Award Nominations

The WMBA Best in Business Awards were created in 2015 to recognize the exceptional work of individual employees and the commitment they have to the mortgage lending industry.

Award Categories
Statewide Categories
WMBA Mortgage Banker of the Year
Lifetime Achievement
Best Industry Service Provider
Best Title Insurance Closer
Best Title Insurance Representative
Rising Star

Chapter Awards (one award winner per chapter)
Best Loan Officer
Best in Leadership
Best in Mortgage Operations - Processor
Best in Mortgage Operations - Underwriter
Criteria for a Best in Business Nominee
*Must be employed by a member company of the WMBA
*Candidate demonstrates excellence, outstanding performance and dedication to the mortgage industry.
*Each chapter will have an award winner in the four categories listed above.
*You may submit multiple nominations by completing the survey more than once.
*2016 Award Winners are NOT eligible for the same award in 2017. See the list of the 2016 Winners.
*Previous finalists ARE eligible to be nominated again.

Include any information you feel is important for consideration of your nominee. Provide specific examples of how the nominee has demonstrated excellence, outstanding performance and initiative in their position. You may include information on awards or honors received, community, industry or committee involvement. Tell us what makes them awesome!

Characteristics to Consider
Professionalism                      Dedication
High Quality of Work               Impactful
Trustworthy                             Passionate
Mentor or Model Employee    Leader
Exceeds Expectations            High Producer
Resourceful                            Ethical
Referral Base                         Community Involvement/Outreach
Outstanding Service Delivery (internal and/or external)
Involvement/Participation with WMBA
Nominations Committee
The Best in Business Awards Committee, consisting of a diverse group of directors from the WMBA Board and representing all Chapters will screen all nominations and may contact nominators and nominees for additional information. The committee will then select the winners. The committee, which is exempt from being nominated, includes:
June Potter, 2017 BIB Committee Chair
Joe Doyle, WMBA President
Michael Kellman, WMBA Past President
Rob Helvey, Madison Chapter President
Joni Grandt, Milwaukee Chapter President
Dave Taylor, Northeast Chapter President
John Inzeo, Wisconsin Mortgage Coporation
Aaron Meyer, Settlers bank
Marica Howe, Monona State Bank

Report a problem