概念測試

如果您擁有一個非常棒的概念,希望正確將其投入市場,那麼在實際推行之前進行概念測試,將為您省下許多時間和金錢。無論您負責的是產品概念、廣告活動、新標誌,還是網站的登陸頁面,掌握目標市場的意見反應絕對是能讓您事半功倍的最佳利器。

概念測試既可以簡單又快速,也可以繁瑣而複雜。下文是一些意見,可以協助新手和資深人員順利進行概念測試。

如何運用調查問卷進行概念測試

您可以向潛在客戶展現您的設計或概念,藉以進行測試。令新概念與您現有的產品、網站或廣告活動進行競爭,仔細觀察新概念的競爭潛力。衡量人們對於全新品牌概念的興趣。甚至於,您還可以運用 A/B 版本選項比較類似的創意。您將能夠從中瞭解最能吸引目標市場的創意,並且能夠獲得更明確的意見反應,掌握人們之所以偏好其中某項概念的原因。

進行概念開發測試的方式與理由

何為快速概念測試,即您向概念測試重點小組呈現您嘗試推行的抽象概念,從中瞭解您的概念能否引起共鳴。

舉例來說,假設行銷團隊進行了一整天的腦力激盪會議來討論關於行銷活動的創意概念。在會議結束之後,他們討論出十幾項方案,其中一些真的很不錯。以下是一些問題,而行銷專業人員會想在開展行銷活動以前知道其答案:

  • 這個廣告是否足以與競爭對手的廣告相抗衡?
  • 這個廣告是否能引起閱聽人的注意?
  • 您是否認得這個品牌?
  • 您是否信任這個品牌?
  • 哪個按鈕會讓您做出購買的決定?

這些問題的答案便於相關人員輕鬆地選擇應該採行的正確概念,而且有助於讓成果更臻完善。這些方法越來越受歡迎。為了深入探究人們運用概念測試的方式,我們對廣告活動專業人員、行銷人員及產品經理進行了問卷調查。

  • 我們的民意調查顯示,72% 的廣告專業人員表示在推行廣告之前對其進行測試非常重要。他們的說法是,要讓廣告發揮成效,就必須深入瞭解哪些是 (以及哪些不是) 消費者真正的需求,因此,在推行廣告之前對其進行測試可以讓廣告更加成功。
  • 產品經理也認同這樣的說法:85% 的產品經理表示測試是工作取得成功的關鍵因素。

儘管廣告活動專業人員和產品經理都認為測試非常重要,但在接受民意調查的受訪者當中,實際進行過概念測試的還不到半數,因此,建立您自己的測試有可能會成為讓您脫穎而出的大好契機。

運用概念測試問題的方法

如何運用這些概念測試方法?好問題!只要選對測試方法,各類商業問題都能迎刃而解。以下舉例說明:

標誌測試 。需要瞭解客戶對您的新標誌有何感想?或者,您想知道您的新標誌究竟能否表達出您的優勢 (例如信任、創新或樂趣) ?線上調查問卷是測試不同創意概念及設計的好方法,最終可以協助您設計出最能从视觉上完美表達品牌理念的標誌。

網站設計與意見反應 。打算重新設計網站或啟動新網站?不妨和日後將會使用網站的人分享您的設計概念,您可以透過這種方式瞭解一小群目標對象的想法,當然,也能夠從中確認所有的事情都已步入正軌。

廣告、登陸頁面及轉換率。許多線上行銷人員會對網站的標題、圖片及內容進行測試,從中找出最完美的訊息和創意組合。什麼樣的廣告最吸引人?廣告的魅力是否足以吸引訪客點擊、轉換,最終成為客戶?這種測試方法能夠有效地大幅提升轉換率。

定價與升級。打算推出消費者激勵措施,吸引消費者升級獲得新產品或新服務?考慮實施新的定價制度?運用移轉路徑測試評估初期反應,從中掌握消費者需要的重要功能與優點。之後再擬定升級測試,看看新產品線能否創造銷售佳績。

社交媒體廣告活動 。隨著社交媒體在行銷組合與品牌體驗中的重要性與日俱增,線上調查問卷可以協助您瞭解您需要注意的社交媒體通路。例如,您的客戶希望透過 Twitter 得知您的消息嗎?還是說,您的客戶比較希望透過部落格、LinkedIn 或 Facebook 動態消息瞭解貴公司的資訊?運用線上調查問卷就可以找到您需要的答案。

廣告概念。您的行銷訊息是否會令目標受眾產生共鳴?運用線上調查問卷測試平面廣告及網頁廣告中的文宣,或者瞭解哪些主旨行或廣告概念可以吸引使用者透過橫幅廣告點擊進入產品詳細資料頁面。

產品開發與概念開發 。瞭解產品應該具備的功能,以及對營收無益的功能。判斷最合適的產品包裝,包括標誌大小及包裝紙的顏色。運用產品概念及可用性測試,確保一切細節都符合客戶的期望。

在找其他行銷測試工具?

在您的產品或廣告活動推出之際,您的工作恐怕還沒有告一段落。SurveyMonkey 可以協助您與客戶保持密切聯絡。在不同的客戶接觸點新增調查問卷可以讓您掌握有利資料,進一步協助您思考出更適合客戶及公司的構想。

立即註冊

專業型註冊

調查問卷和回覆的數量均無上限

免費註冊

只需要基本功能

Concept Testing

When you have a big idea that you want to get right, it can save you a lot of time and money to concept test it before you bring it to the world. Whether you’re working on a product concept, an ad campaign, a new logo, or a landing page, getting feedback from your target market can pay big dividends down the road.

Concept testing can be simple and quick or iterative and sophisticated. Here are some ideas to help beginners and pros get it right.

How concept testing with surveys works

You can run a test by putting your designs or concepts in front people who are likely to become your customers. Pit a new concept against your existing product, site, or campaign to see potential lift. Gauge interest in a brand new concept. Or you can even test competing ideas against each other in an A/B test. You’ll learn what most appeals to your target market, and you’ll be able to get more explicit feedback about why people prefer one concept over another.

If you need people from your target market to take your concept testing surveys SurveyMonkey Audience can help make your test a snap.

TOP TEMPLATES

Free Customer Satisfaction Guide

Your customers know the secret to your success—all you have to do is ask! Find expert tips and examples on the best ways to get feedback.

Get the Guide

How and why to perform concept development tests

As a quick concept test definition, think of testing as placing the abstract ideas you’re toying with in front of concept testing focus groups, to learn whether your ideas resonate with them.

As an example, say a marketing team holds a day-long brainstorming session to come up with ideas for an advertising campaign. When the session is over, there are dozens of options on the table, and a few seem like real winners. Here are some questions that a marketing professional might want to know the answers to before launching a campaign:

  • Does this ad stand out against my competitors’ ad?
  • Does this ad capture viewers/listeners attention?
  • Do you recognize this brand?
  • Would you trust this brand?
  • Which button would make you buy?

The answers to these questions make it easy to choose a concept to go with, and they help hone the final product. These methods are increasingly popular. To get a closer look at how people use concept testing, we surveyed advertising pros, marketers, and product managers.

In our poll, 72% of advertising professionals said it’s important to test an ad before it’s launched. Doing so can make the ad more successful, they said, because effective ads stem from an in-depth understanding of what consumers really want (and what they really don’t).

  • Product-focused managers agreed: 85% said that felt that testing is vital to their success at work.
  • Despite the importance they all place on testing, less than half of those we polled actually conduct concept tests, so creating your own test may be a big opportunity to get a leg up on the competition.

    Ways to use concept testing questions

    How can you apply these concept testing methods? We’re glad you asked! All sorts of business challenges can be solved with the right test testing. Here a few examples:

    Logo testing. Need to understand how customers might respond to your new logo? Or, trying to figure out if your new logo communicates a benefit (like trust, innovation, or fun)? Online surveys are a great way to test different creative concepts and designs—to ultimately come up a logo that best visually communicates your brand.

    Website design and feedback. Redesigning your site or launching a new one? Sharing your design concepts with people who will one day interact with them is a great way to see what a sample of your target population thinks—and of course make sure you get everything right.

    Ads, landing pages, and conversions. Many online marketers test headlines, images, and content on their websites to identify winning combinations of messages and creative. Which ad tends to grab the most eyeballs, and is the ad compelling enough to get visitors to click, convert, and become customers? This method of testing is can give your conversion rate optimization efforts a real boost.

    Pricing and upgrades. Planning to offer consumers an incentive for upgrading to a new product or service? Thinking about a new pricing system? Use migration path tests to assess initial reactions, and spot the key features and benefits consumers are looking for. Then, develop upgrade tests to see if your new product line will result in a boost in sales.

    Social media campaigns. With the increasing importance of social media in the marketing mix and the brand experience, online surveys can help you figure out which social media channels you need to pay attention to. For example, do your customers expect to see you on Twitter? Or do they prefer to find out about you via a blog, on LinkedIn, or on a Facebook newsfeed? Use an online survey to find the answers you need.

    Ad concepts. Does your marketing messaging resonate with your target audience? Use online surveys to test ad copy in print and web collateral, or, to identify what subject lines or creative concepts compel your users to click through from a banner ad to the product detail page.

    Product and concept development. Find out which features a product should include, and which ones will add nothing to your bottom line. Determine what the packaging for a product should look like, right down to the size of the logo and the color of the wrapper. Use product concept and usability tests to ensure the thing meets customers’ expectations.

    Looking for other marketing testing tools?

    Chances are good that your work won’t stop when your product or campaign launches. SurveyMonkey can help you stay close to your customers. Adding surveys at different customer touchpoints will give you the data you need to come up with even more good ideas for your clients and your company.

    Start Today

    Pro Sign Up

    Unlimited surveys and responses

    Sign Up FREE

    Just the basics

    Market Research Made Easy

    Need feedback from consumers in your target market? SurveyMonkey Audience has millions of people ready to take your survey. Choose from 100+ criteria.

    Learn More