EBRI Lillywhite Award Nomination

EBRI established the Lillywhite Award in 1992 to celebrate contributions by persons who have had distinguished careers in the investment management and employee benefits fields and whose outstanding service enhances Americans' economic security. Previous Lilywhite Award winners have included Principal CEO Larry Zimpleman, Stanford University’s William F. Sharpe, Jack Ehnes, CEO of the California State Teachers’ Retirement System, and Keith Ambachtsheer, President of KPA Advisory Services.

The award was named after Ray Lillywhite, a pioneer in the pension field who for decades guided state employee pension plans, and who helped found numerous professional organizations and educational programs. He retired from Alliance Capital in 1992 at age 80 after a 55-year career in the pension and investment field. Lillywhite exemplified not only excellence but also innovation in lifelong achievements, teaching, and learning.

The award will be presented during the Pensions&Investments East Coast Defined Contribution Conference in March 2015. NOMINATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED THROUGH OCTOBER 15, 2014.

More information about the award is available at http://www.ebri.org/programs/lillywhite/. A complete listing of past Lilywhite Award recipients is at http://www.ebri.org/programs/lillywhite/recipients.pdf.

If you have any additional questions about the Lilywhite award or the nomination process, please contact Dallas Salisbury at 202.775.6322, or via email at Salisbury@ebri.org.

Question Title

* 1. Your name/contact information (will only be disclosed to the nominee with permission)

Question Title

* 2. Who are you nominating for the 2014 Lillywhite Award?

Question Title

* 3. Why are you nominating that individual/institution for the Lillywhite Award?

Question Title

* 4. Any additional considerations?

Question Title

* 5. What is your relationship (if any) to the nominee, if any?

Thanks for your interest in the 2014 Lillywhite Award! We anticipate announcing the winner in early October.