The Westpac Champion Club of the Year Award aims at rewarding and recognising Clubs that are creating sustainable and enjoyable environments within their Club.  The Award measures Swimming WA Affiliated Clubs’ demonstration of strong governance practices, membership growth and the ability to provide pathway opportunities to their members to develop the sport of Swimming in WA.

The 2019 Westpac Champion Club of the Year will have demonstrated their support for swimming in WA by aligning their mission and operations with the 2019 – 2022 Swimming WA Strategic Plan.
The Westpac Champion Club of the Year Award will be measured throughout the 2018/19 Season (1 May 2018 – 30 April 2019). A Clubs performance will be measured against a list of set criteria, to be achieved in the 2018 Winter and 2018/19 Summer season. Questions included in the Club survey will address criteria from the follow areas;
-       Partnerships
-      Development
-      Performance
-      Commercial Sustainability
-       Culture
Clubs will be given the opportunity to respond to the criteria set through the completing the Westpac Club of the Year survey attached to be released Friday 15 March.
Clubs MUST compete the Annual Club Survey to be considered for the title of Champion Club of the Year. The Annual Club Survey can be access via the following link https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/QVTS6JH

Swimming WA strongly encourages all Clubs to respond this survey before 5:00pm Sunday 21 April. The Award will recognise a Champion Metro and Regional Club of the Year.
The winners of the Westpac Champion Club of the Year will be presented at the 2019 Swimming WA Swimmer of the Year Dinner on the 18 May 2019. The winners will be presented with $1000 cash prize, perpetual and take-home trophy.

Swimming WA wishes all Clubs the best!