HB 19-1120 added a “protection” for certain professionals to provide outpatient psychotherapy services to minors 12 years of age or older, with or without parent/guardian consent. This rule proposal is designed to:
- Add an exception to the current rule that requires consent must be obtained for any youth under 15 years of age; and
- Allow, but not require, certain professionals to provide psychotherapy services, in alignment with HB 19-1120, to youth 12-15 years of age with or without parental/guardian consent.
The Office of Behavioral Health provides an opportunity for interested stakeholders to present feedback prior to the submission of the rules to the State Board of Human Services for review and adoption. Please use this survey to submit feedback to the Office of Behavioral Health. Your feedback will be used to clarify any inconsistencies in the proposed rules and create OBH rules that align with Colorado laws and meet the needs of the people in Colorado. Feedback on these rules will be accepted until 5 p.m. on February 19, 2021.