2019-2020 SLC Alumni Citation Nomination Ballot

The 2019-2020 Alumni Citation Selection Committee

    • Claire Rodman '86, Alumni Association President
    • Clarion Johnson '72, Trustee
    • TBD, Director of Alumni Relations
    • Cheryl Cipro, Director of Regional and Special Programming

If you have questions or comments about the potential nominees or the selection process, please contact the Office of Alumni Relations, at (914) 813-9211 or ccipro@sarahlawrence.edu.

Dear Alumni:

Twenty-four years ago, the Sarah Lawrence Alumni Association established an annual recognition program to honor outstanding Sarah Lawrence alumni.

The Citation for Achievement is given to a person or persons whose work embodies the values and ideals of a Sarah Lawrence education, with the understanding that there is no one yardstick for achievement.

The Citation for Service is presented to graduates for dedicated service to the College.

Nominations for the citations are sought for all alumni celebrating a milestone Reunion in 2020 (undergraduate class years ending in “0” and “5”). All nominations are confidential. The Citation Selection Committee will select the recipients from the nominations. The Citation Selection Committee may choose to award between one and three citations in each category per year, or exercise the option of not selecting anyone to receive either citation in a particular year.

Citation Awards will be presented on Saturday, June 6 at a celebratory luncheon during Reunion 2020. Please complete the nomination form and return it to the Office of Alumni Relations no later than December 16, 2019. The Selection Committee appreciates your participation in this noteworthy Sarah Lawrence tradition.