CSE Webcast 11-17-11

 
 100% 
Update on Codes, Standards, and Regulations for Standby/Emergency Systems

Thursday, Nov. 17, 2011 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

Codes and standards applying to mission-critical standby and emergency power systems are constantly undergoing changes, so engineers have to continuously keep track of their developments.

The difficulty is not just the pace of change, but the quantity of regulatory bodies and provisions that pertain to standby and emergency power systems. The changes apply to the electrical properties of the equipment and systems, plus fire/life-safety codes, emissions regulations, and structural engineering for the seismic provisions.

This Webcast focuses on recent changes to the 2011 National Electric Code; the 2012 International Building Code; and the EPA off-road diesel emissions regulations that went into effect in 2011.

The topics include diesel emissions, ground fault protection alarms, feeders for high-rise buildings, and seismic considerations.

Speakers:
John McGonegle , PE, Electrical Engineering Manager, KJWW Engineering Consultants
Chip Morrow, Director of Domestic and International Sales, The VMC Group
Michael Ivanovich, President & Moderator, The Ivanovich Group, LLC

This event is free and all attendees are eligible to receive 0.10 AIA CEUs or 1.0 PDH.
Image as described above
*
1. Register for the CSE Webcast covering Update on Codes, Standards, and Regulations for Standby/Emergency Systems
*
2. Additional Information
*
3. Which of the following best describes your company?
*
4. Check the three types of buildings for which you most frequently design, specify, or procure products: