Control Engineering Webcast: Justifying the Investment in FOUNDATION Fieldbus Technology in a Brownfield Environment
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

While the greatest savings using fieldbus technology are realized in new installations, it can also be a major advantage in modernizing brownfield facilities, as illustrated by a nuclear power plant example:

•Move from pneumatic and analog systems to fully digital instrumentation and control in one step
•Save cost and effort by avoiding intermediate and stepwise approaches
•Creating future-proof field networks and I/O compatible with legacy and modern control platforms
•Lay groundwork for more sophisticated control and asset management systems

Speakers:

Larry O’Brien, Global Marketing Manager, Fieldbus Foundation
Michael H. Miller, PE, Senior Consulting Engineer, Sargent & Lundy, LLC.
Peter Welander, Content Manager & Moderator, Control Engineering

Sponsored by:
Image as described above
*
1. Please fill out the following:
*
2. Title:
3. Are you currently implementing FOUNDATION™ Fieldbus in your plant?
4. Select your industry:
Powered by SurveyMonkey
Check out our sample surveys and create your own now!