客戶滿意度為什麼重要——以及如何掌握它

衡量客戶滿意度可能不是您待辦事項中最重要的一項,畢竟您也可以透過營業額、網路數據和其他眾多的 KPI 指標來瞭解目前公司的業務狀況。不過,藉由聆聽顧客的心聲,您可以直接瞭解自己有什麼地方尚待改進,此外,您也將更加瞭解上述那些重要數字達標與否的箇中原因。

根據我們及他人的研究發現,客戶滿意度的重要性不得小看。舉例而言,會調查 Net Promoter ® Scores (NPS) 的公司,其年度成長率超過 10% 的機率比沒在調查的公司多出了三分之一:

您認為敝公司有多成功?

Bar chart with 40% of results stating those companies who use NPS are extremely successful

更厲害的是,研究顯示,光是進行客戶滿意度調查這個舉動就能提高客戶的回流率 (即使完全不考慮意見反應)。

那麼,仔細設定客戶滿意度目標會對您有何幫助呢?想要藉由回應客戶意見來提高營業額,有下列四個具體的做法:

1. 回答重要的問題

根據 Forrester Consumer Technographics 中的調查發現,有 45% 的美國消費者會因為問題或疑慮未快速獲得處理而放棄線上交易。也就是說,若您無法滿足客戶的期望,您的業績將會大打折扣!

好消息是,利用下面兩個經過證實的方法,可有效預測並對付這類阻礙。第一個方法是讓客戶在需要協助時都能輕鬆獲得協助。例如,將客服專線號碼顯示在網站各個頁面明顯的地方,藉此讓潛在客戶知道他們能輕易與真人客服專員聯繫,輕鬆解決任何疑慮。第二個方法是提供自助資源。比方說,花點時間在網站上建立完善的常見問題頁面。讓客戶能自行找到常見疑慮的解決方法,不僅能增加客戶滿意度,也能同時減少客服工作量。

當然,並非所有企業都經營網站,但我們可以將這個概念延伸至不同類型的企業:「在重要接觸點提供客戶必要的支援」可說是一項關鍵的績效指標。您也應詢問現有客戶的意見,透過了解他們曾經感到困惑或覺得服務不周的地方,找出有哪裡需要改進。

2. 建立以客為尊的文化

Bain & Company 指出,對服務不滿意的客戶轉而向同業競爭對手購買產品的機率,比對價格或產品不滿的客戶高出了四倍。藉由在全公司上下強調客戶滿意度的重要性,您可建立出真正以客為尊的公司文化;擁有這樣的文化,才能讓您的品牌以優質的客戶服務著稱。真正強大的品牌通常難以被複製,如果您把透過提升員工參與度來提升客戶滿意度設為主要目標,您的公司將會擁有強大的競爭優勢。

3. 個人化 (以及維持低成本)

有關「將客戶滿意度極大化」一項最常見的迷思,就是這麼做會大幅增加成本,然而,由於吸引新客戶的成本比留住現有客戶的成本要高出六至七倍,因此維持和提升客戶滿意度實際上有助於控制成本。

在提升客戶滿意度及留客率所有方法中,個人化是最強而有力的策略之一。對客戶來說,既了解他們又能滿足他們需求的企業,最能讓他們感到自在。現代企業比以往有更多方法可以輕鬆地管理並使用客戶的資訊,所以您的公司也應時時尋找新方法,讓每位客戶都覺得受重視,而且覺得您所提供的服務都是為他特別量身打造的。

4. 利用忠誠度來創造優勢

忠實客戶最大的優點就是對價格不敏感,但不是只有這些回流的客戶會願意為了品質而支付更高價格。Defaqto Research 所發佈的一份報告發現,55% 的消費者會為了獲得更好的客戶體驗而支付更多費用。這表示將客服的成功列為優先事項,可讓您在價格上及其他您不具競爭優勢的方面擁有更多自由度。提供優良的客戶服務有助於在實際提高價格的同時,仍具有競爭優勢。優質的服務可提高產品的價值。

那麼,接下來呢?

既然您已瞭解客戶滿意度對財務損益的重要性,那就趕快付諸行動吧!如果您確實要開始以客為尊,並開始瞭解消費者的購買意圖,下面的調查問卷範本可協助您踏出重要的一步:

讓 SurveyMonkey 滿足您的好奇心

Products

SurveyMonkey is built to handle every use case and need. Explore our product to learn how SurveyMonkey can work for you.

Get data-driven insights from a global leader in online surveys.

Integrate with 100+ apps and plug-ins to get more done.

Build and customize online forms to collect info and payments.

Create better surveys and spot insights quickly with built-in AI.

Purpose-built solutions for all of your market research needs.

Templates

Measure customer satisfaction and loyalty for your business.

Learn what makes customers happy and turn them into advocates.

Get actionable insights to improve the user experience.

Collect contact information from prospects, invitees, and more.

Easily collect and track RSVPs for your next event.

Find out what attendees want so that you can improve your next event.

Uncover insights to boost engagement and drive better results.

Get feedback from your attendees so you can run better meetings.

Use peer feedback to help improve employee performance.

Create better courses and improve teaching methods.

Learn how students rate the course material and its presentation.

Find out what your customers think about your new product ideas.

Resources

Best practices for using surveys and survey data

Our blog about surveys, tips for business, and more.

Tutorials and how to guides for using SurveyMonkey.

How top brands drive growth with SurveyMonkey.

Contact SalesLog in
Contact SalesLog in

Why customer satisfaction is important (and how to focus on it)

Measuring customer satisfaction may not feel like the most important thing on your big to-do list. After all, you have things like revenue numbers, web analytics, and a host of KPIs that tell you how your business is doing. But by giving your customers a voice, you’ll learn what you could be doing better. And you’ll do a much better job of understanding why your big numbers are or aren’t where you want them to be.

Through our research and the work of others, it’s pretty clear that the importance of customer satisfaction can’t be understated. As an example, companies who measure their Net Promoter ® Scores (NPS) are a third more likely to have growth rates over 10% a year:

How successful do you think our company is?

Bar chart with 40% of results stating those companies who use NPS are extremely successful

More impressively, the mere act of measuring customer satisfaction has been shown to improve customer retention—even if the feedback is ignored.

So, how can paying close attention to specified satisfaction goals help you? Here are four other tangible ways to help your bottom line by prioritizing customer feedback:

In its Consumer Technographics survey, Forrester found that 45% of US consumers will abandon an online transaction if their questions or concerns aren’t addressed quickly. That’s a huge hit to your business if you’re not meeting customers’ expectations!

The good news is there are two proven ways to anticipate and combat customer satisfaction obstacles like this. The first is to make it easy for customers to get help when they need it. For example, you could prominently display your phone number on every page of your website. Letting potential customers know that they can easily get in touch with a real person will put their minds at ease. The second is to make DIY help resources available. Take time to do things like create a comprehensive FAQ section on your website. By putting answers to the most common questions where customers can find them, it’s possible to simultaneously increase customer satisfaction and reduce your customer support workload.

Of course not every business is a website. Stretching this lesson to different types of businesses, offering your customers help at critical touchpoints can be a key performance indicator. You should also ask existing customers for feedback to help identify times when they were confused or felt underserved.

According to Bain & Company, a customer is four times more likely to buy from one of your competitors if their problem is service related versus price or product related. By emphasizing the importance of customer satisfaction throughout your entire company, you’ll be able to create a culture that truly puts customers first. Having this type of culture is exactly what’s needed to build a brand that’s associated with great customer service. Since a truly strong brand is very hard to replicate, your company will have a major competitive advantage if you focus on improving satisfaction through employee engagement.

One of the most common myths about maximizing customer satisfaction is that it will significantly increase costs. However, because it’s six to seven times more costly to attract a new customer than it is to retain an existing customer, prioritizing customer satisfaction can actually help control costs.

Of all the ways to increase customer satisfaction and maximize customer retention, personalization is one of the most powerful strategies. Customers are more likely to be comfortable with businesses who know them and address their needs. Given the fact that it’s easier than ever to manage and use customer information, your company should always be looking for new ways to make every customer feel important, and that what you’re offering is specifically tailored to them.

Price insensitivity is a key benefit of loyal customers. But repeat customers aren’t the only ones who are open to paying a higher price for quality. A report published by Defaqto Research found that 55% of consumers would pay more for a better customer experience. What that means is making customer success a top priority may give you a little leeway on price and other places where you could be at a competitive disadvantage. Delivering amazing service to customers makes it possible to actually raise prices and still come out on top of competitors. Good service adds to the value of the product.

Now that you’ve seen the importance of customer satisfaction to your bottom line, it’s time to put this information into action. If you’re ready to start really putting customers first and start understanding consumer purchase intentions, here are some ideas and survey templates to help you take the next step:

Customer satisfaction survey templates

Explore our customer satisfaction survey templates to rapidly collect data, identify pain points, and improve your customer experience.

Beyond CX: How SurveyMonkey + Salesforce turn feedback into revenue

SurveyMonkey + Salesforce turn feedback into revenue

Get the feedback you can act on with online evaluation forms

Unlock the power of feedback with SurveyMonkey's online evaluation forms. Start with our form builder today!

The complete guide to user experience metrics

Learn how to measure attitudinal and behavioral user experience (UX), and how UX supports better CX.