Every year, the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC presents the Catalyst Awards to the most visionary organizations and individuals in the Harrisburg region. The Catalyst Awards honor those making a difference in our communities, creating more opportunities for businesses, and building a brighter future for our region. Award recipients are judged by a panel of local business and community representatives, and recipients are chosen by their impact and facilitation of change of our area.

Deadline for early submission is August 9, 2019.
Submit a nomination form by August 9, 2019 for the opportunity to receive feedback from a Catalyst Awards Committee member to check if your application meets minimum requirements. Nominations can then be edited and resubmitted by August 29, 2019. This is optional.

Deadline: All applications must be submitted by August 29, 2019 to be considered.

Entrepreneur of the Year Award Criteria

An Entrepreneur is defined as an individual or a group of individuals who assume the financial risk of starting and operating a business venture. This individual or group of individuals usually carry the connotation of being creative, self-motivated and visionary. The nominee(s) must have founded at least one company (no franchises) and the company must have been in existence a minimum of three years.

The nomination is an opportunity to tell the nominee's creation story and why this nominee should be the Entrepreneur of the Year. Within the essay, consider addressing the risks and challenges the nominee faced, innovative approaches, company initiatives, future plans and culture. (500 words minimum)

  • Be sure to answer each question clearly and concisely by telling the story of your nominee.
  • If this is an unsolicited or surprise nomination, please consider soliciting feedback from other sources to ensure that your nomination form is complete.
  • If you would like to speak with a member of the committee regarding best practices for completion of the nomination form, please contact Stacy Klann (Catalyst Awards Committee Chair) at klann.s@harrisburgacademy.org or 440-821-3911.
Past Entrepreneur Award Recipients
2018 - Jason Klock
2017 - Dr. David White & Dr. Richard Rayner
2016 - Russ DiGilio
2015 - Joshua Kesler
2014 - Jennifer Delaye
2013 - Gary Nalbandian
2012 - J. Alex Hartzler
2011 - Ryan Keith
2010 - WebpageFX, Inc.

Question Title

* Please provide the following information about the nominee:

Question Title

* Why should the nominee be selected as the Entrepreneur of the Year Award recipient? (Minimum 500 words)

Note: Your response should include your story, the risks and challenges that you’ve faced, innovative approaches, company initiatives, future plans and culture.

Question Title

* Nominator Name

Question Title

* Nominator phone number and email address

Question Title

* Check here if you would like your submission to be reviewed by a committee member to check if your nomination meets minimum requirements.

Feedback can only be given if submitted by or before August 9, 2019.

If you encounter any errors while submitting your nomination, please contact us at events@hbgrc.org.