Award Criteria

District of Columbia hospitals work every day to deliver compassionate, quality and safe patient care, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

DCHA will virtually present awards to two individuals; one clinical professional and one non-clinical professional who are risking their lives on the frontlines of the COVID-19 pandemic and who exemplify: a dedication to continued delivery of essential services; a commitment to patient safety and following safety protocols; and unwavering efforts to delivering quality patient care.

Award submissions must showcase how individuals go above and beyond normal daily work to manage and support hospital staff, patients, caregivers and the community during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Clinical Category
Individuals who provide direct patient care both credentialed and non-credentialed. Examples include, but not limited to, nurse (all levels), physician (all levels), patient care technician, hospitalist, social worker, care coordinator, psychologist, dietitian, etc.

Non-Clinical Category
Individuals who provide support services to staff, patients and caregivers in the hospital setting. Examples include, but not limited to, environmental health service, security, food service, volunteer services, patient transporter, administration, human resources, IT, device reprocessing, and administrative assistants.

Question Title

* 1. Name of Nominator

Question Title

* 2. Name of Nominee

Question Title

* 3. Name of DCHA Member Hospital

Question Title

* 4. Role or Position of Nominee

Question Title

* 5. Email Address of Nominator

Question Title

* 6. Phone Number of Nominator

0 of 13 answered