21st Annual Kennedy Center
Mark Twain Prize
for American Humor

Julia Louis-Dreyfus 

Sunday, October 21, 2018 | The Kennedy Center | Washington, DC

On October 21, an outstanding lineup of entertainers will gather to salute Julia Louis-Dreyfus, recipient of the 21st annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. The Prize, which is named to honor one of the world's greatest humorists, will be presented at a gala performance featuring some of the biggest names in comedy, and taped for broadcast nationwide.

The Prize gala begins with cocktails and an elegant dinner, followed by the presentation of the Prize and tribute performances in the Concert Hall. After the performance, guests are invited to dance the night away at the exclusive ‘Til Midnight after-party.

In addition to honoring this country's greatest comedians, the Mark Twain Prize serves as a major fundraising event—all contributions help support the Center's year-round educational and artistic initiatives that reach millions of students, educators, and families throughout the nation.

Please enter your contact information

Question Title

* 1. Please enter your contact information

Will you be attending Mark Twain Prize Gala?

Question Title

* 2. Will you be attending Mark Twain Prize Gala?