Screen Reader Mode Icon


OADN Seeks Candidates for the 2022 OADN Board of Directors and Nominating Committee


2022 OADN Call for Nominations opens April 15th and closes June 15th at 8PM Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific
 
2022 Open Positions on the OADN Board of Directors:
(1) Director, Northeast Region from one of the following: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Jersey, New Hampshire, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, District of Columbia, International Members from Europe, and the Middle East.
(1) Director, Southwest Region from one of the following: Texas, Colorado, Utah, Nevada, New Mexico, Arizona, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, International Members from South America.
(1) Director, Western Region from one of the following: Washington, Alaska, California, Oregon, Hawaii, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, International Members from Asia, Australia, New Zealand, and Oceana.
(1) At-Large Director
 
The term of service for the (3) Regional Director is two years. The term of service for (1) At-Large Director is two years. Board positions take effect at the OADN Convention, November 18 - 20, 2022. Board Directors, including all officers, regional directors, public directors, and the at-large director, shall participate in the development and implementation of the strategic plan, serve as Board Liaisons to committees and workgroups, and shall carry out other responsibilities as delegated by the Board of Directors. Regional Directors shall be residents of the designated regions, respectively.   All regional directors, public directors and the at-large director serve a two-year term. Board commitment includes attendance on monthly virtual meetings and 3 face-to-face meetings per year.
 
OADN Directors serve on the Board of Directors. Within the limits of the bylaws, Directors perform the following functions: (1) Assume responsibilities delegated by the President and/or Board, (2) Serve as liaisons between assigned committees and the Board, (3) Participate in the development and implementation of the strategic plan, and (4) Complete other duties as assigned.
 
2022 Open Positions on the OADN Nominating Committee:
(2) Committee Members
 
The term of service for the (2) Nominating Committee Members is two years. Nominating Committee members review and recommend candidates for offices to the Board of Directors in accordance with OADN Bylaws and an established timeline. The Nominating Committee meets via virtual meetings.

0 of 25 answered
 

T