CSE Webcast 9-29-11

 
 100% 
Fundamentals and Fine Points of Circuit Protection for PV and Mission Critical Systems
Thursday, September 29, 2011 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

1.5 AIA-certified learning units available

Selective coordination for circuit protection is a relatively basic electrical engineering procedure; however, advancements in technologies and constant changes to codes and standards require engineers to regularly update their knowledge and documentation. And besides, even basics need to be drilled or they get fuzzy, which can lead to design and selection errors. Furthermore, new market trends require learning new skills, and the emergence of solar electric (photovoltaic) systems has brought PV circuit protection to the forefront.

This three-part webcast begins with a brush-up on circuit protection basics for fuses and circuit breakers. Part 1 is brush-up on the fundamentals of circuit protection and selective coordination calculations for fuses and circuit breakers. Part 2 applies these basics to a data center project. Part 3 instructs on circuit protection for PV systems and how arc fault protectors, which are required in the 2011 National Electric Code, can increase the fire safety of roof-mounted PV systems.


Image as described above
*
1. Register for the CSE webcast: Fundamentals and Fine Points of Circuit Protection for PV and Mission Critical Systems
*
2. Additional Information
*
3. Which of the following best describes your company?
*
4. Check the three types of buildings for which you most frequently design, specify, or procure products: