Почему удовлетворенность клиентов так важна (и как на ней сосредоточиться)

Измерение удовлетворенности клиентов может показаться не самым важным заданием в Вашем обширном списке дел. В конце концов, у Вас цифры дохода, веб-аналитика и масса ключевых показателей эффективности, которые многое говорят о том, как работает Ваш бизнес. Но, дав слово своим клиентам, Вы узнаете, что можно было бы улучшить. И Вы намного лучше поймете, почему Ваши показатели такие (или не такие), как Вам хочется.

Наше исследование и другие работы ясно показывают, что важность удовлетворенности клиентов нельзя недооценивать. К примеру, компании, в которых измеряется показатель Net Promoter ® Score (NPS), втрое чаще демонстрируют темпы роста свыше 10 % в год:

Насколько успешной Вы считаете нашу компанию?

Bar chart with 40% of results stating those companies who use NPS are extremely successful

Еще более впечатляет, что одно только измерение удовлетворенности клиентов улучшает удержание клиентов — даже если их отзывы игнорируются.

Итак, каким образом внимание к достижению заданной удовлетворенности клиентов может помочь Вам? Предлагаем Вам еще четыре действенных способа поднять Ваши показатели, правильно выбрав приоритет обратной связи с клиентами:

1. Отвечайте на важные вопросы

В своем опросе Consumer Technographics агентство Forrester обнаружило, что 45 % потребителей в США отказываются от покупок и заказов в сети, если обнаруживают, что их вопросы или проблемы не будут быстро решены. Это сильный удар для Вашего бизнеса, если Вы не соответствуете ожиданиям клиентов!

К счастью, существует два проверенных способа предвидеть и преодолеть такие препятствия. Во-первых, клиентам должно быть легко получить помощь, когда она им понадобится. Например, Вы можете разместить свой номер телефона на каждой странице Вашего сайта. Если потенциальные клиенты будут знать, что они могут легко обратиться к живому человеку, им будет спокойнее. Во-вторых, самостоятельно приготовьте справочные ресурсы на веб-сайте. Потратьте немного времени и создайте, например, полноценный раздел часто задаваемых вопросов. Поместив ответы на типичные вопросы там, где клиенты могут их найти, можно одновременно повысить уровень удовлетворенности клиентов и снизить нагрузку на службу поддержки.

Конечно, не каждый бизнес — это веб-сайт. Однако распространение этого подхода на другие типы бизнеса, предложение клиентам помощи в критических точках контакта может стать ключевым показателем эффективности. Также Вы должны предлагать существующим клиентам оставлять отзывы, чтобы можно было выявить ситуации, когда они были поставлены в тупик или когда уровень сервиса был недостаточным.

2. Создайте культуру, ориентированную на клиента

Согласно исследованиям Bain & Company, клиент в четыре раза чаще покупает у Ваших конкурентов, если его проблема связана с обслуживанием, а не с ценой или товаром. Поставив на первое место важность удовлетворенности клиентов во всей Вашей компании, Вы сможете создать культуру действительного уважения к клиентам. Такая культура — это именно то, что нужно для создания бренда, который будет ассоциироваться с отличным обслуживанием клиентов. Поскольку сильный бренд очень трудно повторить, Ваша компания получит значительное конкурентное преимущество, если Вы займетесь повышением удовлетворенности путем мотивации и вовлечения сотрудников.

3. Применяйте персональный подход (и снижайте расходы)

Один из самых распространенных мифов о наращивании удовлетворенности клиентов — то, что это значительно увеличивает затраты. Однако поскольку привлекать нового клиента в шесть-семь раз дороже, чем удерживать уже существующего, приоритетность удовлетворенности клиентов может даже снизить расходы.

Среди всех способов повышения удовлетворенности и максимального удержания клиентов персональный подход — одна из самых эффективных стратегий. Более вероятно, что клиенты будут чувствовать себя комфортно с теми компаниями, которые их знают и удовлетворяют их потребности. Учитывая то, что теперь управлять информацией о клиентах и использовать ее проще, чем когда-либо, Ваша компания постоянно должна искать новые возможности сделать так, чтобы каждый клиент чувствовал себя важным и чтобы Ваши предложения казались специально разработанными для него.

4. Используйте лояльность в своих интересах

Нечувствительность к ценам — ключевое преимущество постоянных клиентов. Но не только постоянные клиенты готовы платить более высокую цену за качество. Отчет, опубликованный агентством Defaqto Research, показал, что 55 % потребителей согласны платить больше, если обслуживание будет лучше. Это значит, что нацеленность на успех клиента может дать Вам немного свободы в отношении цены и в других аспектах, где Вы, возможно, оказываетесь в невыгодном конкурентном положении. Первоклассный сервис позволяет реально повышать цены и при этом превосходить конкурентов. Хороший сервис повышает ценность продукта.

Что же дальше?

Теперь, когда Вы узнали, насколько важна для конечного результата удовлетворенность клиентов, пора практически применить эту информацию. Если Вы готовы к тому, чтобы действительно поставить клиентов на первое место и начать понимать их потребительские намерения, вот несколько идей и шаблоны опросов, которые помогут Вам сделать следующий шаг:

Узнайте, как SurveyMonkey может удовлетворить Ваше любопытство

Products

SurveyMonkey is built to handle every use case and need. Explore our product to learn how SurveyMonkey can work for you.

Get data-driven insights from a global leader in online surveys.

Integrate with 100+ apps and plug-ins to get more done.

Build and customize online forms to collect info and payments.

Create better surveys and spot insights quickly with built-in AI.

Purpose-built solutions for all of your market research needs.

Templates

Measure customer satisfaction and loyalty for your business.

Learn what makes customers happy and turn them into advocates.

Get actionable insights to improve the user experience.

Collect contact information from prospects, invitees, and more.

Easily collect and track RSVPs for your next event.

Find out what attendees want so that you can improve your next event.

Uncover insights to boost engagement and drive better results.

Get feedback from your attendees so you can run better meetings.

Use peer feedback to help improve employee performance.

Create better courses and improve teaching methods.

Learn how students rate the course material and its presentation.

Find out what your customers think about your new product ideas.

Resources

Best practices for using surveys and survey data

Our blog about surveys, tips for business, and more.

Tutorials and how to guides for using SurveyMonkey.

How top brands drive growth with SurveyMonkey.

Contact SalesLog in
Contact SalesLog in

Why customer satisfaction is important (and how to focus on it)

Measuring customer satisfaction may not feel like the most important thing on your big to-do list. After all, you have things like revenue numbers, web analytics, and a host of KPIs that tell you how your business is doing. But by giving your customers a voice, you’ll learn what you could be doing better. And you’ll do a much better job of understanding why your big numbers are or aren’t where you want them to be.

Through our research and the work of others, it’s pretty clear that the importance of customer satisfaction can’t be understated. As an example, companies who measure their Net Promoter ® Scores (NPS) are a third more likely to have growth rates over 10% a year:

How successful do you think our company is?

Bar chart with 40% of results stating those companies who use NPS are extremely successful

More impressively, the mere act of measuring customer satisfaction has been shown to improve customer retention—even if the feedback is ignored.

So, how can paying close attention to specified satisfaction goals help you? Here are four other tangible ways to help your bottom line by prioritizing customer feedback:

In its Consumer Technographics survey, Forrester found that 45% of US consumers will abandon an online transaction if their questions or concerns aren’t addressed quickly. That’s a huge hit to your business if you’re not meeting customers’ expectations!

The good news is there are two proven ways to anticipate and combat customer satisfaction obstacles like this. The first is to make it easy for customers to get help when they need it. For example, you could prominently display your phone number on every page of your website. Letting potential customers know that they can easily get in touch with a real person will put their minds at ease. The second is to make DIY help resources available. Take time to do things like create a comprehensive FAQ section on your website. By putting answers to the most common questions where customers can find them, it’s possible to simultaneously increase customer satisfaction and reduce your customer support workload.

Of course not every business is a website. Stretching this lesson to different types of businesses, offering your customers help at critical touchpoints can be a key performance indicator. You should also ask existing customers for feedback to help identify times when they were confused or felt underserved.

According to Bain & Company, a customer is four times more likely to buy from one of your competitors if their problem is service related versus price or product related. By emphasizing the importance of customer satisfaction throughout your entire company, you’ll be able to create a culture that truly puts customers first. Having this type of culture is exactly what’s needed to build a brand that’s associated with great customer service. Since a truly strong brand is very hard to replicate, your company will have a major competitive advantage if you focus on improving satisfaction through employee engagement.

One of the most common myths about maximizing customer satisfaction is that it will significantly increase costs. However, because it’s six to seven times more costly to attract a new customer than it is to retain an existing customer, prioritizing customer satisfaction can actually help control costs.

Of all the ways to increase customer satisfaction and maximize customer retention, personalization is one of the most powerful strategies. Customers are more likely to be comfortable with businesses who know them and address their needs. Given the fact that it’s easier than ever to manage and use customer information, your company should always be looking for new ways to make every customer feel important, and that what you’re offering is specifically tailored to them.

Price insensitivity is a key benefit of loyal customers. But repeat customers aren’t the only ones who are open to paying a higher price for quality. A report published by Defaqto Research found that 55% of consumers would pay more for a better customer experience. What that means is making customer success a top priority may give you a little leeway on price and other places where you could be at a competitive disadvantage. Delivering amazing service to customers makes it possible to actually raise prices and still come out on top of competitors. Good service adds to the value of the product.

Now that you’ve seen the importance of customer satisfaction to your bottom line, it’s time to put this information into action. If you’re ready to start really putting customers first and start understanding consumer purchase intentions, here are some ideas and survey templates to help you take the next step:

Customer satisfaction survey templates

Explore our customer satisfaction survey templates to rapidly collect data, identify pain points, and improve your customer experience.

Beyond CX: How SurveyMonkey + Salesforce turn feedback into revenue

SurveyMonkey + Salesforce turn feedback into revenue

Get the feedback you can act on with online evaluation forms

Unlock the power of feedback with SurveyMonkey's online evaluation forms. Start with our form builder today!

The complete guide to user experience metrics

Learn how to measure attitudinal and behavioral user experience (UX), and how UX supports better CX.