1. Overview

Francke and Clements Awards
Each year, one CLA member is chosen to receive the Michael Francke Career Achievement Award and another member receives the Tom Clements Innovation and Achievement Award. This survey has been created to accept nominations for both of these awards. It is important that you read the bios of Francke and Clements to understand who these men were and what they stood for. All nominees should exemplify their outstanding service and commitment to their work.  Nominations for either of these awards may be made by current CLA Members, Associates, or the nominee's subordinates.

Louie L. Wainwright Award
After Directors of Corrections leave their posts as leaders of corrections agencies, some may be chosen to become Associate members of the Correctional Leaders Association. Each year, CLA recognizes one of these Associates who continues to contribute to the field of corrections and our Association. Nominations for the Wainwright Award may only be made by current CLA Members and Associates.
All Nominations must be submitted by EOD on November 20, 2020.
If you have any questions, please contact Jill Stewart at

Question Title

* 1. Please fill out your contact information below:

Question Title

* 2. Which award are you nominating this member for?
If you are wanting to make nominations for more than 1 of the following awards, just click NEXT.