族、與學生關係等基本的人口統計問題,能幫助您瞭解您學校的社群結構。
  • 企業統計結構範本。這份問卷透過 10 個問題詢問企業客戶的公司創立時間、總部所在地、員工人數和據點數量,以及特定受訪者的工作和職稱。
  • 目標市場人口統計範本典型客戶人口統計範本。這兩份 B2B 調查問卷範本分別有 9 個問題,可協助您的商業客戶瞭解終端客戶。範本裡面的人口統計問題包括年齡、性別、教育程度、就業狀態、家庭年收入、婚姻及家庭狀態、住宿狀況、企業或農地擁有權。
  • 我們還有許多其他類型的人口統計調查問卷範本 (包括通勤狀況、家庭預算、一般網際網路使用量、語言能力、行動電話使用量、美國兵役服務等),可協助您深入瞭解您的目標受眾。

如何發送人口統計調查問卷

發送線上調查問卷是接觸廣泛受眾的好方法。您可以將人口統計問卷張貼到網站、透過電子郵件傳送,或是透過 Facebook 及其他社群媒體管道尋求受訪者回覆。

您也可以使用像 SurveyMonkey Audience 這類簡單好用的 DIY 解決方案,依照指定的人口統計、地理位置與其他條件,向正確的目標群眾購買回覆。

提升調查問卷回覆率的 4 個快速秘訣

我們有許多調查問卷指南能教您如何撰寫優良的調查問卷問題,以及如何建立執行問卷調查。歡迎參閱這些內容!下面也介紹幾項能激勵受訪者完成調查問卷的好方法。

  • 將回覆匿名處理。許多人不太喜歡提供比較私人的人口統計資訊,如收入水準、就業狀態、種族或族群等。如果您想要廣泛調查人口統計模式或趨勢,請考慮將回覆匿名處理,且務必讓受訪者知道他們提供的回覆會被匿名處理。
  • 說明您的調查目的。在簡介中說明您本次調查的目的,且讓您的受訪者知道您會如何使用他們提供的資訊。例如:「我們希望深入瞭解客戶和客戶的需求。這些資訊將能協助我們提供適合的產品及服務,讓客戶感到愉快和滿意!」
  • 建立無障礙的調查問卷。讓調查問卷觸及越多人越好。我們所有的標準調查問卷都是無障礙設計 (依據美國復健法 508 條款),而且可以透過各種方法線上提交。
  • 簡短扼要。對受訪者而言,越簡短的調查問卷越容易完成。請務必標明填寫調查問卷需要花多少時間。

讓 SurveyMonkey 滿足您的好奇心

Demographic Survey

Understand your audiences with demographic surveys.

Where do you live? What do you do? And how old are you? How healthy are you? Pardon the personal questions, but demographic questions can give you a lot of great information about certain populations. Learn more about customers, clients, and market segments with demographic surveys, and do more to meet the needs of your target audience. Whether you’re developing products, providing health services, understanding public opinion—or even selling cars—knowing more about the demographic makeup of survey respondents can tell you a lot.

Create a demographic survey

Get a head start with expert-certified templates, or create your own custom demographics questionnaire. SurveyMonkey makes it easy to design surveys, collect answers, and analyze results. Get started for free.

Please note that some demographics survey templates are available in English only at this time.

How to Use Demographic Surveys

SurveyMonkey demographic surveys can provide users in industries across the public and private sectors with relevant information about any target audience. It can also help you segment audiences with different needs based on income, gender, location, and other factors. Here are a few areas where demographic research can make a big difference:

  • Market research. Demographic and psychographic data can help you shape product and service offerings, determine promotions and pricing, and sort customer groups based on needs and interests. Young, single men and women tend to have different interests and more disposable income than married men and women with young families, for example. If yours is a brick-and-mortar establishment, it’s particularly good to get to know your neighbors. If you run your business online, then other demographics will be more important, such as occupation, educational background, and language proficiency.
  • Academic research. As you build research projects focused on specific populations, use demographic surveys to confirm that you’ve correctly identified your target audiences. If you need help reaching a certain demographic, SurveyMonkey Audience can help you get the right respondents for your research. Incorporate demographic and psychographic survey questions into your broader research, establishing “control” populations and baseline data. Use relevant demographic data in research proposals and grant applications as well.
  • Health care. Do your patients belong to an ethnic group that has common health issues? What socio-economic factors might impact your patients’ health and well-being? Use demographic questionnaires and health surveys to understand who you are treating in the context of a broader community or environment. If you want to collect sensitive health information, be sure your surveys comply with HIPAA.
  • Education. Discover the makeup of your school community with demographic questions about gender, income, race, relationship to student, and more. Gain understanding about the educational needs across your school district, and ensure that school programs and funding support all of your students.
  • Community and faith-based institutions. Use demographic surveys to better understand how your community works. Is one part of your community older, with many elderly people who may need more ambulance or in-home services? Where do most of your younger families with elementary school-aged children live, and do they have safe bikeways and nearby public parks? Is your church or synagogue meeting the needs of the community that surrounds you? Understand their ethical attitudes versus common norms. Use demographic surveys with anonymized responses for specific neighborhood insights.
  • Non-profit programs. Get to know the people who can benefit from your non-profit program the most. Demographics information can help you provide relief for people in areas affected by natural disasters, distribute resources to the underserved, or run programs for families with grave health conditions. Many non-profit programs address the needs of specific demographic populations. Do you understand yours? Is it changing? Aging? Moving? Use demographic surveys from time to time to make sure that your programs align to the evolving needs of those you serve.

Sample Demographic Survey Templates

Use surveys as a tool for learning more about your customers, clients, employees, or citizens. Start with our survey templates, or create your own. Professional survey methodologists write all of our templates, so you can use them as is. You can also customize templates to fit your needs, or create your own using the certified questions available in our Question Bank.

Here are a few expert-designed demographic survey templates.

  • U.S. Demographics, Snapshot Template. This six-question template asks respondents about gender, age, education, employment, household income, and race.
  • U.S. Demographics, Full Template. In addition to the six questions posed in the Snapshot Template, this 12-question template asks about geographic location, housing, marital status, ethnicity, business or farm ownership, and personal income.
  • Employment Template. With two quick questions, learn about respondents’ employment status, the type of work they do, and the industry in which they work.
  • Education Demographics Template. Discover the makeup of your school community with 16 basic demographic questions about gender, income, race, relationship to student, and more.
  • Firmographics Template. Learn more about your B2B customers or clients with this 10-question survey that asks when the company was founded, where it’s headquartered, number of employees and locations, and the job and title of the individual who’s responding.
  • Target Market Demographics Template and Typical Customer Demographics Template. These B2B, nine-question survey templates help you help your business customers understand their end customers. Demographic questions include age, gender, education level, employment status, annual household income, marital and family status, housing, business, and farm ownership.
  • We offer many other demographic survey templates, including Commuting, Household Budget, General Internet Usage, Language Proficiency, Mobile or Cell Phone Use, U.S. Military Service, and more, to help you get more insights about your target audiences.

How to distribute demographic surveys

Online surveys are a great way to reach a broad audience. You can post demographic questionnaires to your website, send them through email, or ask for responses through Facebook and other social media channels.

Reach those who may not be online by using SurveyMonkey to create automated phone surveys. With telephone surveys, a recorded voice poses questions to respondents who reply using their phone keypads. Combine a friendly voice and any one of our survey templates with automated phone surveying, and you’ve got a powerful, accessible way to engage all of your community.

4 Quick Tips to Improve Survey Response Rates

We provide guides on how to write good survey questions, as well as how to create and conduct surveys. Check them out! And in the meantime, try these tips to encourage respondents to complete your surveys.

  1. Make responses anonymous. Many people are sensitive about offering demographic information they consider private, like income level, employment status, and race or ethnicity. If you’re surveying for broad demographic patterns or trends, consider making responses anonymous—and be sure to let your respondents know that’s the case.
  2. Explain the purpose of your survey. Explain the purpose of your survey in a brief introduction. Tell your respondents how you’ll use the information. For example: “We want to know more about our customers and what they want. This information will help us put together the right mix of products and services to ensure your delight and satisfaction!”
  3. Make your survey as accessible as possible. Reach as many people as possible. All of our standard survey designs are accessible (by U.S. Section 508 standards), and you can deliver them online in a variety of ways or by telephone.
  4. Be brief. Shorter surveys are easier for respondents to complete. Be sure to indicate how long yours will take.

Looking for More Survey Templates and Survey Questions?

Why Do 20+ Million People Use SurveyMonkey?

  • Free
    Send an unlimited number of surveys and polls with our FREE plan.
  • Easy to Use
    Create and monitor your survey directly over the Internet — we’ve made it easy to get started, learn & use.
  • Intuitive Design
    There’s no need to be a programmer or engineer — if you can check email or use Facebook, then you can use SurveyMonkey.
  • Real Time Results
    You can view your data as it comes in, keeping it to yourself or allowing others to see it.
  • Trustworthy & Experienced
    SurveyMonkey has helped over 20 million satisfied customers gather information online.
  • Expands with Your Needs
    SurveyMonkey PRO plans enhance your ability to gather & interpret information with advanced analytics and more.