Proudly presented by the Restaurant Association of New Zealand and Lead Sponsor RA Lexis ComplyHub, the Felix Wellington Hospitality Awards are back for 2020 and have been re-created with a fresh new identity to bring Wellington's hospitality community back together.

Over 18 awards will be presented to the best of Wellington's hospitality industry, as voted by their peers.

Nomination FAQ's
Before you start nominating for your hospo faves, let's get a few rules out of the way.

We've installed a bit of fancy wizardry to ensure there’s no funny business with the nominations. In addition to that though, there are just a few of other guidelines in place to make sure it’s fair to all….

Who can fill out a nomination form?
Anyone working in the Wellington hospitality industry can fill out a nomination form. The ‘industry’ encompasses all owners and workers at hospitality establishments and their direct suppliers.

Who can we nominate?
You can nominate anyone working in the Wellington hospitality industry, however you cannot nominate colleagues or fellow employees, or the establishment you work for.

If your establishment is part of a group, you cannot nominate any staff members or establishments within the wider group

Please NB: Employers/Managers can nominate their employees in the Emerging Chef category.

Can I nominate myself?
To keep it fair, no individual is entitled to nominate themselves or the establishment they work for.

How many times can we nominate?
To keep it fair, each establishment can only submit five nomination forms per business, any forms received over and above this will be disregarded.

How many categories do I need to nominate in?
As many, or as little, as you would like to.

BUT! Keep in mind - each business may only submit five nomination forms. So it’ll be a bit of a waste if you only use it to nominate in one or two of the categories…just something to think about.

When do nominations close?
Nominations close on Sunday, 4 October at 5.00pm. The finalists will then be announced on Tuesday, 6 October.

If you are unsure whether you are eligible to submit a nomination form, please email