Welcome letter

Dear Colleagues,

Four ACMS Board members will rotate off the Board in April 2020 and this election will determine their replacements. Current ACMS Secretary/Treasurer Dr. Clark Otley will assume the role of Vice President in 2020, and a new Secretary/Treasurer will need to be elected. In addition, three Board Directors will need to be elected to replace Drs. Sarah T. Arron, Jeremy S. Bordeaux, and Nathaniel J. Jellinek who will rotate off the Board in 2020.

Your input is very valuable and we ask that you take a few moments from your busy schedule to recommend four ACMS Fellows you consider worthy nominees.

The Nominating Committee will review the recommendations and develop a slate of eight candidates to fill the three Director positions and one Secretary/Treasurer position.

Recommendations must be received no later than Monday, September 23, 2019.

Board members who are rotating off this year may be nominated again for a Board position. You may also recommend any Fellow member who has previously served on the Board; self nominations are accepted as well.

For complete information on the nominations and elections process, refer to the ACMS Bylaws and Administrative Regulations located in the Members Only section of the ACMS web site http://www.mohscollege.org/UserFiles/file/ACMSBylawsFinal2016.pdf.

Thank you for taking time to send us your recommendations.


John G. Albertini, MD, FACMS
ACMS Nominating Committee, Chair