Screen Reader Mode Icon
Dear colleagues,
On behalf of the leading investigators and participating international anesthesiology societies
Professor Jiapeng Huang invites you to participate in a research study that aims to explore the current practice in intraoperative use of the transoesophageal echocardiography (TEE) and local solutions in situations of unavailability of equipment or skilled personnel within the framework of the operating rooms.
When completing the survey, you will be asked to fill out the questionnaire without skipping any questions because of the relevance to collect all information.

There are no known risks for your participation in this research study. The information collected may not benefit you directly.

The information learned in this study may be helpful to others.

The information you provide will be used to describe current global and local practices, needs, or challenges in the intraoperative use of TEE in patients undergoing noncardiac surgery. Your completed survey will be stored at the University of Louisville, Louisville, KY, USA. The survey will take approximately 20 minutes to complete.
Ethical approval has been obtained from the Human Subjects Protection Program Office of the University of Louisville, Louisville, USA. Your participation in this survey study is voluntary and anonymous. You can decide at any time to stop participation. None of the questions relates to any identifiable patients. You will be responsible for abiding by any rules and regulations regarding survey data in your own country.

All collected data will be kept anonymously, securely, and confidentially at the University of Louisville, Louisville, KY, USA. Archiving System for 5 years according to the General Data Protection Regulations ( All information will be analyzed only for statistical and reporting purposes.
Please complete this survey by 12 noon CET on December 31, 2021.
Thank you for your time and your support, Yours sincerely, on behalf of the leading investigators

Jiapeng Huang, MD, PhD
Board of Directors, American Society of Anesthesiologists
Scientific Planning Committee Member, Society of the Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists University of Louisville, Louisville, the United States.
Version Date: May 27, 2021                                 1
0 of 46 answered