Lifetime Achievement Award Nomination

The WMBA Best in Business Awards were created in 2015 to recognize the exceptional work of individual employees and the commitment they have to the mortgage lending industry. The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a person that has exemplified this throughout their entire career. This year we are asking the membership for their nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award. This is a special award and a special committee is used to select the recipient. Along with the current executive team, the past recipients of the award and last five WMBA Past Presidents are invited to participate. From your nominations, the committee selects the top three finalists. The committee will then anonymously vote for the winner.  For a list of past Lifetime Achievement Award winners, click here.
Criteria for a Lifetime Achievement Nominee:

  • Must be a current or past member of the WMBA.
  • Nominee demonstrates excellence, outstanding performance and dedication to the mortgage industry.
  • Past Lifetime Achievement Award Winners are NOT eligible for the same award in 2022.
  • Previous finalists ARE eligible to be nominated again.
  • Best in Business Committee members are exempt from being nominated.
  • Include any information you feel is important for consideration of your nominee.
  • Provide specific examples of how the nominee has demonstrated excellence, outstanding performance and initiative in their position.
  • You may include information on awards or honors received, community, industry or committee involvement.
  • Tell us what makes them awesome!