2019-2020 CCS Shanghai 123 Registration

Shanghai 123 is a free immersive half-day orientation catering towards those who are new in Shanghai. Shanghai 123 will provide new arrivals with all the information and resources they need to help them navigate Shanghai. We will discuss common issues, answer questions, and share tips to help you transition into your new life in Shanghai. Each year, hundreds attend Shanghai 123 and leave with an essential foundation for living in this dynamic city.

We bring in knowledgeable speakers and experts to address topics important to you:
• Culture shock
• Banking in China
• Water, air & food safety
• How to navigate the medical system
• Tech talk, mobile phones, satellite TV, the Internet and more!
• Workplace challenges and work-life balance
• Home life, ayis, and drivers
• Travel in China
• …and much more!

5 locations:
Pudong Center: Aug 10, Sat; Aug 30, Fri; Sep 21, Sat; Jan 17, Fri (2020);
Minhang Center: Aug 16, Fri; Sep 4, Wed;
SCIS, Hongqiao Campus: Aug 24, Sat;
YCIS, Ronghua Campus: Sep 7, Sat;
Partner Location: Jan 18, Sat (2020)

In order to register for the Shanghai 123 orientation sessions, please answer the questions in the following survey. All answers are kept confidential and are not shared or sold to any other parties. A confirmation and reminder email will be sent to you one week prior to your chosen orientation date.

Pudong Center
3F, Building 3, No. 1146 Biyun Road, Jinqiao, Pudong 
浦东新区金桥碧云路1146号3号楼3层(靠近黄杨路) 
Phone: (021) 3382-1770

Minhang Center
2F, No. 360 Xingle Road, Huacao, Minhang 
上海闵行区华漕镇幸乐路360号2楼 
Phone: (021) 6406-3866

SCIS, Hongqiao Campus
Shanghai Community International School
Hongqiao Campus, 1161 Hongqiao Road,
Changning
上海长宁国际学校
虹桥校区,长宁区虹桥路1161号

YCIS, Ronghua Campus
Yew Chung International School of Shanghai
Ronghua Campus, 59 West Rong Hua Road
上海耀中国际学校
荣华校区,长宁区荣华西道59号

Partner Location
Location to be determined

Question Title

* 1. Contact Information

Question Title

* 3. If additional adults are attending the session with you, please provide their name.

Question Title

* 4. Which date will you attend?
Pudong - August 10, Saturday
Minhang - August 16, Friday
SCIS, Hongqiao Campus - August 24, Saturday
Pudong - August 30, Friday *FULL
Minhang - September 4, Wednesday *FULL
YCIS, Ronghua Campus - September 7, Saturday
Pudong - September 21, Saturday
Pudong - January 17, Friday (2020)
Partner Location - January 18, Saturday (2020)

Question Title

* 6. Age of each child who will attend.

Question Title

* 8. How did you hear about Shanghai 123?

Question Title

* 9. More About You: The following questions help target and streamline our services to the international community

Question Title

* 10. Lunch will be provided. If you have any dietary requirement, please specify vegetarian/ non-vegetarian:

T