Call for Nominations

Each year, the TAO recognizes an individual for his or her contributions to the field of Otolaryngology and medicine in the state of Texas.   It does not necessarily need to be a member of the TAO or even a physician. 
Past Recipients
2012 – Charles Railsback, MD, FACS
2013 – Melton (Buddy) Horwitz, MD
2014 – Lewis Raney, MD
2015 - Fred Owens, MD
2016 – Byron Bailey, MD
2017 – Randal Weber, MD
2018- Bobby Alford, MD
2019- James Eskew, MD

It is now time for you as a TAO member to submit your nomination for the Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Nominations will be collected until March 31st. The TAO board of directors will select a winner and the recipient will be presented the award during the 2020 Annual Meeting.

If you would like to nominate a member for the TAO Lifetime Achievement Award, fill out the following: 

Question Title

* 1. Nominees' Name:

Question Title

* 2. Your Name:

Question Title

* 3. Comments on nominee's contributions to Otolaryngology.  (Comments may be published in the TAO Onsite Program)