Supplier of the Year Awards

The Supplier of the Year will be presented to the supplier who demonstrates best in class in how they partner and communicate with duty free stores taking into consideration; product selection, availability, timelines, and value. One supplier will be recognized from each of the following categories:
  1. Category A (small businesses)
  2. Category B (large companies/international corporations)
  3. Category C (Distributor/Agents)

Judging criteria:
  • Dependable communications with store/staff (25%)
  • Product value, selection and availability (25%)
  • Industry knowledge, market trends (25%)
  • Staff training, support assistance, merchandising tools (25%)

Deadline for voting is September 20, 2019
Voting: taking into consideration the judging criteria, vote in order of preference; 1 being your fist choice; 2 your second choice; etc.

Question Title

* Store Name

Category A - Small Businesses

A.T. Storrs Ltd Nect’Art De Fleur
ACI Brands Inc. Noble Gift Packaging
Aliments Krispy Kernels Northern Souvenirs
Armagh POS Paul Higgins ATMs
Bugatti Pook Hockey Sockey
Colour Shock Media PK Promotions
Creative Planogram (CPC) Sayan
Distribution GVA Inc. SeaChange Seafoods
Fielding Group Strong and Free Emblem
Geron Associates Toxic Eyewear (Opticaset)
Jakeman’s Maple Products TSM Custom Millwork
Konzelmann Estate Winery Ungava Spirits co.
Maple Treat Corporation VPI Canada
McGregor Industries World Class Brands

Question Title

* Supplier of the Year - Category A

Category B - Large Companies/International Corporations

Arterra Wines Labatt Breweries of Canada
Bacardi Canada Inc. Molson Coors Canada
Brand Strategy Moosehead
Citizen Group of Companies Michel Germain Parfumes
Dandurand OTT Pay
Estee Lauder Travel Retailing Peller Estates
Fossil Rothmans, Benson & Hedges
Godiva Chocolatier Scandinavian Tobacco Co.
Havana House Cigar Sleeman Breweries
House of Horvath Swatch Group Canada
Imperial Tobacco Canada Timex Group Canada
JUUL Labs Canada Turkey Hill Sugarbush Ltd.
JTI-Macdonald Corp  

Question Title

* Vote for Supplier of the Year - Category B

Category C (Distributor/Agents)

ALFA Brands Corporations International Brand Builders IBBI
Borders Duty Free (Beam) Mark Anthony Wine & Spirits
Beler Holdings Inc. Peter Mielzynski Agencies Ltd.
Diageo Global Travel Pernod Ricard Americas Travel Retail
Distribution Fontaine Inc. Proximo Spirits Canada
First China Tobacco Company Remy Cointreau Travel Americas
Glencairn Distribution WFH Travel Retail
Haleybrooke International Wine Classics International

Question Title

* Vote for Supplier of the Year - Category C