產品

SurveyMonkey 能滿足各種使用案例和需求。歡迎探索我們的產品,瞭解 SurveyMonkey 能為您提供什麼協助。

從全球首屈一指的線上調查問卷中,獲取以資料為導向的深入分析。

可與超過 100 款應用程式和外掛程式整合,讓您事半功倍。

建立並自訂線上表單,以收集資訊和付款方式。

利用內建的 AI 打造更優質的調查問卷並快速獲得獨到見解。

依實際需求量身打造解決方案,滿足您所有的市場研究需求。

範本

測量客戶對貴公司的滿意度和忠誠度。

瞭解如何讓客戶滿意,使他們成為您忠實的擁護者。

取得可化為實際行動的深入解析,以改善使用者的體驗。

向潛在客戶、受邀人等對象收集聯絡資訊。

輕鬆收集並追蹤活動邀請回函。

瞭解參加者的需要,使下一場活動更成功。

發掘能提升員工參與度並改善績效的深入解析。

瞭解與會者的想法和意見,把下一場會議辦得更好。

運用同儕意見回饋來協助員工改善績效。

打造更好的課程並改善教學方法。

瞭解學生對課程資料和教學狀況的評價。

瞭解客戶對您的新產品構想有何看法。

相關資源

使用調查問卷和調查資料的最佳實務

有關問卷調查、給企業的訣竅及其他主題的內容,都在我們的部落格。

SurveyMonkey 的使用教學與指南。

頂尖品牌如何透過 SurveyMonkey 推動成長。

改善員工工作生活平衡的策略

工作生活平衡在現代越來越受重視,本文將介紹改善員工工作生活平衡的五個方法。

以前很多人會把工作和生活當作完全不同的兩回事,不過在所有行為和作息都離不開科技的當今時代,工作與生活之間的界線也越來越難以劃分清楚了。這也讓現代勞工更注重工作與生活之間的平衡,體悟到個人生活與工作賺錢同樣重要,不能沒有分界。

我們最近研究發現,有 53% 的員工表示公司是否致力於增進員工工作生活平衡及個人福祉,對他們而言「極為重要」;有 60% 的人力資源專家也在調查問卷中將這項因素排在「極為重要」的位置。

工作生活平衡是讓員工過得快樂而健康的必要因素,而且能使他們更有工作效率。當您無法按時完成工作時,您的個人生活可能會受到負面影響;反之,如果不好好經營個人生活,工作表現也可能受到負面影響。工作和生活兩者必須兼顧,因為只有把個人生活過好,您才有辦法毫無顧慮地在職場上全力以赴。

以下簡單列出健康的工作生活平衡能帶來哪些好處: 

  • 減少疲勞:對疲勞感置之不理,長期下來會影響您的心理和生理健康。健康的工作生活平衡能夠避免工作倦怠。倦怠是一種心理上的耗竭,會嚴重影響您的工作表現。疲勞感可能是由於超量或超時工作所導致,也可能是來自職場上的衝突或公司的價值觀和準則。 
  • 增加專注力:良好的工作生活平衡能使您專心完成工作,不會被其他事物分散注意力。您會比較有組織,能把時間均衡分配於工作和個人生活,在什麼時間該做什麼事,都能全神貫注。
  • 提高生產力:由於比較不疲累又更專注,您在工作和個人計畫中花費的時間和精力都能獲得更大的效果。在個人生活方面,您會更有成就感;在工作上,您也可能取得更好的業務成績、獲得升遷,或在特定領域看到成長或發展。

工作期限的存在使健康的工作生活平衡經常難以實現,但還是有辦法克服。改善工作生活平衡其實需要雇主和員工一同以身作則和互相鼓勵,以下為幾個改善工作生活平衡的實踐方式:

  • 健康第一:投資預防性保健計畫對維護工作生活平衡非常重要。有需要就去看醫生,而且一定要找時間做定期健康檢查,因為如果生病的話,可能會有好幾天的時間不能工作,甚至更久。有些公司還提供減重獎勵和員工健身計畫。
  • 設定合理的工作量:知道自己的極限,不要接下超過自己能負荷的責任,否則過大的壓力會導致工作效率下降,並影響到個人生活中的其他責任。要評量員工的工作量平衡,最好的方式之一就是進行員工參與度問卷調查。 
  • 用短暫的休息犒賞自己:每當您完成一項任務時,應該讓自己休息個 10 到 15 分鐘,吃片巧克力或您喜愛的零食。您也可以利用這段時間出去走一走,買杯咖啡,如果能邀請同事加入就更好了。與同事交流互動能夠培養革命情感,甚至有機會找到人生中的重要好友。 
  • 實施午休:有些人喜歡利用午休時間完成工作,但我們的身體和腦都需要適當的休息滋養,才能好好運作。在午休時間工作不用餐會讓您很快感到倦怠,沒有人會從這樣的情況中獲益。  

改善工作生活平衡的第一步,就是準確評估員工的情緒。瞭解員工工作生活平衡的理由在於:

  • 員工不會沒事提到自己的工作生活平衡,而上司也不見得會猜得準。線上意見回饋機制能讓員工較坦誠地回答問題,收集必要的資料供您作出準確的評估,進而把組織管理得更好。
  • 調查問卷是快速測量員工情緒溫度的好方法。主動瞭解員工和管理階層的現況其實很像在調查公司內部的士氣,然而員工士氣高昂卻不見得代表大家都有良好的工作生活平衡。建議您定期發送調查問卷,及時偵測員工情緒的任何轉變是否反映了工作生活平衡的改善或惡化。
  • 問對問題不但能收到豐富的資訊,還可能讓您注意到組織中的哪些情勢和動態需要特別關注。參考這份工作生活平衡調查問卷範本,您就會知道下次員工參與度和工作生活平衡調查問卷該問些什麼問題了。

在職場上表現亮眼的員工,個人生活不一定順遂。如果某員工的個人生活一直沒有起色,其工作效率總有一天也會受到影響。因此,瞭解員工和管理人員對工作生活平衡的感受,建立基準並持續追蹤,會有助於改善公司的內部運作。

「工作生活平衡」的現實樣貌,對不同的員工來說不見得一樣,但還是有一些共同趨勢可以參考。您可以透過以下五件事來提升員工的整體工作生活平衡。

現在的員工都希望工時彈性,且在可能的情況下遠端工作,因為這麼做能讓他們在個人生活的空檔中完成一些公事,避免影響到其他任務的進度。現代許多勞工都不喜歡週一到週五、朝九晚五的固定工作時間表,而會追求較彈性的工時,像是加長單日工作時間但周休三日,或是不硬性規定上下班時間,只要達到指定工時就好。有些員工甚至寧願為了提早下班而犧牲午休時間,或為了能在週間處理私事而利用週末工作。

  • 根據研究顯示,彈性工時的重要性不可忽視。一份研究發現,有 66% Y 世代的勞工希望將上班時間延後,或在晚上撥出一點時間工作。他們對彈性工時的渴望非常強烈,有 15% 的男性和 21% 的女性員工願意用降低薪資或延後晉升機會來換取較短或較彈性的工作時間表。
  • 現代勞工有半數以上願意為了彈性工時而換工作。根據 NBC 的報導,有超過一半的受雇者願意為了工時較彈性的工作機會而轉職。此外,蓋洛普調查也持續發現,工作時間表是員工決定去留的主要因素之一。

您的員工希望如何安排工作時間表呢? 立即調查您的團隊以找到答案。開始使用 →

研究也發現,公司是否有在家工作或遠端工作的選項,會影響員工去留的決定,特別是 Y 世代的員工。此外,這種機會對為人家長的員工特別誘人,不但能降低工作壓力,還能減少請假的次數。

  •  容許員工在家工作其實能降低一些成本。 公司方面能省下一些水電費、辦公用品、咖啡等的錢,而員工也能省下汽油、停車、車輛耗損等成本。
  • 蓋洛普調查發現,遠端工作其實有助於提升員工參與度。彈性的地點讓員工能照顧生病的孩子、辦好重要私事、排除掉個人事務,全神貫注地完成工作。
  •  當今有 37% 的勞工表示願意換工作,以尋求些許遠距工作的機會,就算不能全時間遠距也無妨。

員工必須明確知道公司訂定了哪些福利,才有辦法善加利用,讓這些福利發揮最大的效益。這也讓員工能透過使用公司福利來改善工作生活平衡。此外,您也要讓「鼓勵員工使用公司福利」成為公司的文化,而不是只把這些福利寫在白紙上,卻默默阻礙員工去使用這些福利。

鼓勵員工養成固定運動的習慣,像是透過與當地健身中心合作提供折扣優惠,或是將午休時間彈性化,讓員工有時間做個運動、沖個澡再回來辦公室,這樣不但能減少病假次數,還能造就更快樂的工作團隊。許多日本公司早就把運動變成上班時間的一部分,就連中國的國營企業也都要求員工一天必須運動兩次。在運動這方面,美國公司可以向這些文化多多學習。

  • 上班有時間運動的員工比其他人生產力更好、更快樂、有效率,情緒也較穩定。英國布里斯托大學的研究也進一步證實了這項結論。
  • 固定運動能改變腦部結構,增進記憶力和思考力。 加拿大英屬哥倫比亞大學的一項研究顯示,定期做有氧運動會使腦部的學習區和語言記憶區變大。

如果週末和週間沒有明顯分界,那麼員工的身心永遠就無法獲得適當的休息。雖然他們可能偶爾會需要 (甚至想要) 在休假期間處理一些工作方面的事,但無論如何,一定要確保他們有時間透透氣,做自己想做的事,以避免身心耗竭。

  • 最近一項研究指出,在美國有一半以上的勞工因為工作太多太忙,導致他們根本沒有時間使用休假。為了維護健康的工作生活平衡,您應該鼓勵員工使用他們休假的權利。
  • 另一項研究也發現員工在渡假回來後會感到更有精神且壓力較低。 假期對人體健康也有強大的正面效應,能夠提升免疫力,讓人比較不容易生病。

雖然改善員工的工作生活平衡不是一朝一夕就能完成的事,而且也不是每家公司都有辦法一下子就實踐前述所有的策略,但即使是小小的改變,對員工的士氣和表現也可能產生強大的正面效果。

知道如何改善工作生活平衡之後,您就可以運用適當的方法架構來建立您的下一份調查問卷,以便完整評估組織的健全度。無論您決定採取何種策略來改善員工的工作生活平衡,都需要先評估員工對工作環境的現況有何感受。

SurveyMonkey 能提供更多資訊及多種調查問卷範本,還能按需求制訂解決方案,協助貴公司維護員工的工作和生活平衡。

人力資源主管

人力資源主管可使用此工具組創造出色的員工體驗。

提供最理想的工作環境福利

SurveyMonkey 能提供必要工具,讓您瞭解員工對目前福利有何想法,以便設計出更理想的方案。

塑造更好的求職者體驗

利用 SurveyMonkey 瞭解求職者在招募過程期間的體驗。

加強員工績效管理

SurveyMonkey 能協助您快速收集員工績效意見回饋,以打造高效工作團隊。

SurveyMonkey Logo
Plans & Pricing

Strategies for improving your employee's work-life balance

Work-life balance is more important than ever. Here are 5 ways to improve it for your employees. 

There was a time when most employees considered work and “life” to be two separate things, but in the modern, technologically connected world, the lines between these two elements have blurred considerably. Workers today care deeply about their work-life balance and view their personal life and their job to be equally important.

In one of our recent studies, 53% of employees said that a job that allows them to have a better work-life balance and higher personal well-being is extremely important, and 60% of Human Resources professionals surveyed also ranked this as an extremely important job factor.

Improving employee work-life balance is essential to a happy and healthier life and a more productive career. The oversight of work priorities might have a negative effect on your personal life. Likewise, the oversight of your personal life can negatively impact work performance. One cannot thrive without the other because when your personal life is taken care of, it frees you to put more effort into work responsibilities. 

Here’s a quick shortlist of the benefits of a healthy work-life balance: 

  • Less fatigued: Fatigue can impact your mental and physical health if left unchecked. A healthy work-life balance can result in fewer burnouts, a type of mental exhaustion that can interfere with your work performance. Fatigue can result from being overworked, conflict with work conditions, or company values and principles. 
  • You’re more focused: Achieving a work-life balance keeps you from being distracted from accomplishing work responsibilities. You’ll be more organized to balance your time equally between work and personal life, giving full attention to both demands at a scheduled time.
  • Better productivity: Because you’re less tired and more focused, the attention and time you dedicate to work life and personal responsibilities will result in higher productivity. For your personal life, this means a sense of accomplishment. Your work life might result in a successful business, possibly a promotion, or growth and expansion. 

Work deadlines can make it challenging to achieve a healthy work-life balance. However, you can still do it. As an employer and employee, you can construct ways to encourage people to improve their work-life balance while improving your own. Here are a few ways to do it:

  • Health first: Investing in preventative health care is essential to maintaining a healthy work life balance. Always make time for doctor visits and routine checkups. Health issues can keep you from working for days, weeks, and possibly longer. Some companies will have weight-loss incentives and offer employee workout programs.
  • Have a realistic workload: Avoid taking on more responsibilities than you can handle if you can help it. A heavy workload can result in stress that can affect your productivity and personal obligations. A good way to assess if there is an imbalance in workload among employees is to submit online employee engagement surveys. 
  • Reward yourself with short breaks: When you finish a task, allow yourself to take a 10 or 15-minute break for a piece of chocolate or your favorite snack. Maybe you use that time to take a walk for a cup of coffee, or even better, ask a colleague if they’d like to join you. Engaging with co-workers offers a sense of camaraderie within the work life—and you can also develop meaningful relationships this way. 
  • Take a lunch break: As tempting as it is to work through the lunch hour to check off another task, it’s more important to fuel your body and brain with the proper nourishment it needs to function. Fasting through work hours is the quickest way toward burnout, and no one wants that.  

The first step to improving work-life balance is an accurate assessment of employee sentiment. Here are other reasons to evaluate your employees’ work-life balance:

  • Employees may not always give their thoughts on work-life balance unprompted, and leadership cannot always guess it. Online feedback and insights allow employees to answer more candidly and honestly, giving you the data needed to make an informed assessment on managing your organization better. 
  • Using surveys or questionnaires is a great way to get a temperature check from employees. Checking in on your employees and management is like checking the temperature of your company’s morale. However, high remarks about company morale may not reflect a healthy work-life balance. Consistent surveying is recommended to detect any shifts and changes in employee sentiment that reflect a good or imbalanced work life.
  • Asking the right questions can offer a wealth of information and possibly call to attention insights about the dynamics of your organizations that need attention. Use this work-life balance survey template to see what questions to use in your next employee engagement and work-life balance survey.

An employee’s work life could be thriving while their personal life isn’t. If this is true, their work productivity will eventually suffer, so establishing a baseline on how your employees and management feel about their work-life balance can help you make better-informed decisions about your internal operations.

While work-life balance will mean different things to different workers, there are a few general trends that are clear. Here are five things that you can do to improve your employees’ overall work-life balance.

Today’s employees want to have flexible schedules and be able to work remotely whenever possible. This allows them the time they need to take care of business in their personal life – so that it doesn’t interfere with completing work tasks. Most modern workers aren’t looking for a set eight-hour workday or a straightforward five-day workweek. Instead, they want more flexibility, including longer workdays for four-day workweeks and flex hours where they can come in as late as they need to or as early as they want to – as long as they remain and work for the appropriate amount of time. Some employees would even rather work through their lunch hour in order to leave earlier, or work some weekends in order to have time off during the week to take care of personal tasks.

  • Research finds that flexible scheduling matters more than you think. One study found that 66% of Millennials surveyed would like to shift their work hours to later in the day or put in some time in the evening instead. The desire for flex schedules is so strong that 15% of male and 21% of female employees said they’d even be willing to give up some of their pay or postpone a career advancement in exchange for less hours or more accommodating schedules.
  • Over half of employees today would change jobs for flextime. NBCNews.com reports that over half of employees would switch jobs for flextime opportunities. And, Gallup consistently finds that flexible scheduling plays a major role in an employee’s decision to take or leave a particular job.

What kind of schedule do your employees want? Survey your team today and find out. Get started →

Research also finds that work-from-home and offsite options have an impact on employees’ decisions to take or leave a job – again, particularly among the millennial generation. You’ll also find that offering this opportunity to parents can be especially motivating and reduces both employee stress levels and the number of days they have to take off from work.

  •  Letting employees work from home regularly actually lowers some expenses. This is true both for companies (think utility bills, supplies, and even coffee) and your workers (gas, parking, vehicle wear and tear, etc.).
  • The Gallup study found that worker engagement is actually higher when employees can spend time working remotely.This allows your employees the flexibility they need to take care of sick children, run errands, handle personal issues, and then be able to focus on completing their workload.
  •  37 percent of today’s workers say they would actually be willing to change jobs so that they can work offsite at least part of the time.

In order to truly take advantage of the benefits your company offers, employees need to be clear on the options that are available to them. This helps workers actually use the benefits and improve their work-life balance. It’s also essential to make sure that your workplace culture encourages your employees to use these benefits, instead of simply having them there on paper, but tacitly discouraging your workers from using them.

Whether it’s simply offering discount rates to local health clubs or allowing your employees more flexible lunch schedules so that they can get in a workout and shower before returning to the office, encouraging healthier employees who exercise regularly reduces sick time and makes for a happier workforce. Exercise breaks are already incorporated into many Japanese companies, and China has mandatory exercises twice a day at state-owned companies. American companies can learn a lot from these practices.

  • Employees who can exercise at work are more productive, happy, efficient and calm. A study at Bristol University in England reinforced this conclusion.
  • Regular exercise actually changes the brain, improving memory and thinking skills. A study at the University of British Columbia, showed that regular aerobic exercise actually increased the size of the part of the brain that is used for learning and verbal memory.

If your employees’ weekends and workdays all blur together, then their minds and bodies never have the time they need to rest. While there may be some work-related activities that they need to –or even want to– take care of during their “time off,” it’s essential that they actually do have some time to relax and enjoy themselves in order to avoid burnout.

  • One recent study showed that over half of workers in the United States didn’t use their vacation time because their hectic work schedules didn’t allow time for it. Encouraging your employees to take time off and use their vacation days is essential for a healthy work-life balance.
  • Another research study found that after a resort vacation, employees felt more energetic and less stressed. The vacation also had a strong, positive impact on the molecular networks associated with improved immune function, making them less likely to get sick.

While improving the work-life balance of your employees won’t happen overnight, and your particular company may not be able to integrate all of these strategies, adding any of these elements can have a drastic, positive effect on your employee's morale and performance.

Now that you know how to improve work-life balance, build your next survey using methodologies to help you fully assess the internal health of your organization. Whatever strategies you choose to encourage a better work-life balance among your workers, you’ll want to start by assessing how your employees already feel about their work environment.

At SurveyMonkey, we provide additional information, numerous survey templates, and a custom-built solution to assist your company in providing a better balance between work and your employees’ personal lives.

See how SurveyMonkey can power your curiosity