用 5 種方法打造出以客為尊的公司文化

在過去,消費者幾乎完全依賴價格、品質及便利性等現實因素做出購物決定,然而現在,有越來越多的消費者是以「客戶體驗」這類隨時可能改變的因素作為購物決定的依據。即使最後獲得的產品或服務幾乎一樣,仍有多達 55% 的人會願意為了優良的客戶體驗多付一點錢

以客為尊的公司會將客戶體驗擺在第一位。他們會盡力保證客戶每次購物之前、期間、之後都獲得卓越的體驗,藉此帶動客戶回流。這種刺激銷售的手法可說是面面俱到,而且非常有效。《哈佛商業評論》發現,增加 5% 的留客率,就能增加 25% 至 95% 的獲利

您準備好把公司變得更「以客為尊」了嗎?以下介紹的 5 種方法能幫助您建立起重視客戶體驗的企業文化。

傾聽客戶的聲音

您必須瞭解先客戶體驗,才有辦法把它變成優先要務,這其實不難——您只要發問就好。客戶滿意度調查問卷能協助您剖析、改善客戶體驗,更棒的是,「詢問客戶意見」這件事本身就能增加客戶滿意度

許多公司會仰賴淨推薦分數 (Net Promoter Score®) 來評量客戶體驗的品質。不過,不論您選擇使用哪一種客戶滿意度調查問卷,都請務必納入選擇題和開放式問題。選擇題可幫助您評估整體客戶體驗,開放式問題則能協助您找出特定的待改進之處。

在理想的情況中,您的調查問卷回覆應該要能完整反映出客戶的體驗,好壞皆然。為了收集到有用的資料,您可以寄調查問卷給退貨的客戶,以及取消會面或諮詢的潛在客戶,藉此收集負面的回饋意見。來自不滿的客戶和流失的潛在客戶的負面意見,其實跟滿意的客戶給予的正面意見一樣有價值——甚至可能更有價值!

對客戶回饋意見積極做出反應

當客戶提出不滿時,大部分的公司都會用道歉、提供退費服務或禮物券等方式管控損害。這些措施或許可以彌補與客戶的關係,但往往無法解決不良體驗真正的根源 (例如不良的政策或常常發生的產品故障)。

以客為尊的公司會積極且靈活地回應客戶的回饋意見,不僅修補客戶關係,還要祭出能防止問題再次發生的實際解決方案。這樣的解決方案除了包含讓該客戶優先獲得技術支援,還得改善產品或調整不良政策。

積極回應客戶的意見回饋最能讓客戶知道您確實聽到了他們的聲音。向客戶說明他們的回饋意見讓公司做了什麼調整,不論是籠統或 (假如可行) 具體的說明都好。套一句企業家 Alan Weiss 的話:「讓客戶成為解決方案的一部分,別把他們當成問題的一部分。」

審視客戶體驗歷程

即使透過問卷調查,可能仍然只有 4% 的不滿客戶會向貴公司分享糟糕的經驗;要從未曾真正購買的潛在客戶蒐集意見更是困難,畢竟他們可能是因為碰到糟糕的體驗而走開的。想解決這些盲點,您得要花時間審視客戶從開始到結束的歷程。

請員工或其他利害關係人以客戶的角度體驗從 (a) 發現,到 (b) 考慮,到 (c) 購買,再到 (d) 售後體驗的客戶歷程。利用客戶滿意度調查問卷收集他們的見解,或建立一份自訂的調查問卷,請他們分別針對選擇、購買、交貨等過程的每個階段提供意見。

尊重客戶的感受

許多證據顯示大多數購物決定的依據都是感性因素,並非理性因素。根據麥肯錫公司 (McKinsey & Co) 研究指出,公司對待客戶的方式就佔了整體客戶體驗的 70% 那麼多。如果您想提升以客為尊的文化,就必須在所有的環節上考慮到客戶的感受。

若您善待客戶,他們就會樂於光顧。貝恩策略顧問公司 (Bain & Co) 調查發現,客戶體驗出色的公司在收益成長上比市場平均高出了 4% 到 8%。客戶體驗對消費決定的影響相當驚人。有人預測,到了 2020 年時,客戶體驗將成為比價格或產品本身更重要的品牌差異化因素

對忠誠的客戶祭出獎勵

對於忠誠的客戶而言,客戶體驗歷程並不會在銷售點終止。既然如此,您得用利用許多方法,包括定期寄送行銷電子郵件、舉辦活動 (例如忠誠客戶限定的促銷活動) 或利用獎勵方案來保持「以客為尊」的典範。當您將客戶體驗拓展到銷售點以外時,長遠的客戶忠誠自然而然就會建立起來。

獎勵方案及電子郵件行銷是留住客戶並增加回購率的二個有效方法。花旗集團 (Citigroup) 指出,86% 的客戶對擁有獎勵方案的品牌比較忠誠。電子郵件行銷的轉換率為 2% 至 10% 之間,比使用 Facebook 和 Twitter 廣告還要有效約 40 倍

將客戶放在企業文化的中心。建立以客為尊的文化的同時,您最重要的工具將是客戶滿意度調查問卷——向客戶和其他利害關係人收集可付諸行動的資料。現在就開始建立您的調查問卷吧

NPS®、Net Promoter® 及 Net Promoter® Score 是 Satmetrix Systems, Inc.、Bain & Company 與 Fred Reichheld 的註冊商標。

讓 SurveyMonkey 滿足您的好奇心

5 ways to build customer centricity in your company

Create a Survey Today

In the past, customers made purchase decisions based almost entirely on practical drivers like price, quality, and availability. But, nowadays, customers increasingly make decisions based on more changeable drivers like customer experience. As many as 55% of customers are willing to pay more for a good customer experience, even if they end up with the same product or service in the end.

Companies with good customer centricity are the companies that put customer experience first. They drive repeat sales by guaranteeing an excellent experience for the customer before, during, and after every purchase. This approach to sales is more thoughtful—and more lucrative. The Harvard Business Review finds that companies that increase customer retention by just 5% increase profit by 25% to 95%.

Are you ready to make your company more customer centric? Here are 5 ways to build a business culture that prioritizes customer experience.

Listen to the voice of the customer

You need to understand your customer experience before you can make it a priority. Luckily, all you have to do is ask. A customer satisfaction survey helps you dissect and, ultimately, improve your customer experience. In fact, just asking for feedback can, by itself, boost customer satisfaction.

Many companies rely on the Net Promoter Score® to measure the quality of their customer experiences. Whatever customer satisfaction survey you settle on, make sure it includes both multiple-choice questions and open-ended questions. Multiple-choice questions help you evaluate the customer experience in general, while open-ended questions help you identify specific areas to work on.

Ideally, your survey responses should reflect the full range of customer experiences, both good and bad. To gather useful data, seek out negative feedback by sending surveys to people who return products and to leads who cancel meetings or consultations. The negative feedback you get from dissatisfied customers and lost leads can be just as valuable (or more!) as the positive feedback you get from satisfied customers.

Respond proactively to customer feedback

When a dissatisfied customer gives feedback, many companies do damage control by offering an apology, a refund, or a gift voucher. These gestures can remedy the customer relationship, but too often don’t solve the real issue (like a bad policy or a common glitch) at the root of a legitimately bad experience.

A company that takes customer centricity seriously responds proactively, as well as reactively, to customer feedback. A proactive response remedies the customer relationship, but also introduces a real solution that will keep the issue from happening again. This solution might include giving a customer priority access to customer support, improving a product, or changing a bad policy.

Let your customers know you’re listening to them by responding proactively to their customer feedback. Tell them how their feedback affected change in your company, either generally or (if possible) specifically. In the words of entrepreneur Alan Weiss, “Ask your customers to be part of the solution, and don’t view them as part of the problem.”

Audit your customer journey

Even with customer surveys, as few as 4% of dissatisfied customers tell your company about their bad experience. It’s difficult, as well, to collect data from leads who never made a purchase because they had a bad customer experience early on. To uncover these blind spots, take the time to audit your customer journey from start to finish.

Have employees or other stakeholders go through the customer journey, from (a) awareness to (b) consideration to (c) purchase to (d) delight, as if they were customers. Gather their insights with a customer satisfaction survey, or build a custom survey that has them comment separately on each stage of the selection, purchase, and delivery processes.

Treat customers with respect

There’s a fair amount of evidence that most purchase decisions are based on emotional, not rational, drivers. How a company treats its customers makes up a full 70% of customer experience, according McKinsey & Co. If you want to improve customer centricity, it’s essential to treat your customers with respect every step of the way.

When you treat customers well, they’ll be happy to give you their business. Bain & Co has found that companies with exceptional customer experiences grow revenue at 4% to 8% above the market average. The effect of customer experience on consumer choice is staggering. By 2020, some predict, customer experience will be a more important brand differentiator than price or product.

Reward customer loyalty

For loyal customers, the customer journey doesn’t end at the point of sale. Stay customer centric by sending out regular marketing emails, hosting events (like private sales for loyal customers), or using a rewards program. When you extend the customer experience beyond the point of sale, you begin building lasting customer loyalty.

Rewards programs and email marketing are two particularly effective ways to retain customers and grow repeat sales. According to Citigroup, 86% of customers are more loyal to brands with rewards programs. And email marketing has a conversion rate of between 2% and 10%, which makes it about 40 times more effective than Facebook and Twitter.

Put your customer at the center of your business culture. Your most important tool, as you build customer centricity in your company, is a customer satisfaction survey that collects actionable data from customers and other stakeholders. Start building your survey now.

NPS, Net Promoter & Net Promoter Score are registered trademarks of Satmetrix Systems, Inc., Bain & Company and Fred Reichheld.