Welcome to the 2019 Hawke's Bay Hospitality Awards
The Restaurant Association of NZ are delighted to present the 2019 Hawke's Bay Hospitality Awards.

The Awards have been re-created with a fresh new identity to bring Hawke's Bay hospitality industry together and share our success with the rest of New Zealand. The aim of the event is to provide a platform to encourage and support new and established industry leaders within Hawke's Bay hospitality.

Final Voting FAQ's
Before you start voting for your hospo faves, let's get a few rules out of the way.

We've installed a bit of fancy wizardry to ensure there’s no funny business with the votes. In addition to that though, there are just a few of other guidelines in place to make sure it’s fair to all….

Who can submit a voting form?
A reminder that final voting is open to industry members ONLY – you will be asked to specify your workplace and position to verify you are an industry member. There's no fooling us.

If you're a hospitality employee, establishment owner or supplier to the industry based in the Hawke's Bay then congrats - you're able to vote.

What is the cut off dates for voting?
Nominations must be submitted by Sunday, 21 July at 5.00pm.

How many times can we vote?
You may only submit five voting forms, per business. Any forms submitted following that will be disregarded.

Can I vote for myself?
No individual can vote for themselves or the establishment they work for.

How many categories do I need to vote in?
As many, or as little, as you would like to. If you choose to vote in only one of the categories, that’s fine. If you would like to vote in all categories, that’s fine and dandy also!

BUT! Bare in mind - each business may only submit five voting forms. So it’ll be a bit of a waste if you only use it to vote in one or two of the categories…just something to think about.

So, any questions before you get started? Either our website or email us: