Screen Reader Mode Icon
The John A. Hartford Foundation Business Innovation Award highlights the successes of community-based organizations (CBOs) that are partnering and contracting with health care entities, such as health systems, health plans, and accountable care organizations, with the goal of spurring the replication of these partnerships nationwide.

Each year the award recognizes one or more CBO—health care partnerships that are improving health outcomes and/or quality of life for older adults and/or persons with disabilities. Award recipients will have demonstrated the pursuit of bold, transformative initiatives designed to integrate health and social care and increase the sustainability of their organization. The award is sponsored by USAging’s Aging and Disability Business Institute. ­­­­­­Learn more about past winners here

In 2023 we especially invite applicants to highlight innovations related to health care contracting and one or more of the following areas related to age-friendly care and the 4Ms (what matters, medication, mentation and mobility):

·       Advance care planning
·       Care coordination
·       Caregiving
·       Dementia care
·       Health equity or health disparities
·       Medication management
·       Person-centered planning
·       Transportation

Nominations from a broad array of community-based aging and disability organizations are encouraged. Eligible recipients include, but are not limited to, Area Agencies on Aging, Centers for Independent Living, networks of CBOs, faith-based organizations, and other nonprofit or government-based community-based aging and disability services providers.

Organizations are permitted to nominate themselves.

To nominate an entity for The John A. Hartford Foundation 2023 Business Innovation Award, please complete the nomination form in its entirety. Incomplete forms will not be considered. If you have any questions, please email the Aging and Disability Business Institute at   

The nomination deadline is Friday, May 5 at 11:59 pm Eastern.

Award winners will be chosen by a review committ
Once you submit the application, you cannot go back and change the form. Here is a PDF of the nomination form that may assist you before completing the online application.

Question Title

* 1. Nominating Organization

Question Title

* 2. Contact Name

Question Title

* 3. Phone

Question Title

* 4. Email

0 of 29 answered