The New Tacoma Awards, presented by the Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber recognize businesses, organizations, and individuals making outstanding contributions to the revitalization of downtown Tacoma.

The Chamber relies on our downtown community for nominations for these awards.

Use this form to nominate a leader for the following categories:

Popham Award:
Recognizing the individual that has done the most to build community spirit

Ghilarducci Award:
Recognizing new development, renovation or beautification

Union Station Award:
Recognizing a leading organization, company or individual that has built or sustained momentum for revitalization

Schoenfeld Award:
Recognizing exemplary performance and pizzazz as a retailer or restaurateur

Public Places Award:
Recognizing the best activation of a public park, open space or area in the public right-of-way.

Award nominations are due by Friday, June 12, 2020.

2020 New Tacoma Award recipients will be recognized at the Chamber Virtual Awards Presentation on July 23, 2020.

If you have any questions or email additional attachments, please contact Alison Bryan at