12/15/11 PE Webcast: Culture of Continuous Improvement Supports Leadership Position for First Solar

2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT/11 a.m. PDT

 
 100% 
First Solar enjoys 18% of the Solar Energy Market, while lesser competitors are dropping out - what keeps them at the top of their game is their Culture of Continuous Improvement that permeates their organization from the very top to the very bottom of the corporate hierarchy. This is a Culture built on the principles of Intelligent Risk Taking - supported by information, nurtured through education, and encouraged through involved innovation at every level of the organization.
This discussion will focus on how this Culture of Continuous Improvement has affected Maintenance and Operations. For those who aspire to create an environment of innovation, this discussion will provide insight on the business values and where to start the process.

Presenters:

Mr. Kevin Schenk, Maintenance Manager, First Solar
Mr. Robert Palicka, Planner and CMMS Administrator, First Solar
Mr.Bob Vavra, Content Manager & Moderator, Plant Engineering
Sponsored by:
Image as described above
*
1. Register for the Plant Engineering Webcast: Culture of Continuous Improvement Supports Leadership Position for First Solar
*
2. Additional Information
*
3. In the performance of your job, do you recommend, specify, and/or buy any of the following? Select all that apply
4. Please rate the maturity of your Continuous Improvement Process in your organization from 1 – 5, where 1 = no program in place and 5 = most mature or successful results from this program.