Nominate an outstanding business!

The Retailers Association of Massachusetts Awards of Excellence were created in 1998 by retail expert Rick Segel, retail trainer, distinguished author and 2010 inductee into RAM's Retail Hall of Fame. Developed as a way to acknowledge retail excellence in the Commonwealth, the RAMAES have grown during the past nineteen years, capturing the attention of the media and retail community alike. Throughout their history, the RAMAES have honored small and large retailers, rookies and veterans, identifying hidden gems from all corners of the state.

All Massachusetts retailers and restaurants are eligible, and winners are chosen due to their creativity, enthusiasm, and commitment. Financial strength is not a factor in the judging process. RAM membership is not necessary to nominate or to be nominated. Self nominations are also accepted.

We encourage entries from all segments of the retail community and all parts of the state. Know a deserving store? Have a favorite restaurant, book shop, food store, or boutique? Show your appreciation and nominate these stores today!


Retailer of the Year
Awarded to the business that has it all and does it all. “Retailer of the Year” worthy businesses are those that continuously go above and beyond to provide their customers with an exceptional product, unparalleled service, and that demonstrate originality in all they do.

Restaurant of the Year
Awarded to the restaurant that continuously provides their patrons with exceptional service, menu selection, and a pleasurable overall experience. These restaurants successfully combine cuisine, service, and atmosphere.

Community Service
Awarded to the business that successfully involves employees and/or customers in innovative community involvement efforts. These businesses are fixtures of their communities not only because of the services they provide, but also because of their commitment to giving back.

Creative Concepts in Retailing
Awarded to the business that meets and serves a niche market, by offering and providing a unique service, product, concept or idea to their customers.

Rookie of the Year
Awarded to the business that is between one and four years-old and demonstrates outstanding achievement and creativity in it's development. This category encompasses both retail and restaurants.

Retail Innovator of the Year
Awarded to the business that best utilizes a new product design, service model or cutting edge technology to adapt to evolving consumer demands and shopping trends.

Please contact Andi Shea at 617.523.1900 or for questions.

* 1. Category for nomination

* 2. Nominated Business Contact information

* 3. What makes them great:

* 4. Optional:  your name and contact information