In 2018 we introduced a new award category to our WasteMINZ Awards for Excellence.

The People’s Choice Award is to recognise an individual who has had a tremendous positive impact on our sector.  2018's winner, as voted by our members, was Warren Snow.  Who it will be, in 2019, is down to you.  

Nominations close at 5 pm on Friday 9 August 2019.  You must be a current WasteMINZ member in order to nominate someone. 

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Janine Brinsdon at