The Law Enforcement Traffic Safety Advisory Council (LETSAC), in cooperation with the Missouri Department of Transportation Highway Safety and Traffic Division, is sponsoring the LETSAC “Officer of the Year” award.

Please support our efforts to recognize officers for their contributions to traffic safety and enforcement.  We encourage you to nominate an officer from your agency for this award.  The award recipients are selected based on their credentials and qualifications, which is reviewed and selected by the LETSAC Board Members.

There are four (4) LETSAC “Officer of the Year” award categories.  One (1) officer will be selected from each of the following categories:

1.        Department of 1-15 officers
2.       Department of 16-40 officers
3.       Department of 41 - 80 officers
4.       Department of 81+ officers
4.       Missouri State Highway Patrol

This award is open to all commissioned officers in the State of Missouri.  Anyone (Chief, Sheriff, commanding officer or fellow officer) can nominate a commissioned officer for this award.

The LETSAC “Officer of the Year” awards will be presented at the LETSAC Conference banquet on Thursday July 13, 2023 at the Lodge of Four Seasons, Lake Ozark, Missouri. The award recipient and their immediate family, department Chief/Sheriff, and a department representative will be invited to attend the banquet.

In addition to the banquet, the LETSAC “Officer of the Year” award recipient will receive free conference registration and free lodging for the entire conference. The LETSAC Conference is scheduled for July 10th through July 14th, 2023.

Please take the time to nominate one of your fellow officers for this award. 

The forms must be submitted by MARCH 1, 2023.