Proposed Slate Vote

The PRSA San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter Nominating Committee has proposed the following slate of board officers, directors and assembly delegates to lead the chapter in 2022.

Please vote "in favor" to accept the slate or "opposed" to not accept the slate.

Chapter members are strongly encouraged to cast their vote by Nov. 18. The votes collected here will be counted toward total membership vote at our Annual Meeting, which will be held at the Edward L. Bernays Mark of Excellence Awards Mixer on Nov. 18.

Question Title

* 1. Proposed Slate
PRSA San Diego/Imperial Counties Board of Directors

Executive Committee
President: April Tellez Green, UC San Diego (2023)*
President Elect: Barbara Cosio Moreno, Office of Senate President pro Tempore Toni G. Atkins (2024)***
Past President: Hope Reilly, Southwest Strategies (2022) 
Treasurer: Ryan Hall, Caliber Corporate Advisers (2023)
Secretary: Giovanna Castro, Republic Services (2023)*

Continuing Board Members
Kim Coutts, Civilian (2022)
Jamie Hampton, Mixte Communications (2022)
Rachel McGuire, MBA, APR, RMG Communications (2022)
Megan Pinna, Sharp HealthCare (2022)
Amanda Nelson, San Diego Housing Federation (2023)
Arturo Garcia, Museum of Photographic Arts (2023)

New Board Members
Anne Buckley, APR, UC San Diego (2024)
Edgar Hopida, American Civil Liberties Union, San Diego & Imperial Counties (2024)
Jenny Mehlow, San Diego Zoo Wildlife Alliance (2024)
Kara Handley, APR+M, United States Navy (2024)
Patrick Thelen, APR, San Diego State University (2024) 
Patricia Maxwell Robertson, Grossmont College (2024)
Shannon Boffa, Southwest Strategies (2024)
Stephania Villar, San Diego Natural History Museum (2024)
William Lopez, Alternative Strategies (2024)

Ethics Chair
Julie Smith-Taylor, APR, Taylor PR Strategies

Associate "New Pro" Board Members
Elena Gomez, University of San Diego
Elizabeth Espinoza, Imperial Valley College
Monica Gil dos Santos, Katz & Associates
Mariah Hugo, Katz & Associates

*Denotes an assembly delegate
**Denotes a Western District representative
The end of each board member’s term is listed in parentheses. Board members serve three-year terms. 

Question Title

* 2. In addition to the proposed slate, we’re also asking members to vote to increase the maximum number of directors-at-large from 14 to 15 to allow for the addition of a second Diversity & Inclusion chair. Due to our increased D&I efforts in recent years, we feel the Chapter would greatly benefit from having an additional board member serve on this committee, further allowing us to continue to innovate in this space.

Question Title

* 3. Please provide your name and email address so that we may record your vote.