The IHLS Nominating Committee is searching for potential candidates for the 2021 IHLS Board Elections.  Nominations must be submitted by February 8.  The election will be held by electronic ballot March 15 – April 15.  Elected candidates will begin their 3 year term July 1.

Please forward the email with the nominations/interest form link to board members, colleagues and others who may be interested in appearing on the ballot.

The following positions are up for election:

1 Public Library Representative (3 year term)
2 School Library Representative (3 year term)
2 Public Library Trustees (3 year term each)

The committee will consider all interested candidates and make selections based upon the criteria set in the IHLS Bylaws (see here).

If you have questions or comments for the Nominating Committee, please feel free to contact us:
Sarah Isaacs: Illinois Early Intervention Clearinghouse, (217) 265-6875
Esther Curry: CE Brehm Memorial Public Library District, (618) 242-6322
Christi Gerrish: Glen Carbon Centennial Library District, (618) 288-1212
Louise Green: Richland Community College, (217) 875-7200
Jennifer Lara: O’Fallon Township High School, (618) 632-3507 x226