Nominations are now being accepted for the 2024 NHAC County Government Awards. Each year the New Hampshire Association of Counties honors individuals for their service to county government and the citizens of their communities. Individuals are nominated by their peers and the winners are selected by the NHAC Awards Committee.

2024 Awards Committee Members:
Carroll: Superintendent Sean Eldridge
Cheshire: Commissioner Bob Englund
Coos: Superintendent Ben Champagne
Grafton: Administrator Julie Libby
Hillsborough: Commissioner Toni Pappas
Merrimack: Director Sara Lewko
Rockingham: Director Alison Kivikoski
Strafford: Administrator Ray Bower
Sullivan: Director Hillary Snide

Process: All nominations must be submitted via this submission portal no later than Friday, June 28. Nominations received after the deadline will not be considered. A separate nomination submission is needed for each award category.

Nominator: Any NH county government employee, appointed, or elected official may nominate any other NH county employee, appointed, or elected official for a relevant award based on the perception of a nominee’s work performance.

Nominee: Nominees should exhibit a passion for and excellence in their work; a drive to go above and beyond; and a willingness to innovate, collaborate, and work with compassion. The write up of the nomination should cite specific examples of work performance that illustrate one or more of the above descriptors.

See below for a list of the 2024 County Government Award Categories:

Employee of the Year Awards - One recipient per county per category

Employee of the Year: County Attorney Employee

Employee of the Year: County Corrections Employee

Employee of the Year: Assisted Living Employee

Employee of the Year: County Employee (Individual)

Employee of the Year: County Long-Term Care Employee

Employee of the Year: County Sheriff Employee

Employee of the Year: County Team Award

Employee of the Year: Registry of Deeds Employee

Administration Awards - One recipient per category

Administration Officials: Corrections Superintendent

Administration Officials: County Administrator

Administration Officials: Human Resources Administrator

Administration Officials: Nursing Home Administrator

Elected Officials Award - One recipient per category

Elected Officials: County Attorney

Elected Officials: County Commissioner

Elected Officials: Register of Deeds

Elected Officials: Sheriff