In memory and honor of Deedle Heckenkemper and the contributions he made in the foundation and development of the UNOS Transplant Administrators Committee and the donation and transplantation community, we are seeking nominations for the Leader in Transplant Administration Award.

This award is graciously sponsored by Guidry & East, LLC.

Overall Criteria:
• Leadership role in Transplant with a minimum of 5 years experience
• Manager level or above at a single or multi-organ program/center
• Must have spent a majority of professional time dedicated to transplant administration

Individual Achievement Criteria:
Consistent with the aims of the UNOS Transplant Management Forum Planning Committee, nominees must demonstrate through their body of work contributions to one or more of the following:
• Optimize transplant services through administrative practices for the benefit of patients and the
broader community
• Promote patient-centered models and practices
• Improve safety in care delivery systems
• Enhance communication and collaboration among transplant professionals
• Encourage research and "best-practice" initiatives
• Facilitate the standardization of program information that is collected and commonly shared in
the transplant community and public venue
• Provide leadership and input in public policy development impacting transplant programs
• Provide education for the transplant community regarding administrative issues (e.g., management,
compliance and financial issues)
• Foster new leaders in transplant

Submission Requirements:
• Nominee submissions will be completed via "Survey Monkey"
• Deadline for nominee submissions is 11:30 pm, Eastern time, November 29, 2019
• Current members of the UNOS Transplant Management Forum Planning Committee are ineligible for nomination

Award Process:
• To submit a nomination, please complete the on-line form at the next page by November 29, 2019
• Nominees will be notified of the nomination
• Nominations will be reviewed by the UNOS Transplant Management Forum Planning Committee. The winner will be determined based on the above criteria
• The winner will be notified in advance of the award presentation at the Annual UNOS Transplant Management Forum