Arc Flash University 2011, Session 3: Document the steps to electrical safety

 
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 at 2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT/11 a.m. PDT

Electrical safety and compliance means ensuring your plant workers have all the knowledge they need to create a safe work environment that meets both electrical standards and regulatory compliance. The Webcast will provide practical ways to give plant managers and safety managers the necessary background documentation to make sure that safety always comes first in your business units.

Mike Doherty of the Infrastructure Health and Safety Association (IHSA) will lead the Webcast, taking a deeper dive into electrical safety standards such as NFPA 70E / CSA Z462, with a particular focus on training and qualification standards. Health & Safety Managed Systems (ANSI Z10 & CSA Z1000) principles will also be discussed.

Speakers:
•Mike Doherty, Health & Safety Consultant - Training & Evaluation, Infrastructure Health and Safety Association (IHSA)
•Bob Vavra, Content Manager & Moderator, Plant Engineering

Attendees are qualified to receive one Professional Development Hour (PDH) after passing a short exam after the Webcast.
Image as described above
*
1. In the performance of your job, do you recommend, specify, and/or buy any of the following? Select all that apply.
*
2. Do you have a management system used to identify electrical equipment that is critical to the performance of your arc flash safety program?
*
3. Do you have a maintenance management system that differentiates electrical equipment reliability needs for operations uptime vs. reliability needs for electrical safety?
*
4. Please fill out the following
*
5. Title
*
6. Company Website
Powered by SurveyMonkey
Check out our sample surveys and create your own now!