1.

Page1 / 2
 
On April 22nd, join us for an exciting DeforestACTION live event to celebrate World Earth Day!

We will hear from guest speaker Holly Carroll, presenter of The Last of the Great Apes and youth ambassador for the Jane Goodall Institute of Australia, on her experiences working and volunteering with great ape conservation projects. We will also take you live to the Borneo jungle to receive updates about Jojo and Juvi, two baby girl orangutans rescued through the support of schools participating in DeforestACTION.

Connect with other schools to hear their inspiring DeforestACTION projects, share your thoughts and ideas on how to tackle deforestation, and learn how to get involved!

* 1. Please complete the following information:

* 2. How many participants are you registering for this event?
(Please include total number of students)

Which session is best for me?

Session 1: Monday, April 22nd, 2013 - Best for Asia Pacific Region
- GMT/UTC 02:00 am
- Jakarta - 09:00 am
- Hong Kong - 10:00 am
- Sydney - 12:00 pm
- Aukland - 14:00 pm

Session 2: Monday, April 22nd, 2013 - Best for Americas
- GMT/UTC 17:00 am
- Jakarta - 24:00 am
- Calgary - 11:00 am
- New York - 13:00 pm
- Sao Paolo - 14:00 pm

Session 3: Monday, April 22nd, 2013 - Best for Europe/Middle East & Africa
- GMT/UTC 08:00 am
- Jakarta - 15:00 pm
- Abu Dhabi - 12:00 pm
- Bern - 10:00 am
- London - 09:00 am

DeforestACTION is a global movement of youth and schools taking action to stop deforestation and create a permanent habitat for orangutans and other species that depend on forest ecosystems. We empower youth around the world to understand and act on one of the most pressing environmental issues of our time. For more information, and to sign-up, check out www.deforestaction.org.

T