Screen Reader Mode Icon
Thank you for your interest in the Pediatric TransECHO. This is an opportunity for your health center to learn from experts and a cohort of peer organizations in order to increase the availability of culturally-responsive, comprehensive primary care for transgender and gender diverse (TGD) children and adolescents. TransECHO uses the Project ECHO model in conjunction with the application of practice transformation principles.  

Accepted organizations will be asked to send at least one representative of their team to a 30-45 minute orientation call before the first session. 

To participate in the Pediatric TransECHO, health centers will submit a team of at least one medical provider and one behavioral health provider who can reasonably commit to attending all 12 sessions. Health center participants will be asked to verify organizational/leadership buy-in, submit cases when assigned (2-3 over the course of the program), and participate actively in all sessions. Selected participants will need to confirm these commitments in their application in order to participate.

The Pediatric TransECHO program will launch on July 13th, 2022, and will meet every month on the 2nd Wednesday from 2-4pm EST, 1-3pm CST, 11am-1pm PST until June 14th, 2023.

Question Title

* 1. Are you part of a Federally Qualified Health Center, or FQHC look alike?

Only FQHCs and look alikes are eligible for participation in TransECHO.

If you are not sure, please use the search tool at the link here to confirm whether or not your organization is an FQHC or FQHC look alike. 

Question Title

* 2. Are you currently serving transgender and gender diverse children and adolescents?

0 of 13 answered
 

T