About the Awards

exida, the world’s foremost technical authority and certification agency,  is pleased to announce its 2019 exida Safety & Cyber Awards.  The awards are meant to honor the most outstanding functional safety and cybersecurity products/processes certified by exida per IEC 61508/IEC 61511/IEC 62443 in the following categories:

Functional Safety
  • Sensor
  • Logic Solver
  • Final Element
  • Integrated Final Element
  • Plant Equipment
  • Operating Plant
  • Functional Safety Lifecycle Process
  • Embedded Device
  • Network Device
  • Software Application
  • Host Device
  • IACS (System)
  • Product Development
  • System Integration

Your product(s)/process must meet the following criteria to be eligible for the award:

  • Must hold a valid exida certification
  • A new and/or novel technology that will benefit/improve functional safety or cybersecurity
  • A new and/or novel technology that will benefit/improve application of IEC 61508, IEC 61511, or IEC 62443
  • Must be certified per IEC 61508: 2010, IEC 61511, or IEC 62443
  • Must have market release by 12/31/18

*Please note that there does not necessarily have to be a winner in every category. If a specific category does not include a product that stands-out as an award contender, an award will not be presented in that category.

Nomination deadline: September 15, 2019 at 11:59PM PDT