Love is a battlefield.
Who will come out of it alive?

Harry Duncan Wood runs a hotel in the historic city of Bath with his beautiful young wife. When he falls in love with Mill House, an old greystone farmhouse on the banks of river Avon among the soaring hills of Somerset, and sets about moving his family there, the first appearances of the cracks in the marriage take him by surprise. Is his wife seeing another man? Duncan needs to get to the bottom of the affairs for his own sanity. Sometimes, however, ignorance is bliss and will also keep everybody alive.

Jac Wright is a published poet, a published author, and an electronics engineer who lives in England. The Closet is the first in Wright's collection of literary short fiction, SUMMERSET TALES, dealing with modern British life published serially in the tradition of Charles Dickens' The Pickwick Papers and Thomas Hardy's Wessex Tales, but with an added element of suspense. The Closet is published to accompany the first title in the author's full length literary suspense series, THE RECKLESS ENGINEER, published by Soul Mate Publishing, New York.

Love is a battlefield.<br>Who will come out of it alive?<br><br>Harry Duncan Wood runs a hotel in the historic city of Bath with his beautiful young wife. When he falls in love with Mill House, an old greystone farmhouse on the banks of river Avon among the soaring hills of Somerset, and sets about moving his family there, the first appearances of the cracks in the marriage take him by surprise. Is his wife seeing another man? Duncan needs to get to the bottom of the affairs for his own sanity. Sometimes, however, ignorance is bliss and will also keep everybody alive.<br><br>Jac Wright is a published poet, a published author, and an electronics engineer who lives in England. The Closet is the first in Wright's collection of literary short fiction, SUMMERSET TALES, dealing with modern British life published serially in the tradition of Charles Dickens' The Pickwick Papers and Thomas Hardy's Wessex Tales, but with an added element of suspense. The Closet is published to accompany the first title in the author's full length literary suspense series, THE RECKLESS ENGINEER, published by Soul Mate Publishing, New York.

* 1. Could you please subscribe to my website:

http://jacwrightbooks.wix.com/jacwright#!summerset-tales/c1rh8

or add the book to your Goodreads to-read shelf:

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18043841-the-closet

and click okay?

* 2. Would you be happy to post a quick review on Amazon and Goodreads?

* 3. Please enter your name.

* 4. Please provide your correct direct email address to receive the ebook.

T