Log inSign up
Blog results
Showing 0 of 0 results
Stay curious! You'll find something.
Survey Tips

How to share your data with just one click

How to share your data with just one click

Ready to show everyone the fruits of your surveying labor? We thought so. You already know that with SurveyMonkey, you can export your survey data and get a hard copy of your results. All well and great but say what you need right now is a really simple, quick way to get this data out to your team without them having to download a long report. Well, we’ve got the answer for you in the Shared Data link!
Whether you want to share data with an individual or say you’ve created a study and you want your respondents to be able to track the results–our Share Data link is the perfect way to give your survey respondents easy access to the data, in real time. You’ll be able to share either the current or saved view of the data.

If you’d like to limit what your audience is seeing in the shared view, you can apply rules (Filter, Compare, Share). A good example of when to use rules? An HR survey. For example, you only want your employees to see areas that are applicable just to them. You also want to provide your management team with a different view. Thanks to rules, you can create two different Share Data links that are specific to each of these audiences. They’ll have access to the data that you want them to see but they won’t be able to delete or edit your collected responses. Please note that your audience won’t be able to create their own filters on the data at this time.

Sharing options

Each link is also equipped with a number of sharing options. Here, you’ll have the ability to choose to included open-ended responses, display the Data Trends tab, add a password, hide the SurveyMonkey branding (available with a paid plan only), and more.

Once you’ve shared your data, a Shared Data view will be created in the Shared Data section on the left sidebar. From here, you can easily manage your existing links. Want to edit your links? No problem. This is where you can change those sharing options, as well as view the shared data and then copy the sharing link. You can also turn off the link if you don’t want people to access the results anymore. If you’re ready to say goodbye to a link and never want to access it again, then you’ll want to delete it.

Shared Data sidebar

See? Sharing your data with just one click is right at your fingertips. So go ahead, give it a try–time to get your sharing on!

Questions for Katie? Let her know in the Comments section below.