Screen Reader Mode Icon
2024 OADN Call for Nominations opens May 13th and closes July 15th at 8PM Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific

2024 Open Positions on the OADN Board of Directors:

At-Large Director
The one elected At-Large Director may reside in any region.
Northeast Regional Director
The Northeast Regional Director shall serve a two-year term. The Northeast Regional Director shall be a resident of one of the following: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Jersey, New Hampshire, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, District of Columbia, International Members from Europe, and the Middle East.
Southwest Regional Director
The Southwest Regional Director shall serve a two-year term. The Southwest Regional Director shall be a resident of one of the following: Texas, Colorado, Utah, Nevada, New Mexico, Arizona, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, International Members from South America.
Western Regional Director
The Western Regional Director shall serve a two-year term. The Western Regional Director shall be a resident of one of the following: Washington, Alaska, California, Oregon, Hawaii, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, International Members from Asia, Australia, New Zealand, and Oceana.

Board positions will take effect at the OADN Convention, October 31 - November 2, 2024 in Tampa, FL. If elected attendance at the Board of Directors meeting on October 30, 2024 is mandatory. Board Directors, including all officers, regional directors, public directors, and the at-large director, shall participate in the development and implementation of the strategic plan, serve as Board Liaisons to committees and workgroups, and shall carry out other responsibilities as delegated by the Board of Directors. Regional Directors shall be residents of the designated regions, respectively. Board commitment includes attendance on monthly virtual meetings and two face-to-face meetings per year.

OADN Directors serve on the Board of Directors. Within the limits of the bylaws, Directors perform the following functions: (1) Assume responsibilities delegated by the President and/or Board, (2) Serve as liaisons between assigned committees and the Board, (3) Participate in the development and implementation of the strategic plan, and (4) Complete other duties as assigned.

0 of 27 answered
 

T