Back to Homepage
| About | FAQRegister | Sponsor | Past Winners 


Experience Energy is on a mission to find the difference makers who are creating the new future for energy.

A GRIT award is for the unsung leader that is down in the trenches getting the job done regardless of what recognition may or may not come their way.

The furthest thing from a ceremonial award, the GRIT awards recognize leaders that boldly step up to the occasion, whatever it may be. It’s for women that lead, but it’s also for men who recognize the value of women and are advocates for their progress in energy.

Receiving a GRIT award is one of the highest honors because it’s a nomination from peers; from someone that has seen first-hand exceptional behavior and ability. Always reliable and always working to be better, GRIT award nominees are examples for those looking for role models to show them anything is possible.


The only requirement when nominating someone is that he or she must be in the energy sector (corporate, entrepreneur, student or even someone unemployed) and accomplishing specific things that embody GRIT (growth, resilience, innovation/new ways of working, inclusion, and talent).

Nominate one of your peers in one of the four categories most applicable to them: individual, executive, entrepreneur or male champion.

Individual: Individual GRIT Awards may go to any person who has demonstrated growth, resilience, innovation and talent in the workplace in a leadership, technical, or any other type of industry role. They have accepted challenges, learned from them, and developed new and creative ways to solve problems. They show up each day, do their best, and inspire others to do the same.

Executive: There’s no question about it, data has proven that diversity and inclusion start at the top. If leadership does not value D&I, then it’s impossible to build a corporate culture that does. Fortunately, there are executives who have made D&I a priority at their companies and it is time to recognize them. This award goes to those executives who empower and inspire those that they lead.

Entrepreneur: Our industry was started by entrepreneurs – wildcatters and mavericks who risked their lives to build something for future generations. Although many of these companies have grown into large corporations, the entrepreneurial spirit is still alive and well in our industry. This GRIT award goes to modern day mavericks who have stepped out of their comfort zone with resilience and strength to bring something new to our industry.

Male Champion: A male champion GRIT Award goes to those men who have made it their mission to embrace inclusion. They see and appreciate talent in its various forms, and they inspire those around them to pursue their goals and ambitions. Male Champions are intentional with their words and actions, and they lead by example. They are advocates for ALL types of talent in the energy industry.

Selection method

Question Title

* 1. Your Nominee's Email Address

Question Title

* 2. Your Nominee's Name

Question Title

* 3. Your Name

Question Title

* 4. Your Email Address

Question Title

* 5. Category for Nomination